$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

3 stars
416 W. Fox Farm Road, 416 W. Fox Farm Road, Cheyenne, WY 82007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Traveling for business

This hotel was absolutely amazing. Great location, awesome price for the amazing room. Very clean... See full review

  • Animal Sam
  • Oct 5, 2014
good

I thought everything was good the shower head had a small leak when not being used See full review

  • lead foot
  • Oct 3, 2014
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Cheyenne Wyoming! Whether you're here on business or on vacation with your family, we're sure you'll have everything you need to enjoy your stay! Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, giving you the room you need to succeed. We are located just 1/2 mile from the downtown business district - just minutes away from the Wyoming State Capital, Cheyenne Depot Museum, Cheyenne Frontier Days and the Cheyenne Regional Medical Center. Enjoy our complimentary Suite Seasons breakfast daily - featuring a variety of hot and cold items, as well as light breakfast options such as fresh fruit and yogurt. Relax with a cup of hot chocolate next to our lobby fireplace, or kick back in our indoor pool and spa. Our hotel also features a Board Room featuring state-of-the-art technology for your small meeting needs. We complete your stay with the legendary Marriott service you have come to expect - who could ask for more?

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger77
Business
Roanoke,VA
Jun 21, 2013

Vacation getaway

We stopped in Cheyenne, WY on our way to the Black Hills of South Dakota. This hotel was new with comfy rooms & nice breakfast. Staff was friendly and check-in a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Albany at 1506 Capitol Ave. was a family oriented restaurant with good meals for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelin foos
Business
Kansas
Jun 4, 2013

nice motel

We thought this hotel was really nice. I was concerned at first that the traffic from the freeway or the air conditioner/ i couldnt tell which was worse at first- was going to interfere with my sleep; but when it came time to get some shut-eye it was all good. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were really nice. The room was nice and clean when we arrived and the staff was nice enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KromeDome Dad
Business
Central Wyoming
May 19, 2013

Always a good experience

We travel, as a family, out-of-state every other month to see family and we always try to stay at a SpringHill Suites. The staff is alway friendly, the rooms are always very clean, and it is a great value. We would recommend SpringHill Suites to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pointless unique name
Business
Fargo, ND
Apr 8, 2013

Great deal

Great stay. Check in was fast and painless. The room and complimentary breakfast buffet was great. I was only checked in for a total of 7 hours or so but it was just want I needed/wanted. The only gripe I can come up with is the noise from the HVAC unit on the wall. That thing screams and doesn't have a fan Hi/Low control on it. I was dead on my feet when I arrived so it didn't keep me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I80 Family Travelers
Business
Ames, Iowa
Jan 10, 2013

Great Stop Along Interstate 80

We stayed there twice in two months as we traveled along I-80. We have three children, and they enjoyed the size of the suites (very comfortable) and also the pool and hot tub. The breakfast is good, too...many choices both hot and cold. Hotel staff were always friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLC Pekin Travelers
Business
Pekin, Illinois
Dec 4, 2012

Sleeping comfort

The beds were exceptionally comfortable!! Even some of the top line hotels would leave us with back aches. However, we left the hotel refreshed and NO back aches. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hotel recommended a very nice restaurant with a historical and pleasant atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Jen
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 28, 2012

Family road trip

Easy check in, comfortable bed, clean room, we have everything we needed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LouisL
Business
Chicago, IL, États-Unis
Jul 10, 2012

The most poorly designed rooms I've ever seen!

I had never stayed at a SpringHill Suites before and I'm not sure I understand the concept. It seems to offer the amenities of a Fairfield Inn, but at the price of a Courtyard. Weird combination! Where to start? First of all, this hotel is built right next to the highway, but doesn't have the noise insulation that matches the location. Make sure you get a room on the front side of the building, not facing the highway. Thoughtfully enough ,they do provide earplugs though. Then the shower is built in such a way that the towel rack is on the other side of the shower door. You have to exit the shower to get your towel. That's when you notice that the grade of the retaining wall is sloped the wrong way and the floor of the entire bathroom is flooded. Although they recognized the problem and provide three bathroom rugs, so that you can clean the mess yourself. The faucet of the wetbar was built so far away from the sink that the water barely reaches the sink. Don't even dream about washing your hands or rinsing a glass in there. There is a microwave and a mini-fridge, but the fridge doesn't have a freezer for frozen dinners. That being said, the fridge temperature is set so low that produce will freeze in a matter of hours. I hope you like frozen yogurts too! The gym only has an eliptical and two treadmills. If you only have three pieces of equipment, you would think that there wouldn't be two of the same kind. A stationary bike or some kind of weight machine (any kind) would have been nice. No way to burn off the calories from that greasy breakfast food! I really need those Marriott points right now, but not that bad! There is no way I would ever stay there next time I go to Cheyenne and you shouldn't either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
truthteller
Business
Colorado, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Very Nice & Clean but Loud

This hotel is a very nice, newly furnished hotel. The room is small, but has everything you need to make your stay feel at home. The wet bar, mini fridge and microwave are great. The only not so great thing is the location to the highway. Our window was on the side of I-80 and it is constant freeway noise, all night. They do provide ear plugs, but even then, it's still loud. I would stay at this hotel again if it wasn't SO close to the freeway noise. What a shame. I would only recommend this hotel with the obvious warning of the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cheyenne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
radpartner
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Mar 26, 2012

stop for a night

we were in Cheyenne briefly for a night but the hotel was very clean and the kids enjoyed the pool. My husband and I really enjoyed the hot tub! The breakfast buffet was really good as well! Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top