$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Snow King Resort

3 stars
PO Box 3520, 400 E. Snowking Avenue, Jackson, WY 83001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
79 reviews
great resort

I booked this hotel last minute and I gotta say that it was a great experience, staff was really... See full review

  • lpowhuntr
  • Feb 5, 2014
Skiing trip

This is our second visit to snow king. We enjoy this place very much and will return. It is within... See full review

  • lincoln48
  • Mar 10, 2014
Condos and hotel rooms next to Snow King Mountain trails

Located in the heart of ski country, Snow King Resort offers year-round recreation in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Guests here have easy access to skiing, mountain biking and tubing, town shuttle service and on-site convention space that is the largest in the region. This large ski-in property retains the excellent balcony views and laid-back quality of the original Wyoming ski hill. Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks are nearby.

Highlights
  • Ski-in, ski out access
  • Ask the concierge about activities discounts (Alpine Slide, horseback riding, mini golf, skiing and more)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms

Snow King Resort offers 204 hotel rooms and 13 suites as well as 70 studio, 1-, 2-, 3- and 4-bedroom condos. Seven stories of standard hotel rooms feature lodge pole pine furniture, vintage photography, air conditioning, 27-inch cable TVs, large towels, cozy comforters, coffee-makers and views of the surrounding mountains. Condos vary in style and can have full kitchens, in-room washer and dryer and fireplace living rooms. All units receive daily housekeeping.

Features

All guests in Snow King Resort buildings (Snow King Resort Hotel, Snow King Condominiums and Love Ridge Resort Lodges) have access to amenities in the hotel building. These include an outdoor swimming pool (heated year-round), two outdoor hot tubs, fitness center, sauna, concierge desk, laundry, game room, and fireplace lobby with floor-to-ceiling windows. Parking is free. An on-site spa offers massages, acupuncture, facials and more.

Dining

Family-friendly breakfast, lunch and dinner are served on-site. Try a buffalo burger with ski slope views in the Atrium Restaurant or Wyoming brews on tap at the relaxed first-floor bar. Room service is available (limited hours).

Transportation
  • Jackson Hole Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • On town shuttle route
Attractions
  • Jackson Town Square (6 blocks)
  • National Elk Refuge Road (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Grand Teton National Park south entrance (10 mi/16 km)
  • Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park (97 mi/156 km)
Business
  • Complimentary 24-hour computer and printer use in lobby
  • Over 40,000 square feet of meeting space -- the largest year-round, full-service hotel and conference center in Jackson Hole
Policies and fees

Pets are allowed in the hotel, but not in the condo units.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Snow King Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Snow King Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Condo
All One Bedroom Condos have one king bed, full kitchen, living room, views and all renovated in a fresh western style. Relax amidst all the pillows against hand-hewn lodge pole headboards and writing desks, 27" TV, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards.
Three Bedroom Condo
All Three Bedroom Condos have one king bed, queens or twins in the other bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, views and all renovated in a fresh western style. Relax amidst all the pillows against hand-hewn lodge pole headboards and writing desks, 27" TV, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards.
Two Bedroom Condo
All Two Bedroom Condos have one king bed, one queen bed or two twins, full kitchen, living room, views and all renovated in a fresh western style. Relax amidst all the pillows against hand-hewn lodge pole headboards and writing desks, 27" TV, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards.
Standard Room
All guest rooms have one king or two queen beds, all with views, all renovated in a fresh western style. Relax amidst all the pillows against hand-hewn lodge pole headboards and writing desks, 27" TV, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 40,000 square feet of meeting space, Snow King Resort offers the area's most extensive and comprehensive conference center. Allow our professional conference and catering staff to make your next meeting one to remember. Specializing in conferences, groups, leisure, incentive, family reunions and weddings.

Dining

Atrium Cafe
This cafe has an outside deck during the summer, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual atmosphere.
The Shady Saloon
Lively spot for light meals, entertainment and cocktails each evening. Room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Snow King Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trophy Club
Oct 28, 2008

My review of Snow King Resort

The Snow King Resort was a wonderful hotel. My room was spacious, nicely furnished and very clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. They allowed pets in the hotel and provided a nice pet area to walk the dog and to just sit and enjoy the beautiful outdoors. We ate in the restaurant which offered a several interesting choices and the bar was lively and inviting. It was a great stay and I hope to return again some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a short drive to Yellowstone National Park and various ski areas. We found the town of Jackson Hole to be historically interesting with fun shops, boutiques, and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington
Sep 29, 2008

The room was nice and ...

The room was nice and comfortable (particularly the bed), but there were little things that detracted from the stay. A TV remote with no direct channel access; less than reliable wireless internet with poor tech support (it's a large facility with many different wireless networks available, yet nobody could tell me which was the most reliable for my location, and was not available after 10 p.m. one night when I needed it); a broken ice machine on the floor with the nearest other one two floors away; a stuck elevator (that I was not in) when I arrived so I decided to use stairs for the most part (two flights); laundry facilities six floors away (on the lobby level); not a lot of parking (and unmarked spaces meant people tended to use more space than necessary, reducing available space further) so that when I returned after hours I had to park on a nearby street. I was in my room only in the evening hours, getting up and out before sunrise and coming back after the sun was down, so my time there was quite limited. The facility offered various facilities and amenities that I never used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

More than we expected

The Snow King Resort in Jackson, WY was amazing! What we got was the entire top apartment of a condominium! 2 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, a complete kitchen, 2 fireplaces, 2 decks, washer and dryer, covered parking garage, ironing board and iron, sofa bed sleeper, a murphy bed and a complete home entertainment system! I'm glad we stayed for 2 nights. It would have been a shame to have it all for only 1 night!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There are many things to enjoy when you stay in Jackson, WY. Rafting on the Snake River, The eld Refuge, Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, skiing, shopping and great entertainment. We especially loved the play at the Pink Garter Theater and the Chuckwagon dinner and entertainment at the Bar J Chuckwagon in nearby Wilson, WY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandy
Sep 1, 2008

Enjoyed the stay

We had a fast check in and our room was located close to an outside door for great access. Lot's of cozy places to sit and talk to others. We had a suite and the second room was very small but still confortable. We had a quick response to our needs. For people there for winter sports you could get everything at that one location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You cannot beat the views in the resturant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rossmoor
Aug 31, 2008

Lack of Responsibility

The staff at Snow King Resort need to get their act together now or lose alot of business. The room size was just okay,nothing terrific.The bathroom was extremely small with one light fixture and an exhaust fan disconnected. We also had an entry light that constantly was burning out due to an electrical short. The second day of our visit one of only two elevators broke down and the staff refused to repair or simply put a sign up that warned guests,some people were stuck in there for at least a half hour at a time. I would never recommend this so called Resort to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining is only a few blocks away and there are several choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 30, 2008

very family friendly

Very nice resort. Rooms were very comfortable. Staff was very plesent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Jackson Hole is just a short walk to town. All the shopping and great resturants and bars all in one area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 27, 2008

Conveniece

THe hotel was very conveniet for a business trip to Jackson hole. The public bus and taxi service was good. The breakfast in the hotel was ok and it was open by 6:30 am. Dinner, lunch were served in the lounge but was also quite good. The holel is old and dated, could some remodeling The room needs to have plugs in the bathroom and internet access in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Snake River Restaruant is fabulous

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 7, 2008

Great value!

This hotel was great for the price. The rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly. It was conveniently located. The views were great. The hot tub was perfect. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 9, 2008

Room 473

This room is next an busy exit and has no soundproofing. The door was warped and allowed every little noise to enter the room. The room is very small but well appointed and a good value for the price I paid. I guess I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Jackson Hole Night life - become familiar with shuttle services

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Sep 14, 2007

jackson hole time

It was a busy place as all the lawyers and realtors throughtout were there. Busy was handled very wel and we wre recieved by staff very nicely and they gave a very nice location for our stay. The only bummer was at 7;00 they started construction on the condos so there was no sleeping in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat uptown there are very good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top