$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Gillette

2 stars
1801 Cliff Davis Dr., Gillette, WY 82718
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Antelope hunting trip

I almost did not stay here based on the revues. I have nothing but great things to say on this... See full review

  • soupbone2
  • Oct 22, 2014
great room at short notice

Great hotel, very clean. Close to restaurants. Good find. See full review

  • bkhg
  • Jun 30, 2014
Free amenities galore at business-friendly Gillette hotel
The Wingate by Wyndham in Gillette is conveniently located minutes from the most popular attractions, businesses, and restaurants in the area. Hotel amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, a fitness room, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and a 24-hour business center. Guest rooms are spacious with separate areas for sleeping and working/living. All Wingate by Wyndham rooms include a microwave and a refrigerator, as well as the innovative Moen Revolution showerhead in the bathroom.
Highlights
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access and 24-hour business center
  • Microwave and refrigerator provided in all guest rooms
Location
Nestled between the Black Hills and the Big Horn Mountains, the city of Gillette lies in the heart of the richest coal fields in the country. Many nearby mines offer public tours. Gillette is also on the way to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, Keyhole State Park, Devils Tower National Monument, and Mount Rushmore National Memorial.
Rooms
The Wingate by Wyndham provides 84 spacious guest rooms and suites, all with separate work and sleep areas. Business guests enjoy the large desk with adjustable swivel chair, the 900 megahertz cordless two-line speaker phone, and the complimentary high-speed Internet access. Other standard room amenities include a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffee-maker, an iron, an ironing board, an in-room safe and a lounge chair with ottoman. The bathrooms feature the unique Moen Revolution showerhead and complimentary bath amenities.
Features
The Wingate by Wyndham provides guests with complimentary faxes, copies and printing in its 24-hour business center. There is not a restaurant located at the Wingate by Wyndham, but nearby dining options include Applebee's, The Prime Rib, Las Margaritas, Main Bagel Company and Perkins.
Transportation
  • Gillette-Campbell County Airport (7 mi/11.3 km)
Attractions
  • CCSD Science Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Historic Downtown Gillette (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • CAM-PLEX (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Rockpile Museum (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Gillette Thunder Speedway (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Keyhole State Park (30 mi/48.3 km)
  • Black Hills National Forest (70 mi/112.7 km)
Business
  • Multiple conference/meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Business services
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Gillette also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Gillette

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 15
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gillette

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ticked wife
Business
Buffalo, wy
Dec 17, 2013

Cleaning staff needs an overhaul

I booked this room for my husband for 3 nights. When he checked in the room was gross. Snot, scum & grime all over the shower curtain & the lamp shade busted, etc. he complained the next morning & left a note for the cleaning staff. That afternoon I called & spoke to someone at the front desk who was fantastic. She looked at the room & cleaned if herself before calling me back. She was horrified. We thought all was well until the next night when we discovered they didn't bother to clean the room again. We don't expect clean sheets every night, but we do expect the beds made, dirty towels picked up & the garbages emptied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gillette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg3589
Business
Lahaina, HI
Nov 20, 2013

Clean Room

Nice clean room, good value. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gillette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norman, ok
Jun 28, 2010

wingate-Wyndham, gillette, wy

worked much of the time in room. comfortable surroundings, good internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gillette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CMXXCMXXCM
Business
Marana, AZ
Aug 29, 2014

Good comfortable stay

Stayed a couple of days while working. Staff was very accommodating as I was checking in very late. Nothing exceptional, hotel met my needs. Excellent location for groceries and restaurants. Reasonable pricing for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart located within a mile of hotel. Applebees is a short walk almost right out the hotel doors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gillette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wyo Bill
Business
Casper, Wyoming
Jan 14, 2013

Pleasant stay

Nice breakfast. They also have something like chili and cookies in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gillette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
STAR VALLEY, WYO.
Jun 15, 2009

GOOD ROOMS

THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND BIG AND WE REALLY ENJOYED THE KING SIZE COMFORTABLE BED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gillette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 29, 2010

Business Trip

From the time I opened the front door, I was amazed. The front loby was very nice. The staff was very friendly, fast check in, it had a great clean smell. The room was great, large, very clean. I spent 3 nights. The room was very quite, nice TV, bed was great. From now on when I go to Gillette on buniness or pleasure this is where I will stay. Great price, great location, excellent staff. I give them a 10+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top