Snow King Resort ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$127
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016

Very friendly

Would recommend Sun, Aug 12, 2007
Our summer stay at the Snow King Resort was pleasant and smooth. A nice 'basecamp' for access to the Tetons, Yellowstone, etc. The pool and hot tub were nice for the kids at the end of a day of hiking. The staff was flexible with our minor requests. The wireless worked fine for keeping tabs on work issues via email. In sum, our experience was positive, and in contrast to some of the 'frustrated' reviews I read beforehand.

| Durham/Raleigh, NC Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Bring a flashlight

Would recommend Sun, Aug 12, 2007
Room was nice sized, clean and well decorated. Lighting was really dim, even with all lights turned on. Elevators are really slow. Use the stairs to save time.

Shopping hint

Jackson is a really small town, everything is close by.

| Dayton, OH Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Fri, Aug 10, 2007
The Snow King Resort was very nice. It was in a good location near everything and had nice, comfortable rooms. The linens were good quality and the room was a good size with two queen beds. The only downside was the lack of onsite dining. There was only one restaurant onsite and it was quite expensive for quick meals or families. There were several other restaurants close by. The ski lifts and the slopes were on the property for the winter travelers. Overall it was very comfortable.

| Little Rock, AR Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

My review of Snow King Resort

Would not recommend Fri, Aug 10, 2007
The Snow king resort was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Our accomadations were more room than we thought. We had a living area with a queen and double bed sofa, kitchen table & chairs, fridge, microwave, dishwasher and coffee pot. The only proplem was there was no dishes or utinsils for us to use except the four water glasses and two cofee mugs that were provided each morning. Also, there was a separate bedroom with a king bed that was next to the bathroom, Our unit had a patio, fenced with a small yard with grass facing the moutain. It had 3 large hanging potted flower pots which looked very pretty. My only really complaint is the the bathroom which needs to be renovated. The tub was chipped, the base boards were in need of painting and the single sink vanity was too small, room enough for soap and a water glass and maybe a make-up bag. The location of the resort was very good... the Snowking provided a free shuttle or you could use the city bus system that worked very well. We use both to go to town and to get around the area. We also walked to town square one day so the resort is close enough if you feel like a nice walk. We didn't eat in the restraunts or swim in the pool but the pool was always crowded and looked well kept. I'd say for the convience to the shopping area's, plus the on site activites, such as the alpine slide and scenic ski lifts for summer and being able to walk to the ski lifts and ice arena from your room during winter is a plus. I would stay again at the Snow King Resort but I hope they put a little money into upgrading the rooms with a little paint and new bigger bathrooms. All in all it was a comfortable stay with friendly people who went out of there way to make our stay comfortable.

| USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very Family Friendly!

Would recommend Fri, Aug 10, 2007
The snow King Resort was more than we expected, everything from check in to check out was perfect. They are close to the center of town and offered quite a few on site things to do for the whole family. We would recommend this property to anyone that plans to travel to Jackson, WY.

Attractions

The Alpine Slide will keep the kids happy all day long.

| USA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Quick business stay

Would recommend Sat, Aug 4, 2007
This hotel is showing it's age, but the bed was very comfortable. The elevators were a little scary, never sure if you were going to get where you were heading. The stairs worked fine though. They have done a decent job trying to keep the hotel up, but its time for a major overhaul.

| Las Vegas, NV Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice Hotel, but value/staff left a bit to be desired

Would not recommend Thu, Jul 5, 2007
Our room was fine and reasonably comfortable. We certainly liked that the hotel was pet friendly. However, the hotel staff were not especially friendly or interested in being accommodating - also, the cleaning staff didn't understand English well enough to understand (come back on 30 minutes) so our room went without cleaning or making up while we were there. It was a bit of a disappointment. We spent nights at 2 other hotels/motels in Jackson Hole and were just as happy or happier for a lot less money.

Dining

This hotel isn't necessarily close to anything, but certainly within a reasonably walk to the park, town square, restaurants, shopping.

| Memphis, TN Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5