$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

3 stars
2512 West Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
59 reviews
Relaxing

Everything was clean and in good repair. The staff was friendly and efficient. See full review

  • Granny Bear
  • Nov 25, 2014
nice value

Excellent service. Family run adds nice personal touch. Felt at home. Staff friendly. See full review

  • Victw
  • Oct 6, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Cheyenne; conveniently located as the first hotel off of I-25 exit 9. We are less than four miles from the Cheyenne Regional Airport. Cheyenne-known as -The Magic City of the Plains- is also the unofficial rodeo and railroad capital of the United States. Cheyenne is home to both the famous Cheyenne Frontier Days- July 19-28-the worlds largest outdoor rodeo- and Big Boy- the worlds largest steam engine. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your newly renovated guest room with amenities including cable TV with HBO and ESPN- desk with lamp- clock radio- free local calls- and wake-up service. A mini-fridge- iron- ironing board- and hairdryer are available upon request. A limited supply of microwaves is available upon request for a fee of 10 USD. Take a swim in our indoor chemical-free salt water pool and jacuzzi. Children age 12 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding. Select dog breeds only weighing 35 lbs or less are welcome for a small charge- per managers approval. No cats allowed. Please call ahead to make sure rooms that allow pets are available. Our Cheyenne- WY hotel is situated near Curt Gowdy State Park- Vedauwoo Recreation Park- and Medicine Bow National Forest. We are also close to Cheyenne Depot Museum- Cheyenne Botanic Gardens- Wyoming State Capitol- Historic Governors- Mansion- Cheyenne Civic Center- and Cheyenne Symphony Orchestra. Check out a flick at Atlas Theatre and Lincoln Movie Theaters. Shop at Frontier Mall and Cheyenne Farmer-s Market. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Village Inn- Crossroads Cafe- or Outback Steakhouse. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Cheyenne- We-ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed-NS-Free Wi-Fi-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Desk-Clock Radio-Free Cont Breakfast
2 King Beds Family Suite NS
2 King Beds/Family Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Microwave/Mini-Fridge
1 Queen Bed Handicap Access NS
1 Queen Bed/Handicap Access/NS/Free WiFi/Cable TV/HBO/ESPN/Free Cont Break
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Cable TV/HBO/ ESPN/Desk/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed/Smoking/Free Wi-Fi/Cable TV/ HBO/ESPN/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Cable TV/ HBO/ESPN/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
2 Queen Beds Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Smoking/Free WiFi/Cable TV HBO/ESPN/Desk/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
1 Queen Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed/Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/ HBO/Cable TV/Clock Radio
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 King Bed/Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/ Microwave/Mini-Fridge/HBO
2 Queen Beds Family Suite NS
2 Queen Beds/Family Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Microwave/Mini-Fridge

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Free daily continental breakfast
Free daily continental breakfast
Free coffee in lobby
Free coffee in lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 59
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2.2
Value:
2

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
H2JACK
Business
St. Augustine, FL
Jan 19, 2014

Noisy in hallway at night

It was noisy in the hallway outside my room late at night. Some women was talking on and off, i'm not sure about what.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soon to be grandpa
Business
Cheyenne, WY
May 21, 2012

Good enough

I was just passing through and needed a place to lay my head for a few hours sleep. This was good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, or
May 18, 2011

smells like a meth lab

I walked in to smell a strong chemical oder and hear a screaming baby held by the clerk. There was a decrepit burned out gas station next door and all I kept thinking about was my vehicle being broken into or stolen.... bad spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sun City AZ
Aug 11, 2010

Never Again

Made the reservation online, got the email confirmation and emailed it to her on the road. She drove in from Montana, called to locate the hotel when she got close, drove in the parking lot at 10 pm, was told they did not have her reservation and no rooms available. She checked around town until 12 pm with no other rooms available found and ended up staying at a truck stop for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler,AZ
May 3, 2009

not a 3-star in my book

Dis not live up to my expectations for a 3-star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top