$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Snow King Resort

3 stars
PO Box 3520, 400 E. Snowking Avenue, Jackson, WY 83001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
79 reviews
great resort

I booked this hotel last minute and I gotta say that it was a great experience, staff was really... See full review

  • lpowhuntr
  • Feb 5, 2014
Good for stay near Yellowstone.

We booked this hotel as a stop from Yellowstone to Jackson Hole Airport. It's not far from the... See full review

  • Fruit T
  • Jun 16, 2013
Condos and hotel rooms next to Snow King Mountain trails

Located in the heart of ski country, Snow King Resort offers year-round recreation in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Guests here have easy access to skiing, mountain biking and tubing, town shuttle service and on-site convention space that is the largest in the region. This large ski-in property retains the excellent balcony views and laid-back quality of the original Wyoming ski hill. Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks are nearby.

Highlights
  • Ski-in, ski out access
  • Ask the concierge about activities discounts (Alpine Slide, horseback riding, mini golf, skiing and more)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms

Snow King Resort offers 204 hotel rooms and 13 suites as well as 70 studio, 1-, 2-, 3- and 4-bedroom condos. Seven stories of standard hotel rooms feature lodge pole pine furniture, vintage photography, air conditioning, 27-inch cable TVs, large towels, cozy comforters, coffee-makers and views of the surrounding mountains. Condos vary in style and can have full kitchens, in-room washer and dryer and fireplace living rooms. All units receive daily housekeeping.

Features

All guests in Snow King Resort buildings (Snow King Resort Hotel, Snow King Condominiums and Love Ridge Resort Lodges) have access to amenities in the hotel building. These include an outdoor swimming pool (heated year-round), two outdoor hot tubs, fitness center, sauna, concierge desk, laundry, game room, and fireplace lobby with floor-to-ceiling windows. Parking is free. An on-site spa offers massages, acupuncture, facials and more.

Dining

Family-friendly breakfast, lunch and dinner are served on-site. Try a buffalo burger with ski slope views in the Atrium Restaurant or Wyoming brews on tap at the relaxed first-floor bar. Room service is available (limited hours).

Transportation
  • Jackson Hole Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • On town shuttle route
Attractions
  • Jackson Town Square (6 blocks)
  • National Elk Refuge Road (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Grand Teton National Park south entrance (10 mi/16 km)
  • Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park (97 mi/156 km)
Business
  • Complimentary 24-hour computer and printer use in lobby
  • Over 40,000 square feet of meeting space -- the largest year-round, full-service hotel and conference center in Jackson Hole
Policies and fees

Pets are allowed in the hotel, but not in the condo units.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.4734 -110.7574
Area served
Jackson Hole, WY.
Nearby airports
Jackson Hole Airport - 10 miles from hotel. Turn right onto Hwy 89, Left on Snowking Ave.
Area description
Six blocks from town square of Jackson.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Snow King Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Snow King Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Condo
All One Bedroom Condos have one king bed, full kitchen, living room, views and all renovated in a fresh western style. Relax amidst all the pillows against hand-hewn lodge pole headboards and writing desks, 27" TV, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards.
Three Bedroom Condo
All Three Bedroom Condos have one king bed, queens or twins in the other bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, views and all renovated in a fresh western style. Relax amidst all the pillows against hand-hewn lodge pole headboards and writing desks, 27" TV, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards.
Two Bedroom Condo
All Two Bedroom Condos have one king bed, one queen bed or two twins, full kitchen, living room, views and all renovated in a fresh western style. Relax amidst all the pillows against hand-hewn lodge pole headboards and writing desks, 27" TV, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards.
Standard Room
All guest rooms have one king or two queen beds, all with views, all renovated in a fresh western style. Relax amidst all the pillows against hand-hewn lodge pole headboards and writing desks, 27" TV, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Atrium Cafe
This cafe has an outside deck during the summer, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual atmosphere.
The Shady Saloon
Lively spot for light meals, entertainment and cocktails each evening. Room service is available.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 40,000 square feet of meeting space, Snow King Resort offers the area's most extensive and comprehensive conference center. Allow our professional conference and catering staff to make your next meeting one to remember. Specializing in conferences, groups, leisure, incentive, family reunions and weddings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Snow King Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 79
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lincoln48
Pinehurst, NC, USA
Mar 10, 2014

Skiing trip

This is our second visit to snow king. We enjoy this place very much and will return. It is within walking distance to town , shopping, restaurants etc. the in house bar and restaurant are well above the usual. There are shuttles to town and Teton Village/Jackson Hole. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gun Barrel restaurant very good, unique atmosphere and meats include various elk and buffalo dishes as well as traditional steaks, salmon etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lpowhuntr
chicago
Feb 5, 2014

great resort

I booked this hotel last minute and I gotta say that it was a great experience, staff was really nice I ended up extending my stay a day and they took care of everything. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Slopes are right when you walk out the door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex76
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 27, 2013

Nice condo, great restaurant

Really nice big condo.really nice restaurant in the main building.free bus stop right next to the hotel. Few minutes away from downtown and 15 minute ride to the main ski area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great pancakes and elk sausage for breakfast. Dinner time, duck is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
utahlawyer
Salt lake City. UT
Aug 29, 2010

No mercy

Unable to make the trip to Jackson Hole because weather prevented us from reaching the airport. Hotel management would offer no relief from the nonrefundable nature of the reservation becasue of extenuating circumstances---not so much as a discount for a postponement of one week. I had notified them as soon as it was clear we could not complete our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Dillons
Columbus, OH
Aug 23, 2010

Snow King Resort - Love Ridge Condos

Great for families and close to all the amenities of Jackson. Plenty of room for us all and the kitchen was great. Our only complaint was that the room was not cleaned extremely thouroughly during our trip, although upon arrival it was spotless. Very peaceful and quiet, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mangy Moose and the RMO cafe in Teton Village are both cost effective and family friendly! Great for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ione, WA
Aug 19, 2010

Condo in style

We made reservations for a standard room with 2 beds. After checking in, we found that the standard room would be too small for 3 people during a 3 day stay. [...], at the front desk, was very accommodating and provided us with a 2 bedroom condo for a small increase in rates. The 2 story condo was excellent. The bottom area had a bedroom, living room and small bathroom. The second story had a very comfortable murphy bed, living area with fireplace, kitchen, and bathroom. For added privacy, the rooms could be separated by closing the doors. Each level had a separate balcony and entrance.For a family needing 2 beds and extra room, the condo was well worth the added expense.The Ranch Inn and Buckrail Motel are also recommended and may be a better value and closer to the town square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Teton Thai and Bon ApeThai are very good Thai restaurants. The Bunnery is excellent for breakfast, but may have to wait for table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiking Mama in need of yapless nap!
St. Louis
Aug 9, 2010

Perfect Location, Beautiful Facilities!

We loved the hotel, loved the location, the design, the ski lifts and the slide. We would have changed our room location to be in a different wing from the crazy family that left their poor dog locked in the room for the day. It barked for over 3 hours and nothing was done to stop it. The room was also too full with furniture. A bench, a table, a chair, a desk, two beds, a night stand, and an t.v. cabinet. But, we really felt like we picked a beautiful hotel in the very nicest spot for walking into town, hiking and taking advantage of what Jackson Hole had to offer. We enjoyed the hotel and appreciated the laundry room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to take the ski lift for the incredible year round views and short or long walking trails!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mayotte
greer,sc
Aug 2, 2010

good value, for comfort and price

wonderfull; the staff is very friendly and professional at the same time and the hotel is really nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

for us because we like walking with the children but you have also a free bus to go to the downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountain Gal!
Wyoming
Jul 27, 2010

Taking charge of your vacation!

Snow King Resort is at the base of the ski slope and in a beautiful setting. There are lots of things for all ages--chairlift rides, a giant alpine slide, horseback riding, hiking, golf courses nearby... When we arrived we were placed in a "suite," which was the small half of an area with a connecting door. It was small, noisy because of the proximity of the back entrance door. The wireless network would not connect in the room, and upon sharing that at the desk much later that evening, we were offered another room halfway down the hall. The room was much larger, had a balcony and immediate connectivity. In turned out there were many vacant rooms, so why we were placed in this suite, I'm not sure. We learned if you are not satisfied with your room, get relocated! [...] facilities are very good. A wonderful breakfast buffet is provided in the restaurant, and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are lots of great things to enjoy in the Jackson Hole area, but one of our best adventures was the walk along the Snake River one morning. A gravel road follows the river for several miles--we walked about four and saw a bald eagle along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan in Mississippi
Mississippi
Jul 16, 2010

Enjoyed our stay here.

We stayed here for a week.The hotel is in a good location,peaceful and quiet there. Rooms were good, the housekeeping staff did a great job. The restaurant/bar had a very limited food selection, but what we had was good. The menu is a bit pricey for the items offered. Bartenders were very friendly. Our son loved the pool. There is putt-putt golf, alpine slide, and chair liftthere, but they are all over-priced, and at $169 a night for staying there, i feel that these things should be included, or highly discounted. I mean $15 for one trip down the slide is waaayyy excessive in price.Overall , I give it a 3.5 to 4.0 out of 5.0.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Liked the shopping on the town square, and if you enjoy a beer or drink, check out the town tavern, on the square, opens at 11 am, has n awesome bloody mary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search