$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

2 stars
View map of 1004 East Highway 14-16, Gillette, WY 82716

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Very good deal for the price

Clean, comfortable, friendly, easy access, good parking, pretty good breakfast. Will stay there... See full review

  • Omabarbie
  • Sep 13, 2014
HoJo

Good value--only problems that both Google and Apple maps show it to be in wrong location. See full review

  • John Doe the 23rd
  • Jul 3, 2014
Have fun at this Howard Johnson Inn Gillette ideally located off Interstate 90 near Gillette-Campbell County Airport with complimentary shuttle service. Walk to historic downtown, explore the exhibits at Campbell County Rockpile Museum, tour the coal miles, or see concerts or rodeos at CAM-PLEX all just seconds away. The stunning Black Hills of South Dakota are just an hour away. Start your day with complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast and complimentary newspaper before exploring the beautiful area, then park in the complimentary large-vehicle parking to make travel simple. Unwind in your comfortable guest room with complimentary wireless Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Gillette also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omabarbie
Business
Othello WA
Sep 13, 2014

Very good deal for the price

Clean, comfortable, friendly, easy access, good parking, pretty good breakfast. Will stay there next time we are passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Doe the 23rd
Business
VA
Jul 3, 2014

HoJo

Good value--only problems that both Google and Apple maps show it to be in wrong location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Korey hotelguy
Business
arizona
May 4, 2014

Good clean hotel not fancy but good orice

Rate is really good for the money but they tack on 20 dollars if you don't book it on a travel site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Korey hotelguy
Business
arizona
Apr 30, 2014

solid and clean

i had no complaints, quiet, room was clean. Very sufficient, but not fancy. Excellent value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ Firestar
Business
Gering, NE
Mar 31, 2014

Nice and quiet.

I found that the place was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and assisted whenever they were asked. If I stay in Gillette again this is where I will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big O73
Business
Dewitt,Ia
Sep 26, 2013

AWESOME

Had a great stay at far less price than the one we usually stay in. I can't say enough about HOWARD JOHNSONS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applebees

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JasonLeeKeller
Business
Lead, SD
Jul 19, 2013

Cat urine smelling room

Besides the noise, the floor was wet around the air conditioner which led to a cat urine smell throughout the room. The construction must be bad as every time someone shut their door the entire room shook. Not to mention the bridge located 500 feet from the room. Lights and car noises all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Broncxlt
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 11, 2013

Good place to stay while passing through

Beds were comfortable, cleanliness was ok, would stay again, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Compadres nice little Mexican restaurant, good food and service, would go again

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sangel8662
Business
Douglas, Wyoming
Mar 14, 2013

One night stay

I only needed a room for the night and morning. I didn't need a pool. I was interested in budget and comfort and cleanliness, the continental breakfast was a plus. I was very satisfied with all of the above and the warmth and friendliness of the staff made it even more worth while. I like having a microwave and fridge in my room and this one did. I had a king size bed, lots of pillows, a desk and chair for my laptop and a recliner. I would recommend this hotel to any one .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpnd
Business
ND
Jun 28, 2012

good value

clean room, nice staff faie location.skimpy continental breakfast, no fruit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top