$225 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Spring Creek Ranch

4 stars
1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
42 reviews
Tenth anniversary heaven

View!View!View! Close to town but seems miles away from the noise and crowds. Feels like you have... See full review

  • Colorado Mark
  • Jun 30, 2014
incredible views

Looking down to the valley floor hundreds of feet below, it felt like your room was in the clouds.... See full review

  • Time for a getaway.
  • Sep 3, 2013
Hilltop cabins have best Teton view in Jackson Hole

Spring Creek Ranch is an independently owned year-round resort of cabins, condos and homes located just north of Jackson, Wyoming in a scenic wildlife sanctuary. This is the American West version of a wilderness safari as guests spot elk, bison and red tail hawks while out on horseback. This resort sits high above the town of Jackson and offers a spectacular panoramic view of the Tetons.

Highlights
  • 1,000 acres on a wildlife sanctuary
  • Wellness Center and Spa, heated pool, yoga and tennis
  • Guided adventures include biologist-led Teton tours, photo safaris and winter sleigh rides (fees may apply)
  • Acclaimed wine list and cuisine
Rooms

Nine log frame lodges house 121 accommodations at Spring Creek Ranch. Standard hotel room amenities include wood-burning stone fireplaces, cozy lodge pole pine beds, coffee-makers, refrigerators, cable TVs and wired high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Large picture windows offer views of the Teton Range, and Native American rugs and artwork adorn walls. Larger 1, 2 and 3 bedroom townhomes have kitchens. Luxury 4-bedroom homes are also available. All accommodations have daily housekeeping.

Features

Spring Creek Ranch is a Condé Nast Traveler Gold List resort.

Dining

Western regional cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner include an acclaimed wine list and award-winning menu of fresh catch of the day and buffalo burgers. Order room service or hire a private chef. A lounge has jazz and piano on weekends.

Recreation

On-site facilities include an indoor hot tub and heated outdoor lap pool. Unwind with a juniper cypress detoxifying massage, acupuncture, yoga session or workout at the full-service spa (fees apply). At night pull up a vintage pine rocking chair at the teepee fire pit for storytelling, s'mores and astronomy lessons. Guests have full privileges at nearby Jackson Hole Golf & Tennis Club.

Transportation
  • Jackson Hole Airport (14 mi/22.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Jackson and ski slopes
Attractions
  • Jackson Town Square (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (13.1 mi/21.4 km)
  • Grand Teton National park south entrance (14 mi/22.6 km)
  • Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park (101 mi/163 km)
Business
  • Over 3,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wired Internet access in rooms (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi in lobby (fees apply)

Spring Creek Ranch Rooms

Studio with Kitchen
Studio with Kitchen with one queen wall bed, full kitchen, dining area, and living room with wood burning fireplace.
Deluxe Hotel Room
Deluxe Hotel Room with one king bed or two queen beds, 450 sq. feet, magnificent views of the Teton Range, wood burning fireplace, balcony/patio, coffee maker & coffee, and mini-refrigerator (not stocked).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Spring Creek Ranch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.5031 -110.7713
Area served
Jackson, WY
Nearby airports
Jackson Hole Airport (JAC)
Area description
Located 1,000 feet above Jackson Hole valley with spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range. 4 miles from town, complimentary scheduled shuttle service available to town square. All units face Teton Range with unobstructed views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Ranch House is the premier venue for meetings and special events. Facilities include the Sagebrush Ballroom, Sagebrush East, Sagebrush West, and the Sagebrush Boardroom. With 3,200 sq. feet of meeting space we can accommodate most any event or meeting requirements.

Dining

The Granary
The Granary restaurant serves floor-to-ceiling views of the Grand Tetons along with cuisine which Bon Appetit called "upscale mountain-man cooking." The Granary has received the prestigious DiRoNA Award, Award of Excellence from Wine Spectator and honor of Best Hotel Chefs of America series at The James Beard House. Enjoy the Granary Lounge for evening entertainment like Jazz night every Friday or the Piano Bar every Saturday. The Granary is open Breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Spring Creek Ranch

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moose Lover
Safety Harbor, FL
Aug 6, 2010

Awesome Views

Exactly what I expected; casual elegance in an awesome setting. The Granary restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Teton National Park is very user friendly. The National Wildlife Art Museum in Jackson is a must see.

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moose Lover
Safety Harbor, FL
Aug 6, 2010

Awesome Views

Exactly what I expected; casual elegance in an awesome setting. The Granary restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Teton National Park is very user friendly. The National Wildlife Art Museum in Jackson is a must see.

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ogden, UT
Apr 18, 2010

beautiful views!

Would have given 5 stars but the tv was old and small. Everything else was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ogden, UT
Apr 18, 2010

beautiful views!

Would have given 5 stars but the tv was old and small. Everything else was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Acworth, GA
Apr 18, 2010

Great time in April

My wife, 10 year old daughter spent Apr. 4-10 at SCR. We are seriously planning a move to this part of the country (Montana, Wyoming, Idaho) and I wanted my girls to experience a little of a real winter. We all had a great time. Even though the ski resorts had closed, we still got to go sledding at Snow King. Some of the restaurants were closed during April, but the local favorites were open and very good. We were awestruck by the view of the Tetons every morning from our room. A memorable Spring Break vacation. Everyone else from GA went to the beach. Been there, done that. SCR and Wyoming rock!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cadillac Bar and Restaurant, Silver Dollar Restaurant, The Bunnery, Billy's Giant Burgers, Mojos, Burke's Chop House, Whole Foods

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Acworth, GA
Apr 18, 2010

Great time in April

My wife, 10 year old daughter spent Apr. 4-10 at SCR. We are seriously planning a move to this part of the country (Montana, Wyoming, Idaho) and I wanted my girls to experience a little of a real winter. We all had a great time. Even though the ski resorts had closed, we still got to go sledding at Snow King. Some of the restaurants were closed during April, but the local favorites were open and very good. We were awestruck by the view of the Tetons every morning from our room. A memorable Spring Break vacation. Everyone else from GA went to the beach. Been there, done that. SCR and Wyoming rock!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cadillac Bar and Restaurant, Silver Dollar Restaurant, The Bunnery, Billy's Giant Burgers, Mojos, Burke's Chop House, Whole Foods

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jan 23, 2010

Luxury view. . . average room.

I lived in Jackson for a number of years, and always had this idea that Spring Creek Ranch was super-nice, and luxurious. Well, it's kind of not all that great. Aside from the view, it wasn't all that great. It definitely needs updating. I realize I checked "not very clean". . . it was clean, and the cleaning staff did a great job. BUT. . . the bathroom especially needed some work. There was spackling coming off the walls, some mold in the bath/shower, the toilet seat had paint coming off of it, etc. The furnishings in the room are outdated. Not in the "rustic" sort of cabin feel way. . . but in the we bought these things in 1980 way. Locationwise. . . you can't beat the view from being up there. Everything else. . . it definitely wasn't what I expected. It's like living in a cabin in the woods with loud baseboard heaters. Next time, I'm staying with one of my ski-bum friends in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not hotel related. . . but THE BEST Thai food I've ever had comes from the hole in the wall Teton Thai in Jackson. I moved away a few years ago, but still get the urge for it on occasion.

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Sep 12, 2009

Fine Place

Very nice resort, in quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joeymicc
asbury, wv
Sep 8, 2009

fall getaway

beautiful location, service was good when we got it. turn down service some nights, a paper every now and then. overall was good, clean. went to the parks almost everyday. was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

billy's was a great little place for a burger and fries.

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, New York
Sep 8, 2009

Great view and location

We had a great time at this hotel. The room was both rustic and well appointed. The fire place made the whole experience. The front desk staff was very friendly and attentive. While the food in the restaurant was very good the staff was slow and non responsive. We actually had to get the manager to get our bill. She took care of us promptly and was very apologetic and professional. We did not have any issues with the hotel being "tired" as others have mentioned. Travelers need to remember you are not staying at a 5 star hotel in Manhattan, this hotel is located in Wyoming, people go there for the wilderness and view not the 1000 thread count sheets. Overall we has a great experience and would recommend this hotel. Much better then the over priced places in town with no view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top