$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

3 stars
2512 West Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
58 reviews
nice value

Excellent service. Family run adds nice personal touch. Felt at home. Staff friendly. See full review

  • Victw
  • Oct 6, 2014
Recommended!

Very pleasant hotel with large room, microwave and refrigerator. Surprised to find no hair dryer,... See full review

  • Bethnorma
  • Sep 5, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Cheyenne; conveniently located as the first hotel off of I-25 exit 9. We are less than four miles from the Cheyenne Regional Airport. Cheyenne-known as -The Magic City of the Plains- is also the unofficial rodeo and railroad capital of the United States. Cheyenne is home to both the famous Cheyenne Frontier Days- July 19-28-the worlds largest outdoor rodeo- and Big Boy- the worlds largest steam engine. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your newly renovated guest room with amenities including cable TV with HBO and ESPN- desk with lamp- clock radio- free local calls- and wake-up service. A mini-fridge- iron- ironing board- and hairdryer are available upon request. A limited supply of microwaves is available upon request for a fee of 10 USD. Take a swim in our indoor chemical-free salt water pool and jacuzzi. Children age 12 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding. Select dog breeds only weighing 35 lbs or less are welcome for a small charge- per managers approval. No cats allowed. Please call ahead to make sure rooms that allow pets are available. Our Cheyenne- WY hotel is situated near Curt Gowdy State Park- Vedauwoo Recreation Park- and Medicine Bow National Forest. We are also close to Cheyenne Depot Museum- Cheyenne Botanic Gardens- Wyoming State Capitol- Historic Governors- Mansion- Cheyenne Civic Center- and Cheyenne Symphony Orchestra. Check out a flick at Atlas Theatre and Lincoln Movie Theaters. Shop at Frontier Mall and Cheyenne Farmer-s Market. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Village Inn- Crossroads Cafe- or Outback Steakhouse. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Cheyenne- We-ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

41.1202 -104.8472
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 104.00, MI, NW; Laramie Regional Airport, (LAR), 53.00, MI, SE; William B. Heilig Field, (BFF), 105.00, MI, SW; Cheyenne Airport, (CYS), 4.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed-NS-Free Wi-Fi-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Desk-Clock Radio-Free Cont Breakfast
2 King Beds Family Suite NS
2 King Beds/Family Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Microwave/Mini-Fridge
1 Queen Bed Handicap Access NS
1 Queen Bed/Handicap Access/NS/Free WiFi/Cable TV/HBO/ESPN/Free Cont Break
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Cable TV/HBO/ ESPN/Desk/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed/Smoking/Free Wi-Fi/Cable TV/ HBO/ESPN/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Cable TV/ HBO/ESPN/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
2 Queen Beds Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Smoking/Free WiFi/Cable TV HBO/ESPN/Desk/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
1 Queen Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed/Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/ HBO/Cable TV/Clock Radio
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 King Bed/Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/ Microwave/Mini-Fridge/HBO
2 Queen Beds Family Suite NS
2 Queen Beds/Family Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Microwave/Mini-Fridge

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Free daily continental breakfast
Free daily continental breakfast
Free coffee in lobby
Free coffee in lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 58
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3
Value:
3

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JohnWFA
Business
Colorado, USA
Sep 22, 2014

Weekend stay

While this is an older roadside motel, all of the furniture in our room was very new and clean. Rooms are fairly small, with only a small desk and one chair. Reasonable Wifi in room, which we view as more important than the good TV. OK continental breakfast. Outside and surrounding acres have been neglected. Lots of pickup trucks and working people using this hotel. It was reasonably quiet and meet our need for a place to sleep. This was more of a check, check, check kind of place than a plus, plus, plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bethnorma
Business
Detroit, Mi
Sep 5, 2014

Recommended!

Very pleasant hotel with large room, microwave and refrigerator. Surprised to find no hair dryer, but got one at the desk upon request!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mik's Granny
Business
Saratoga Springs, Ut
Aug 25, 2014

Good value

The hotel room was clean and spacious, and actually was more than we expected from the outside of the building. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but were very comfortable while we were there. We were concerned about the train across the road, but the sound didn't really intrude. Good stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss Steamboat's Steakhouse! What a treat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindacb
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 29, 2014

It's fine

The hotel was fine, no problems. Clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curlyqrv
Business
Livingston, TX
Jul 25, 2014

Our Stay

America Best Value Inn was located right off exit 9 of I-25 on the west side of town. This was an ideal location as the Frontier Day parade was routed on the same street east about 1 1/2 miles. The motel has been renovated and our room was very nice. For some reason we got a handicapped room but that was acceptable. The only part of the room that had not been renovated was the bathroom and they still had an old toilet seat that had worn spots on it and behind the sink there had been some kind of repairs and they had never been completed. Everything in the bathroom worked OK but it detracted from the nice job done on the room itself. We slept well and had the continental breakfast the next morning that was acceptable. Saved time and money. The hotel room was overpriced...probably due to Frontier Days....but it worked OK for us. We probably would choose another chain if we were to stay in Cheyenne again, but the America Best Value Inn was OK for this stay since it was the only one with an open reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the downtown area of Cheyenne, park on a side street, and walk around. It is an interesting old wild west town and residents are very friendly and proud of where they live.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wackmeister
Business
Salem, OR
Jul 15, 2014

Good, clean and relatively affordable

Recently renovated and very nice. Clean rooms, good Continental breakfast. Very good for price-recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Mom and Pop
Business
Artesia NM
Jul 12, 2014

Road trip

This was a clean hotel. It was average and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great Aunt Peggy
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 8, 2014

Train lovers paradise

Our place was just across the street from the train yard. There were lots and lots of trains. Plus in the towns park is a Big Boy. Great place for train lovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Girl K
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 7, 2014

Hotel Fine, Rude Staff

The hotel was as listed, front desk staff was very rude. We came in after a long day of driving and had just booked our hotel via the app. I have been to many a hotel and actually worked at a front desk of one, so I know how the drill works. I walked into the hotel and greeted the man at the desk. He was extremely rude to me, that is, until my husband walked in, whereupon he was very nice to me. If I hadn't already paid for the room via the app, I would have cancelled my reservation right then and driven down the road to the numerous other hotels. Just because I am a woman and look younger than I really am does not give him any reason to be rude! I would not recommend this hotel based on the staff alone. If it wasn't for him, I would've recommended the hotel based on the fact that the room itself was fine for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bunkhouse Bar & Grill was awesome! Well worth the 15 min drive out in the middle of nowhere :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great Aunt Peggy
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 30, 2014

Railroad trains

Good thing my husband loves trains. Cheyenne is a very busy major freight train town. Our room was directly across from the four railroad tracks. Once we truned on the air in our room we slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freight Trains ,coal, oil, & container cars across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top