$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

2 stars
330 W. Pearl St., P.O. Box 1948, Jackson, WY 83001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
24 reviews
bed

Really love the hotel an set up. Especially being able to park outside our room an have a door to... See full review

  • StephanieD84
  • Mar 18, 2014
Great place!

We had a great 5 night stay here! Very clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and... See full review

  • TheEaglet
  • Mar 3, 2012
Downtown Jackson, Wyoming motel with free breakfast

49er Inn and Suites is a downtown Jackson, Wyoming motel with comfortable accommodations and a cozy fireside lobby. Stay here to be in walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops. Ski areas are a free bus ride away. Operated by a longtime-resident family, this hotel is comfortable, reputable and convenient for a Jackson Hole vacation or business trip.

Highlights
  • Free private guest ski shuttle (winter)
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Pets OK (fees apply)
  • Free parking for all size vehicles
  • Sauna, hot tubs
Location

49er Inn and Suites in Jackson Hole, Wyoming is near Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Park, and easy to find from Highways 89/26/191. 

Rooms

49er Inn and Suites is a two-story motel in the heart of Jackson Hole. All 142 basic rooms have coffee-makers, hair-dryers and cable TV with HBO. For more space and flexibility, 30 suites have refrigerators, microwaves (or kitchenettes), gas fireplaces, in-room Jacuzzis and steam showers. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Handicap access cabins are available.

Features

Enjoy plentiful relaxing space for groups and families with an on-site sauna, a 12-seat outdoor hot tub and a 35-seat indoor hot tub. 49er Inn and Suites also has a small fitness room, free for guest use.

 

Every morning, find coffee and hot breakfast items such as eggs, sausage and muffins by the fire in the warm lobby sitting area. Several landmark downtown restaurants within walking distance include popular sandwich and milkshake eatery Betty Rock Café across the street.

Transportation
  • Jackson Hole Airport (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Complimentary private ski shuttle for guests (winter)
  • On town START shuttle route
  • On Targhee Express shuttle route
Attractions
  • Jackson Town Square (4 blocks)
  • Snow King Ski & Summer Resort (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • National Elk Refuge Road (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Grand Teton National Park south entrance (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Grand Targhee Resort (44.6 mi/71.8 km)
  • Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park (97 mi/156 km)
Business
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • Faxing (fees apply)
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet throughout hotel

Hotel Map

43.4785 -110.7669
Nearby airports
Jackson Hole Arpt., (JAC), 9.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort, 49'er Inn.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites 49'er also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephanieD84
Pocatello, ID
Mar 18, 2014

bed

Really love the hotel an set up. Especially being able to park outside our room an have a door to the hallway also. Only complaint was the beds were so hard an uncomfortable. Everything else was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Snake River Brewing an Million Dollar Cowboy Bar great food an fun

Review of Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
66 year old couple
Connecticut
Jul 7, 2013

brief visit to Jackson

The room was dark and uninviting. The beds were not comfortable. But the staff was nice and reasonably responsive when we complained. We stayed in a place in Cody that was less expensive and much nicer, but maybe it is a Cody versus Jackson issue. The location was good. It was not awful but I expected better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba's Barbeque is solid, no frill's value. Good salad bar.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JELT
Colorado
Jun 29, 2013

Convenient hotel for Grand Tetons

Overall we were satisfied. Since we spent most of our time in the Grand Tetons we were basically only in the hotel to sleep. The room was comfortable. The housekeeping was a little sloppy (for example, when the room was made up they forgot to leave toiletries and replenish the coffee). When, however, I went to the lobby to ask for toiletries and coffee, the desk clerk immediately gave me some. The complimentary breakfast was adequate. One plus was that coffee and tea were available in the lobby 24 hours a day. There was also a computer for guest use. Another plus was the location: easy walking to restaurants and the downtown historical area, and easy access by car to the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to the Grand Tetons

Review of Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tommylee2
St. Louis
Jun 20, 2013

Quick trip

The stay was OK nothing great. Good location but the hotel is dated A/C did not work well room was a litlle musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubbas barbeque

Review of Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler Drew
Ct
Mar 9, 2013

Just ok

Good location, but slightly in need of updating. Just needed an over nights stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob Snowboarder 1
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 17, 2013

A great Location and place to stay during your stay in Jackson Hole.

I was with my 3 boys on a snowbaording trip and the room was large enough fit fit all 3 of us and our gear....and room left over. The location was so convenient that we did not rent a car as all restaurants were with-in 3 - 4 blocks of the hotel. Also offered a free shuttle every day to the mountain. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants to pick from....and only a short walk away.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kevin2184
North Hollywood, CA
Dec 27, 2012

Just ok

Fine for the price. It's a Comfort Inn so don't expect an unforgettable experience. It is downtown and certainly within walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc but there are other hotels of the same ilk (and probably price) that are on the same street (Pearl) but closer to downtown. The hotel did have an indoor and outdoor spa as well as a workout room (none of which I used). The free WiFi was a bit sketchy at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The "Renascence Bistro" restaurant was great! Pricey but very good. Make reservations.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy nunzia
Fairfield, CA
Oct 21, 2012

Great last Minuit stop

Traveling with my family and had no specific plans . Came across the 49er and we were beyond pleasantly surprised ! Hope to come back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Million dollar saloon

Review of Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Room 511
Texas
Oct 7, 2012

Quality Inn & 49er Jackson Hole Wy

I'm easy to please but this hotel didn't have anything going for it. My room was blazing hot even with the A/C running full time and the window open with 20 degree temp outside. The bed pillows were the size of a small couch pillows. The faucet on the tub wouldn't turn off. The cable tv channels weren't worth watching late at night when I did return to the room. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erv JK
South Bend In.
Sep 6, 2012

Just a little over priced!

The 49er is a little out dated but I like that if everything is clean. It was and the staff was very nice and helpful. The TV is new but if you go to Jackson Hole to stay in your room to watch TV you have a problem. The room was taken care of and thats what counts. Breakfast was good! All in all a little above average, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a little extra cash, for awhile I thought I was in Chicago.

Back to menu Return to top