Budget Host Inn Cody

2 stars
1807 Sheridan Avenue, 1807 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Excellent customer service and knowledgable staff

We appreciated the information about Yellowstone. The staff was knowledgable and guided us To take... See full review

  • Ro Doe
  • Aug 25, 2013
Great Review

Staff was very nice. We enjoyed our stay there very much. Room was very clean. We enjoyed the... See full review

  • Nanny54
  • Aug 21, 2013
Budget Host Inn is a 100 NON Smoking motel with FREE WIFI located downtown on the quiet end Sheridan Avenue offering safe clean quiet and affordable Single Queen Double Queen Triple Queen and King sized rooms. The most popular shops restaurants live music attractions 10 blocks from the Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Front Desk is open seasonally May October from 8am to 10pm. 0 Our goal is to provide affordable and clean rooms close to the best Cody has to offer. Cody Wyoming the eastern gateway to Yellowstone National Park about an hour away is a small western town with a big city attitude During the summer a reenactment of a wildwest shootout takes place nightly in Cody. Rodeo is important in the culture in Cody which calls itself the Rodeo Capital of the World. The Cody Nite Rodeo is an amateur rodeo every night from June 1 through August 31. Cody is also is host to the Cody Stampede Rodeo. The Stampede is a Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association rodeo and is one of the largest rodeos in the nation that is held over the Independence Day Holiday. Many of the top cowboys in the country attend. The stampede has been held from July 14 every year since 1919. The Cody Firearms Museum has a large collection of American firearms. Cody also offers outdoor activities as golf bicycling rockclimbing horseback riding hunting spectacular trout stream fishing and riverrafting. Located less than 3 miles from Yellowstone International Airport. Well even pick you up Budget Host Inn Cody is 100 percent NON SMOKING NO PETS and NO COOKING in any of the rooms.Should any of these events occur in the room there is a 250USD cleaning fee Please visit our Facebook page at www.facebook.combudgethostinncody

Hotel Map

44.5261 -109.0537
Area served
Butte, Driggs, Ashton, Gillette, Idaho Falls, Bozeman, Jackson, Cody, Belgrade, Big Sky, Livingston, West Yellowstone, Billings, Powell, Red Lodge, Casper, Wilson, Teton Village, Alpine, Riverton, Pinedale, Saint Anthony, Lander, Buffalo, Sheridan
Nearby airports
Yellowstone Regional, (COD), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Highway 14 16 20 on Sheridan Avenue. One block east of Holiday

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Inn Cody also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Budget Host Inn Cody Rooms

Two Queen Beds NS
Description not provided
One Queen Bed NS
Description not provided
Family 3 Queen Non Smoking
Description not provided
1 King Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Fishing
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Inn Cody

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Inn Cody

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
realityfan
Business
cody, wy
Sep 22, 2012

Disappointed!!

Who rated this NO STAR HOTEL as a 3 star? I've never stayed at a NO STAR hotel till now. They haven't remodeled this place in years; no sink drain plug, tub faucet is falling off, noisy window air conditioner, no hair dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Inn Cody

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied guest.
Business
Cody, WY
Sep 25, 2012

Disgusting 80 year old motel.

This is not a 3 star hotel!!!! All shaby old units share one microwave oven located in a laundry room. Not only are there no pool or fitness room, there isn;t even a hair dryer. It is ancient & disgusting Who gave it 3 stars? This is a NO star motel that needs to be revued. Your 3 star rating is the ONLY reason I booked this hotel and it was the worst mistake I made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Inn Cody

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sharon249420
Business
Eugene
Jun 27, 2013

It is NOT a three star hotel

The woman fake us. We booked two rooms and we only need one. So she said she can try to sale it for us. But actually she already sale some rooms, however, she still said she has some rooms didn't sale yet. SOOOOOO ANGRY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Inn Cody

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Valley, AZ
Jul 31, 2008

a dump at any price

The phone diddnt work -- the key to the door didnt fit-- the room was in bad need of repair and looked shabby-- stains on the tile floor--no alarm clock-- when i tried to get the clerk to fix things he was unable to do so.- I should have known-- it was the cheapest rate in town but what a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Inn Cody

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SgtRick417
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 24, 2011

Disappointed

I tried to submit this review earlier but the ISP I was using crashed. This is a very old (1950's) structure that has not been updated. The bathroom was clean. The entrance door to the unit was rickety, the lock did not fully engage. The carpet in the unit was deeply deeply soiled. The bed mattress was past worn out...deep hole in the center. Bed linens were worn to the point of holes and thread bare. There were loud plumbing noises thru the night...did not sleep well. A bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to subway res

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Inn Cody

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island N.Y.
May 10, 2010

Budget Host inn Cody

It was a cheap room that was well kept just off the main road so not a lot of road noise. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Inn Cody

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buffinator
Business
Venice, FL, USA
Oct 16, 2011

You get what you pay for and that's it

It was fair price for what I wanted ... a low budget room without paying for extras that I didn't need on this trip. Cody is a beautiful and friendly town. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like steak... eat at the Rib & Chop in Cody

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Inn Cody

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Odessa, Mi
Aug 18, 2009

Budget Host Inn, Cody

Nothing special. We picked it because it was the least expensive, you get what you pay for. No extras, we had to go out and buy my wife a hair dryer since they did not have one in the room. Clean but old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Inn Cody

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cody
Jun 15, 2011

Not Great, a little expensive

Motel was older and carpet was worn and damp. The room had an over powering smell of cleaning solution. The beds had protective plastic sheets under the regular sheets. The bathroom was clean and nothing leaked. The anti slip strips in the tub were stained and starting to peel away. Shower curtain was clean. There was a tattoo shop across the street. The motel was on the same street as all the tourist businesses but toward the end. There was a refrigerator, ice, and laundry available. I felt that I paid too much for this room. I paid less for nicer rooms and a pool on this vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Inn Cody

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hammond, IN
Aug 10, 2009

No more than we expected.

Just a place to stay. A little bit expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top