$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gillette

2 stars
2577 South Douglas Highway, 109 N US HWY 14-16, Gillette, WY 82718
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
9 reviews
Great family hotel.

Nice, clean rooms in a newer hotel plus an indoor waterpark make this hard to beat if you are... See full review

  • Irish9 Drill It Frac It
  • Dec 17, 2013
Wonderful night

The Fairfield Inn in Gillette, Wyoming was very comfortable. It was brand new and the rooms were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 15, 2008
This all new Fairfield Inn & Suites Gillette by Marriott is designed for both business and leisure travelers and will provide you with exactly the hotel experience you're looking for - a quiet, upscale, stylish and comfortable room. This new, smoke-free hotel offers you luxurious standard rooms and suites along with a great breakfast. Gillette is located on the edge of the Black Hills and just a short drive over the Big Horn mountains to Yellowstone park. Deadwood and Mt. Rushmore are closeby as are some of the world's largest coal mines. Gillette's finest and newest hotel is located in the heart of Gillette's business, shopping and dining district, with easy access to many of these locations. We look forward to providing with you the best Marriott quality customer service and amenities in Gillette. We also feature an 11,000 sq. ft indoor water park (for a fee) featuring slides, a lazy river and more! The waterpark is free for Marriott rewards members!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gillette also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gillette

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gillette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owatonna
Jun 15, 2008

Wonderful night

The Fairfield Inn in Gillette, Wyoming was very comfortable. It was brand new and the rooms were clean and welcoming. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. There was a lot of construction in town making the visit a little tricky and the waterpark was not open yet, which was very disappointing. The location was near to many restaurants, wal-mart and other shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping, etc were within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gillette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandma 5
Business
gillette, wyoming
Jul 31, 2012

vacation 12

it was a nice hotel and breakfast was good with bacon and sausage, the only thing is you have to pay separate for the waterpark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gillette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish9 Drill It Frac It
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 17, 2013

Great family hotel.

Nice, clean rooms in a newer hotel plus an indoor waterpark make this hard to beat if you are traveling with a family. There is no bar or restaurant attached, but you can find good takeout within a 2 block radius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bostons Pizza has good takeout.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gillette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wyoming
Jul 13, 2010

good value

very clean, comfortable, polite and efficient. alround great service and surroundings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gillette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTJTraveller
Business
Ouray, CO, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Nice hotel in Gillette

The hotel was clean and staff friendly. The pool area would have been fun if we had time to use it. I had red somewhere that the walls were thin, and I would concur. Unbelievably so in fact. I could hear the conversation in the next room. King rooms don't have a pullout couch unless it's the upgraded king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gillette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 20, 2009

Fairfield Inn & Suites Gillette, WY

Very nice and comfortable. Everything was very clean which made it easy to relax in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gillette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 4, 2010

On the Road Again

Everything was generally good. Rooms, location, etc. all very clean and good. Just not much in the way of a workout facility. Ok, but nothing that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gillette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WY
Apr 9, 2011

OK

The hotel is nice and our stay was fine. However, we bought extra passes to the pool in the evening and the manager didn't bother to tell us the pool was closing in 30 minutes. THANKS. Our kids were thrilled when they had to get out after only a few minutes. His response when I told him that I didn't appreciate no being told about the pool's hours? I told you the hours at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gillette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris609
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Dec 1, 2014

Great Place for a Short Stay

I was in Gillette for a weekend, and based on previous reviews, I decided to book my stay here. The staff was very friendly and they provided a "shuttle" service for me to and from the airport at no extra charge. The room was small but clean. If you have a few kids, you might want to ask if they have some bigger rooms. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were smaller than what I'm used to seeing at most hotels. The bathroom was clean and I really liked that the soaps/shampoos were products that were made in the USA. The breakfast was awesome, with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, etc. Overall, when I compared the rates here with other hotels in Gillette, the Fairfield Inn was a good value for the money. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Jordan's. Great atmosphere and delicious food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top