$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Snow King Resort

3 stars
View map of PO Box 3520, 400 E. Snowking Avenue, Jackson, WY 83001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Snow King Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sactown
Business
Sacramento
Sep 8, 2011

What you would think it should be.

Place was rustic, clean, we stayed just one night, but the viwe and local where great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BJ and Company
Business
Idaho
Aug 7, 2011

In Desparate Need of an Up Date

The hotel was just not clean enough. It needs an update! For over $200 a night I expected better. I've stayed in New York City in nicer for less!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Jul 8, 2011

Very disappointing and way overpriced!

The staff was very detached and not very polite. The dinner was extremely slow in coming. There was no air conditioning when day-time temperature was 88. The condo was old and not very clean. The TV was ancient and only about 14". There were no amenities. Very disappointing and way overpriced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandt
Business
Montana
Mar 7, 2011

Snow King two bedroom condo

Condo was nice and right at the base of Snow King Ski Hill. [...] I was disappointed when all that was available were queen beds in each bedroom. We are used to sleeping on a king bed at home, so it makes it difficult for us to sleep in a queen. Other than that, the condo and facilities were nice[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

BIlly's Giant Burgers in the Town Center are great!!! Jackson Hole ski resort is worth the drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WY
Oct 31, 2010

The average, mediocre, but okay priced/

Went for our anniversary and are used to a nicer setting. Room needed updated. Furniture was tasteful. Carpet and bathroom were out of date. Both could have been cleaner. Room lighting was inadequate. Hallways to room were underlit and unappealing. I have traveled quite a bit and as recently as a ten day trip this summer which we had very updated nice rooms for not a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cowboy Steakhouse was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Sep 3, 2010

Don't stay in the summer

No Air conditioning in the rooms! Room was barely cleaned each day and no internet service unless you stood ten feet out your door. Breakfast was expensive with little to offer. I would not go back ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
utahlawyer
Business
Salt lake City. UT
Aug 29, 2010

No mercy

Unable to make the trip to Jackson Hole because weather prevented us from reaching the airport. Hotel management would offer no relief from the nonrefundable nature of the reservation becasue of extenuating circumstances---not so much as a discount for a postponement of one week. I had notified them as soon as it was clear we could not complete our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Dillons
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 23, 2010

Snow King Resort - Love Ridge Condos

Great for families and close to all the amenities of Jackson. Plenty of room for us all and the kitchen was great. Our only complaint was that the room was not cleaned extremely thouroughly during our trip, although upon arrival it was spotless. Very peaceful and quiet, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mangy Moose and the RMO cafe in Teton Village are both cost effective and family friendly! Great for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda kay
Business
Phoenix Az
Aug 22, 2010

What a place

We were right next to the mountain whicch was great. It was over cast and mid afternoon the rain and hail came down to make it that more special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy to get around the town in it's self is not very big.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snow King Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger's mom
Business
Green River, WY
Aug 20, 2010

Wonderful time

We had a wonderful time fun town and a lot of things to do. Free shuttle into town square. So many good places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top