$259 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Parkway Inn & Spa

3 stars
125 North Jackson St, Jackson, WY 83001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
126 reviews
Better than expected!

After reading some of the reviews on Parkway Inn and Spa, I had some misgivings about booking... See full review

  • Nana2four
  • May 12, 2014
Great stay!

The motel was very nice. The antique like furniture added to the charm. The hot pool was great... See full review

  • weary hiker
  • Jun 8, 2014
Victorian country inn in downtown Jackson, Wyoming

Turn-of-the-century America is recalled at Parkway Inn & Spa, an aspen and pine tree shrouded hotel in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming. This mid-size two-story property has been individually owned for 30+ years, and transitions from a quaint lodge in winter to postcard-perfect and park-like in summer. Stay here for an old-fashioned country inn experience with the Grand Tetons as a backdrop and moose and elk as neighbors. Downtown Jackson is steps away.

Highlights
  • Indoor lap pool and two large hot tubs
  • Complimentary breakfast, afternoon cookies, cider and lemonade in antique fireplace lobby
  • On town shuttle route
  • Free parking
Rooms

Each of the 49 rooms and suites at Parkway Inn & Spa has been artfully decorated with turn-of-the-century American antiques, patchwork quilts, ornate wallpaper and furniture in brass and wood. Features include 1 or 2 queen beds, wireless Internet access (fees apply) and large TVs. Bathrooms offer hair-dryers, robes and bath products by Lord & Mayfair. Eight suites, plus four more in a cottage, are available. Some offer private sundecks, old-fashioned rocking chairs and fireplaces.

Features

Grab a book from the shelf and a cup of hot coffee and settle into a wingback chair in the antique-filled Parkway Inn & Spa fireside lobby. This bed-and-breakfast serves a sizable spread of granola, muffins, juices and more. Return for refreshments and board games in the afternoon. For evening meals find a dozen restaurants within four blocks. This hotel has a large indoor lap pool, two hot tubs, a mid-size fitness center and sauna.

Transportation
  • Jackson Hole Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Town START shuttle (fees may apply)
Attractions
  • Jackson Town Square (3 blocks)
  • National Elk Refuge Road (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Snow King Ski & Summer Resort (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Grand Teton National Park south entrance (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
  • Grand Targhee Resort (44.8 mi/72 km)
  • Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park (96.7 mi/156 km)

Parkway Inn & Spa Rooms

Deluxe
Rooms with 1 king or 2 queen beds include Telephones with dual ports, Large color TVs, Hair Dryers, Lord and Mayfair soaps, shampoo and lotion.
One Bedroom Suite
Rooms with 1 king bed include Private Decks, Telephones with dual ports, Large color TVs, Hair Dryers. Lord and Mayfair soaps, shampoo and lotion.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parkway Inn & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.4807 -110.7664
Area served
Jackson Hole, WY
Nearby airports
Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) 8 Miles South
Area description
The Parkway Inn Is Across From The City Park. Quiet Residential Location Just Three Blocks From Town Center, Shops, Galleries And Restaurants.

Dining

Fireside Breakfast Room
Location - On site Cuisine - Complimentary Continental Breakfast only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Parkway Inn & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parkway Inn & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Escrima
Ventura County, California
Jun 8, 2014

Mostly satisfactory getaway

The staff were helpful and friendly. The overall services were good. On the downside, the walls are too thin. You can hear people talking through the walls, even if they are not talking loud. There were two couples on this trip, me and my wife and another couple. We stayed for one week. Our rooms were on the first floor and it was rare for us to get a good night's sleep because you can hear every footstep and/or rumbling from the second floor. People who are staying more than one or two nights should always be assigned rooms on the second floor so they don't experience what we experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are coming to the Jackson Hole area to enjoy the outdoors and the wildlife, you will have to go into Yellowstone Park and drive the loop which begins at the south gate, to Old Faithful, to the upper geysers, to Norris, to Mammoth Springs, to Roosevelt Towers, back down towards Yellowstone Lake, and complete the loop as you come back down towards the south gate. You will see a lot of wildlife and some amazing scenery. The Teton Park area will show you beautiful lake areas and a little bit of wildlife.

Review of Parkway Inn & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weary hiker
Lava, ID
Jun 8, 2014

Great stay!

The motel was very nice. The antique like furniture added to the charm. The hot pool was great after a day of hiking. We could walk to much of what we wanted because of the downtown location and it was still quiet for sleeping. The breakfast was so-so but they also had snacks and lemonade during the day which was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parkway Inn & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana2four
Phoenix metro area, AZ
May 12, 2014

Better than expected!

After reading some of the reviews on Parkway Inn and Spa, I had some misgivings about booking there. Was I surprised when I arrived. Very happy with our two, day stay. Rooms were renovated about 1 1/2 years ago. Someone did an excellent job. Beds were great, rooms nicely done, staff more than helpful, and even enjoyed other guest staying there. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. Coffee, tea, and some kind of snack is always available in the lobby up until 9 PM. Couldn't have asked for more! Also very convenient to downtown .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parkway Inn & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maj D
Hamilton, MT
Nov 16, 2013

3 day escape

Back to Jackson Hole for a 4th time. Nice place to just go and hang out. First time stay at this property. Some remodling going on, but did not pose any problems. This time of year things are slow in Jackson Hole, so it was slow at the property. So slow that the advertised breakfast was not put out unless you advised the clerk the night before that you would be in for the continental breakfast. We therefore missed the breakfast offering each day. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again and would recommend to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of good offers this time of year. Especially at the local eating establishments......2 for 1 entrees.

Review of Parkway Inn & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
24travel
No. Las Vegas, NV
Oct 22, 2012

Not worth the price

We stayed at this hotel a few years back and really enjoyed it. However this experience was totally different. We arrived at about 3:30p.m and requested a room with a king bed. First, we were told that because we booked online we could only have a room with two doubles. After I pointed out that the reservation stated "either/or" we were told we could have a king but it would be on the second floor and there are no elevators. Because my husband and I are older, It wasn't feasible to haul our luggage upstairs so we took the room with 2 doubles. The room was very small. The bathroom was so small that you could wash your feet while using the toilet. The doorway to the room was so close to the street we had barely enough room to park the car without it being in the street. The room where the skimpy breakfast was served was tight and cramped. We will never stay at this place again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Parkway Inn & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sjmi
norwalk, ct
Aug 15, 2012

Very nice 8 days

We stayed 8 days and had a wonderful experience. We will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parkway Inn & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bxfnc
Youngsville, NC
Aug 11, 2012

Friendly, Helpful and Comfortable

They were only expecting 2 of us instead of 4, but quickly resolved the problem. The room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated, and the hotel was just a couple blocks from the main activities in Jackson Hole. Easy walk for our 7 year old, much less the rest of us, so parking in Jackson Hole was not an issue. Next time we come back, we will start our search for hotels here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parkway Inn & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yellowstone Trip
park Inn
Jul 30, 2012

yellowstone Trip

This is the BEST hotel of the 4 that we been to. The room is very clean and the a/c unit works well. I have to say the service and hotel is my BEST exeperienced. Shorty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Parkway Inn & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miss chris
slc ut
Jun 17, 2012

cute but noisey

The room was nice the decorum was charming. The bed was pretty comfy. The pool is really just set up for lap swimming and there are two hot tubs...not kid friendly in that regard. Breakfast was nice and the porch swing and patio furnishings outside the rooms were a treat. Old building = creaking floors and noisey pipes. When the guest above us got up at 630a...so did our 8month old daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Parkway Inn & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stevensville
Stevensville, MI 49127, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Parkway Inn & Spa - Jackson, WY

Rooms were very comfortable, but they kept the heat too high! Breakfast was limited, but ok. We didn't use the spa facilities at all - too busy visiting the area outside. Overall a good place to stay for the price. I'd come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top