$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

3 stars
View map of 416 W. Fox Farm Road, 416 W. Fox Farm Road, Cheyenne, WY 82007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel JoJo
Business
San Diego,Ca
Jul 16, 2013

overnight stay

We were there just overnight, but it was a good experience. .The employees were really nice and helpful. The room was spacious. The morning breakfast was also nice and clean. Overall it was a comfortable stay. The water in the pool was a little murky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger77
Business
Roanoke,VA
Jun 21, 2013

Vacation getaway

We stopped in Cheyenne, WY on our way to the Black Hills of South Dakota. This hotel was new with comfy rooms & nice breakfast. Staff was friendly and check-in a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Albany at 1506 Capitol Ave. was a family oriented restaurant with good meals for a reasonable price.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelin foos
Business
Kansas
Jun 4, 2013

nice motel

We thought this hotel was really nice. I was concerned at first that the traffic from the freeway or the air conditioner/ i couldnt tell which was worse at first- was going to interfere with my sleep; but when it came time to get some shut-eye it was all good. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were really nice. The room was nice and clean when we arrived and the staff was nice enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KromeDome Dad
Business
Central Wyoming
May 19, 2013

Always a good experience

We travel, as a family, out-of-state every other month to see family and we always try to stay at a SpringHill Suites. The staff is alway friendly, the rooms are always very clean, and it is a great value. We would recommend SpringHill Suites to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pointless unique name
Business
Fargo, ND
Apr 8, 2013

Great deal

Great stay. Check in was fast and painless. The room and complimentary breakfast buffet was great. I was only checked in for a total of 7 hours or so but it was just want I needed/wanted. The only gripe I can come up with is the noise from the HVAC unit on the wall. That thing screams and doesn't have a fan Hi/Low control on it. I was dead on my feet when I arrived so it didn't keep me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I80 Family Travelers
Business
Ames, Iowa
Jan 10, 2013

Great Stop Along Interstate 80

We stayed there twice in two months as we traveled along I-80. We have three children, and they enjoyed the size of the suites (very comfortable) and also the pool and hot tub. The breakfast is good, too...many choices both hot and cold. Hotel staff were always friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLC Pekin Travelers
Business
Pekin, Illinois
Dec 4, 2012

Sleeping comfort

The beds were exceptionally comfortable!! Even some of the top line hotels would leave us with back aches. However, we left the hotel refreshed and NO back aches. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hotel recommended a very nice restaurant with a historical and pleasant atmosphere.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Jen
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 28, 2012

Family road trip

Easy check in, comfortable bed, clean room, we have everything we needed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LouisL
Business
Chicago, IL, États-Unis
Jul 10, 2012

The most poorly designed rooms I've ever seen!

I had never stayed at a SpringHill Suites before and I'm not sure I understand the concept. It seems to offer the amenities of a Fairfield Inn, but at the price of a Courtyard. Weird combination! Where to start? First of all, this hotel is built right next to the highway, but doesn't have the noise insulation that matches the location. Make sure you get a room on the front side of the building, not facing the highway. Thoughtfully enough ,they do provide earplugs though. Then the shower is built in such a way that the towel rack is on the other side of the shower door. You have to exit the shower to get your towel. That's when you notice that the grade of the retaining wall is sloped the wrong way and the floor of the entire bathroom is flooded. Although they recognized the problem and provide three bathroom rugs, so that you can clean the mess yourself. The faucet of the wetbar was built so far away from the sink that the water barely reaches the sink. Don't even dream about washing your hands or rinsing a glass in there. There is a microwave and a mini-fridge, but the fridge doesn't have a freezer for frozen dinners. That being said, the fridge temperature is set so low that produce will freeze in a matter of hours. I hope you like frozen yogurts too! The gym only has an eliptical and two treadmills. If you only have three pieces of equipment, you would think that there wouldn't be two of the same kind. A stationary bike or some kind of weight machine (any kind) would have been nice. No way to burn off the calories from that greasy breakfast food! I really need those Marriott points right now, but not that bad! There is no way I would ever stay there next time I go to Cheyenne and you shouldn't either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
truthteller
Business
Colorado, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Very Nice & Clean but Loud

This hotel is a very nice, newly furnished hotel. The room is small, but has everything you need to make your stay feel at home. The wet bar, mini fridge and microwave are great. The only not so great thing is the location to the highway. Our window was on the side of I-80 and it is constant freeway noise, all night. They do provide ear plugs, but even then, it's still loud. I would stay at this hotel again if it wasn't SO close to the freeway noise. What a shame. I would only recommend this hotel with the obvious warning of the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top