$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

3 stars
View map of 109 N US Highway 14-16, Gillette, WY 82716-3360

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
37 reviews
One of the best

Very well kept and clean. Room was very nice and roomy. See full review

  • crazee
  • Aug 6, 2014
One nights stay on the way to Sturis, SD

Everything was perfect. I didn't need a thing. Maybe the only comment I have is, that compared to... See full review

  • crazee
  • Aug 5, 2014
The BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge provides a convenient location for visiting Campbell County Parks and Recreation Center, Rock pile Museum, Complex Multi Event Center, Coal Mine Tours and Buffalo Ranch. Located just a couple hours from the Mount Rushmore National Memorial and Black Hills, visitors of the BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, Gillette, WY hotel can experience the breathtaking magnificence of these famed attractions. There will never be a dull moment during your stay - with so many local attractions, there's always something to do while visiting the BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge. Hike around Devil's Tower or enjoy many recreational activities at Campbell County Parks and Recreation Center. If you're in town for a hockey, basketball, baseball or softball game or track and field event, this Wyoming Best Western is the perfect place to stay as the Complex Multi Event Center is nearby. The BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge also offers many of the amenities that come standard with corporate lodging. If you're looking for event space or meeting space in Gillette, Wyoming, the BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge has meeting and banquet facilities that accommodate up to 320 attendees. The 190 clean, spacious guest rooms at the BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge offer free high-speed Wi-Fi, cable satellite television with Starz® and Pay-per-view, a coffeemaker, room service and much more. While staying at The BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, guests can also enjoy an indoor heated pool, hot tub, game room, business center, exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour airport courtesy shuttle and free parking. An on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge are also provided for your convenience at the BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge - there's also live entertainment on Tuesdays through Saturdays. For a great stay at a hotel in Gillette, Wyoming with phenomenal customer service, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,HI SPEED,HAIRDRYER,COFMKR,IRON
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,JACUZZI,MIC RFG,SEPLVG
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,POOLVW,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Security
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Silver Creek Steakhouse
Silver Creek Steakhouse, on premises, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, Sunday brunch from 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., daily 6:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cptnfood
Business
Mesa, AZ
Aug 13, 2014

One of the Best Hotels in Gillette

The staff is very friendly and helpful the rooms are very clean and the food in the restaurant is wonderful .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crazee
Business
Arcadia, CA
Aug 6, 2014

One of the best

Very well kept and clean. Room was very nice and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crazee
Business
Arcadia, CA
Aug 5, 2014

One nights stay on the way to Sturis, SD

Everything was perfect. I didn't need a thing. Maybe the only comment I have is, that compared to other 3 star motels that I've stayed at in the last month, this motel is priced more then twice the price of others. I really had two think before I booked this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tofu1
Business
Bismarck, ND
Dec 3, 2013

You get what you pay for

Three stars?! Doubtful. The room was inexpensive and clean, but outdated. Also, no breakfast included, however they do provide discount coupons to the in-house restaurant. Being that breakfast is usually offered these days, I didn't think to ask before booking. Lesson learned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SomeWineGuy
Business
Wyoming
Nov 16, 2013

Great price, but not my style

The better hotels were booked for the night, and this was scary inexpensive so I went with it. I knew better. I've never been a fan of this chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SportsMomWY
Business
Wyoming
Oct 28, 2013

Single night stay

Nice place, the room was comfortable, common spaces were clean and well kept. The lounge was fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy thursday
Business
montana
Sep 25, 2013

good stuff

good we enjoy staying here as it has a restaurant and bar attached. Staff friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
timberdoodle
Business
Alena, MI
Aug 31, 2013

Family visit

The room was very good, clean bath, quite quiet, no comp breakfast, access to interstate excellent, excellent start to all areas of the city. A very good hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cassie33
Business
MN
Jun 22, 2013

Was ok for the one night we stayed

This hotel was easy to find. Our rooms appeared to be clean, however, we found an old leftover pizza in a drawer. In the morning we asked for additional towels (only enough for two in room) as we had booked 3 to 4 people per room (rented 4 rooms) and were told there was no more clean towels! garbage and leftover food from the restaurant were in the hallway when we arrived and still there when we checked out the next morning. Not so sure I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chipper35
Business
Billings, MT
Jun 17, 2013

Not a good experience

Restaurant was the best part. Hallways dirty! I understand there is oil working and construction people staying, however you could use a vacuum once in a while in the hallways. Horrible placement for me to...next to a family with kids pounding on the doors at all hours from 8 am to 11 pm. Running up and down the halls at all hours too. I will not be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top