$315 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Spring Creek Ranch

4 stars
View map of 1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Spring Creek Ranch

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
L. Farm
Business
Georgia
Aug 27, 2013

Fishing Vacation

Tried to put us in a lesser room than we booked. 2nd room- up narrow and tight stairs. No A/C, Thankfully cool nights. Out dated, cheap furnishings. 2 cup coffee maker on top of very small microwave which was on top of small refrig. in the floor of a closet in the bathroom. Paper cups. No hot water, had to let it run for 8 minutes before warm. Did I mention the toliet running?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tough Mudder Mississippi
Business
Mississippi
Jul 16, 2013

Nice view, not a nice room

The room was ok, old but cozy. The view was hindered by the other cabins in the way, so make sure that you request a room with an unhindered view of the Tetons. Lighting was not too good in there either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard4798
Business
Worland WY
Jul 11, 2013

Beautiful settings

Wonderful place to take a break. Staff very freindly, great ammenities. View is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ctrailmix
Business
St Petersburg , Florida
Mar 16, 2013

great winter interlude

The staff are friendly and cater to your vacation needs. The ambience incredible. The ranch is situated above the valley and provides a wide panoramic view of the famed Grand Teton range. Staff are knowledgeable of the area and take time to guide you in planning your activities. The snowmobiling in the Gros Ventre, Yellowstone, and Granite Hot Springs is incredible. After a day snowmobiling you can relax with a dip in the hottub and cap off the evening with a superb meal at the Granary restaurant. All without leaving the premise ! If you need to venture into town a free shuttle is at your disposal. Other activities at the ranch include snowshoeing with a guide, spa treatment, or a romantic horse drawn sleigh ride thru the pristine snow, followed by a 3 course meal in the Granary. Those that tire can return to the room and enjoy the fireplace. Get along little cowboys..this place is definitely mighty fine....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Granary and enjoy the view of the Tetons !

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulu Lemon
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Nov 26, 2012

Spring Creek Ranch

We visited the weekend after Thanksgiving. The location was beautiful, wood buring fire place was plus! The beds and bedding need an update otherwise it was an excellenct stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Rene
Business
Philadelphia suburbs
Aug 11, 2012

Spectacular Views and Convenient Location

Our stay was very pleasant. The room was comfortable and well appointed and the view north from our unit's balcony was incredibly beautiful. It was quite easy to get to Jackson Hole from there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Rene
Business
Philadelphia suburbs
Aug 6, 2012

View alone worth the stay

Our stay came at the end of a tour of national parks and we did not expect to be wowed by anything else. Our view from our Spring Creek cabin (a unit with 2 upstairs and 2 downstairs apartments) was breathtaking and very enjoyable from our deck. Proximity to Jackson Hole is quite convenient too, even though, since the view is in the other direction, it doesn't interfere with the feeling of being out in the country. The room was clean and well appointed. Bathroom could have been updated a bit but really just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbarella
Business
Hamilton, NJ
Jul 24, 2012

Perfect Getaway

Great service,the hotel management was very knowledgeable of the area and could recommend good day hikes, also when we requested a room change for a better view, they immediately found us another available room with a view. The restaurant on site had very good food and attentive and friendly staff. Perfect location with easy access to down town Jackson Hole and National Parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moose Lover
Business
Safety Harbor, FL
Aug 6, 2010

Awesome Views

Exactly what I expected; casual elegance in an awesome setting. The Granary restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Teton National Park is very user friendly. The National Wildlife Art Museum in Jackson is a must see.

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Acworth, GA
Apr 18, 2010

Great time in April

My wife, 10 year old daughter spent Apr. 4-10 at SCR. We are seriously planning a move to this part of the country (Montana, Wyoming, Idaho) and I wanted my girls to experience a little of a real winter. We all had a great time. Even though the ski resorts had closed, we still got to go sledding at Snow King. Some of the restaurants were closed during April, but the local favorites were open and very good. We were awestruck by the view of the Tetons every morning from our room. A memorable Spring Break vacation. Everyone else from GA went to the beach. Been there, done that. SCR and Wyoming rock!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cadillac Bar and Restaurant, Silver Dollar Restaurant, The Bunnery, Billy's Giant Burgers, Mojos, Burke's Chop House, Whole Foods

Back to menu Return to top