$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Snow King Resort

3 stars
PO Box 3520, 400 E. Snowking Avenue, Jackson, WY 83001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
79 reviews
great resort

I booked this hotel last minute and I gotta say that it was a great experience, staff was really... See full review

  • lpowhuntr
  • Feb 5, 2014
Good for stay near Yellowstone.

We booked this hotel as a stop from Yellowstone to Jackson Hole Airport. It's not far from the... See full review

  • Fruit T
  • Jun 16, 2013
Condos and hotel rooms next to Snow King Mountain trails

Located in the heart of ski country, Snow King Resort offers year-round recreation in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Guests here have easy access to skiing, mountain biking and tubing, town shuttle service and on-site convention space that is the largest in the region. This large ski-in property retains the excellent balcony views and laid-back quality of the original Wyoming ski hill. Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks are nearby.

Highlights
  • Ski-in, ski out access
  • Ask the concierge about activities discounts (Alpine Slide, horseback riding, mini golf, skiing and more)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms

Snow King Resort offers 204 hotel rooms and 13 suites as well as 70 studio, 1-, 2-, 3- and 4-bedroom condos. Seven stories of standard hotel rooms feature lodge pole pine furniture, vintage photography, air conditioning, 27-inch cable TVs, large towels, cozy comforters, coffee-makers and views of the surrounding mountains. Condos vary in style and can have full kitchens, in-room washer and dryer and fireplace living rooms. All units receive daily housekeeping.

Features

All guests in Snow King Resort buildings (Snow King Resort Hotel, Snow King Condominiums and Love Ridge Resort Lodges) have access to amenities in the hotel building. These include an outdoor swimming pool (heated year-round), two outdoor hot tubs, fitness center, sauna, concierge desk, laundry, game room, and fireplace lobby with floor-to-ceiling windows. Parking is free. An on-site spa offers massages, acupuncture, facials and more.

Dining

Family-friendly breakfast, lunch and dinner are served on-site. Try a buffalo burger with ski slope views in the Atrium Restaurant or Wyoming brews on tap at the relaxed first-floor bar. Room service is available (limited hours).

Transportation
  • Jackson Hole Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • On town shuttle route
Attractions
  • Jackson Town Square (6 blocks)
  • National Elk Refuge Road (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Grand Teton National Park south entrance (10 mi/16 km)
  • Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park (97 mi/156 km)
Business
  • Complimentary 24-hour computer and printer use in lobby
  • Over 40,000 square feet of meeting space -- the largest year-round, full-service hotel and conference center in Jackson Hole
Policies and fees

Pets are allowed in the hotel, but not in the condo units.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.4734 -110.7574
Area served
Jackson Hole, WY.
Nearby airports
Jackson Hole Airport - 10 miles from hotel. Turn right onto Hwy 89, Left on Snowking Ave.
Area description
Six blocks from town square of Jackson.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Snow King Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Snow King Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Condo
All One Bedroom Condos have one king bed, full kitchen, living room, views and all renovated in a fresh western style. Relax amidst all the pillows against hand-hewn lodge pole headboards and writing desks, 27" TV, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards.
Three Bedroom Condo
All Three Bedroom Condos have one king bed, queens or twins in the other bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, views and all renovated in a fresh western style. Relax amidst all the pillows against hand-hewn lodge pole headboards and writing desks, 27" TV, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards.
Two Bedroom Condo
All Two Bedroom Condos have one king bed, one queen bed or two twins, full kitchen, living room, views and all renovated in a fresh western style. Relax amidst all the pillows against hand-hewn lodge pole headboards and writing desks, 27" TV, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards.
Standard Room
All guest rooms have one king or two queen beds, all with views, all renovated in a fresh western style. Relax amidst all the pillows against hand-hewn lodge pole headboards and writing desks, 27" TV, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 40,000 square feet of meeting space, Snow King Resort offers the area's most extensive and comprehensive conference center. Allow our professional conference and catering staff to make your next meeting one to remember. Specializing in conferences, groups, leisure, incentive, family reunions and weddings.

Dining

Atrium Cafe
This cafe has an outside deck during the summer, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual atmosphere.
The Shady Saloon
Lively spot for light meals, entertainment and cocktails each evening. Room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Snow King Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bryan, TX
Sep 12, 2009

Nicest hotel experience in 69 years

We were upgraded to a Condo suite on Love Ridge. It was the life of the rich and famous. We didn't have to ask for anything because everything was already there. Beautiful scenery from our porch, and delux decor. In fifty years of world travel, this was the nicest room we've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My wife has food allergies and almost anything from a restaurant will cause her to be ill. We shopped at Albertsons and cooked in every night. Gourmet dining at 1/10th the restaurant price. The kitchen was second only to my own for being well equipped.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lpowhuntr
chicago
Feb 5, 2014

great resort

I booked this hotel last minute and I gotta say that it was a great experience, staff was really nice I ended up extending my stay a day and they took care of everything. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Slopes are right when you walk out the door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Trophy Club
Oct 28, 2008

My review of Snow King Resort

The Snow King Resort was a wonderful hotel. My room was spacious, nicely furnished and very clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. They allowed pets in the hotel and provided a nice pet area to walk the dog and to just sit and enjoy the beautiful outdoors. We ate in the restaurant which offered a several interesting choices and the bar was lively and inviting. It was a great stay and I hope to return again some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a short drive to Yellowstone National Park and various ski areas. We found the town of Jackson Hole to be historically interesting with fun shops, boutiques, and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 10, 2007

Very Family Friendly!

The snow King Resort was more than we expected, everything from check in to check out was perfect. They are close to the center of town and offered quite a few on site things to do for the whole family. We would recommend this property to anyone that plans to travel to Jackson, WY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Alpine Slide will keep the kids happy all day long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 12, 2007

Very friendly

Our summer stay at the Snow King Resort was pleasant and smooth. A nice 'basecamp' for access to the Tetons, Yellowstone, etc. The pool and hot tub were nice for the kids at the end of a day of hiking. The staff was flexible with our minor requests. The wireless worked fine for keeping tabs on work issues via email. In sum, our experience was positive, and in contrast to some of the 'frustrated' reviews I read beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Feb 7, 2008

Great value!

This hotel was great for the price. The rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly. It was conveniently located. The views were great. The hot tub was perfect. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 19, 2010

Quiet yet convenient.

The hotel is a few blocks from the busy town of Jackson but in a quiet location. There's a ski slope behind the hotel and in the summer, you can take a ride to the top. Jackson is friendly and fun, and the highlights for us were whitewater rafting and fly fishing lessons, and the hotel can arrange for everything at their concierge desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lincoln48
Pinehurst, NC, USA
Mar 13, 2013

Jackson ski trip

Great staff. Bent over backwards for us. At the base of Snow King Mountain. Ski rentals in the hotel. Walking distance into town or a free bus/shuttle is available every 30 minutes. There is great shopping in town. Free shuttle to Jackson Hole Resort also. Nice bar. Very good, reasonably priced breakfast. There was free pickup at the airport and back. The best thing by far however was the tremendous staff. We will definitely be going back and can't wait to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New JH Lover!
New Orleans, Louisiana
Mar 4, 2009

Best Bang for Buck

We went to Jackson Hole with another couple. We stayed an extra night and that is when we visited Snow King Hotel. The first four nights we spent in a Condo in Teton Village. The condo was OK but it was VERY expensive. Plus we had a rental car so we really didn't need to stay in Teton Village. When we got to the snow king hotel we were shocked. I mean for the price of the room we were expecting motel quality. This was not the case. The snow king was decent with decor (infact, better than the expensive condo we stayed at) and the staff was exceptional. First off, we all tubed at snow king tubes practically next door and had a blast. Then, we asked about a restaurant that would serve good local game. The desk clerk sent us to the gun barrel and it was phenomenal. And before we were flying out I was wondering about the weight of my bags so they scrounged up a scale for me from one of the employees in order to help me out. They did all this with a smile on their face. And location is great. No, its not in teton village which is only really good for the skiing. In fact, if you are an expert skier, you'll want to ski snow king anyways as snow king is where all the more expert and locals ski. Note: IT IS NOT A BEGINNGER MOUNTAIN. In fact, I would shy first time skiers/boarders away from JH all together as the terrain is more advanced than other mountains I've been on (blue in JH = Black anywhere else). But besides snow king mountain, it is in JH the town which is quite lovely. This last day was the first time I got to go look around and explore and I loved it. I wanted to stay a week longer when we were at the Snow King because my experience was so extraordinary. If we had stayed there all 5 nights we would have saved 700.00! Ouch, oh well you live and you learn. Next time Snow King it is for us =P

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beginners be ware of snow sports in JH. Terrain is much harder than on other mountains. Expert Skiers: YOU HAVE TO COME HERE, you will have a blast. Check out Snow King Mountain as it is more steep and they even offer Night Skiing.... rock on!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donyale
Little Rock, AR
Aug 10, 2007

Great Location

The Snow King Resort was very nice. It was in a good location near everything and had nice, comfortable rooms. The linens were good quality and the room was a good size with two queen beds. The only downside was the lack of onsite dining. There was only one restaurant onsite and it was quite expensive for quick meals or families. There were several other restaurants close by. The ski lifts and the slopes were on the property for the winter travelers. Overall it was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search