$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

3 stars
2512 West Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
65 reviews
Overall pretty good.

Overall my stay was pretty good. The only real glitch was that thier internet was easily overloaded. See full review

  • Marvin Jordan
  • Apr 12, 2014
Kindly staff

We traveling with the family is very confortable and kindly people. See full review

  • Noel Super Driver
  • Jan 21, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Cheyenne; conveniently located as the first hotel off of I-25 exit 9. We are less than four miles from the Cheyenne Regional Airport. Cheyenne-known as -The Magic City of the Plains- is also the unofficial rodeo and railroad capital of the United States. Cheyenne is home to both the famous Cheyenne Frontier Days- July 19-28-the worlds largest outdoor rodeo- and Big Boy- the worlds largest steam engine. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your newly renovated guest room with amenities including cable TV with HBO and ESPN- desk with lamp- clock radio- free local calls- and wake-up service. A mini-fridge- iron- ironing board- and hairdryer are available upon request. A limited supply of microwaves is available upon request for a fee of 10 USD. Take a swim in our indoor chemical-free salt water pool and jacuzzi. Children age 12 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding. Select dog breeds only weighing 35 lbs or less are welcome for a small charge- per managers approval. No cats allowed. Please call ahead to make sure rooms that allow pets are available. Our Cheyenne- WY hotel is situated near Curt Gowdy State Park- Vedauwoo Recreation Park- and Medicine Bow National Forest. We are also close to Cheyenne Depot Museum- Cheyenne Botanic Gardens- Wyoming State Capitol- Historic Governors- Mansion- Cheyenne Civic Center- and Cheyenne Symphony Orchestra. Check out a flick at Atlas Theatre and Lincoln Movie Theaters. Shop at Frontier Mall and Cheyenne Farmer-s Market. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Village Inn- Crossroads Cafe- or Outback Steakhouse. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Cheyenne- We-ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed-NS-Free Wi-Fi-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Desk-Clock Radio-Free Cont Breakfast
2 King Beds Family Suite NS
2 King Beds/Family Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Microwave/Mini-Fridge
1 Queen Bed Handicap Access NS
1 Queen Bed/Handicap Access/NS/Free WiFi/Cable TV/HBO/ESPN/Free Cont Break
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Cable TV/HBO/ ESPN/Desk/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed/Smoking/Free Wi-Fi/Cable TV/ HBO/ESPN/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Cable TV/ HBO/ESPN/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
2 Queen Beds Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Smoking/Free WiFi/Cable TV HBO/ESPN/Desk/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
1 Queen Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed/Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/ HBO/Cable TV/Clock Radio
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 King Bed/Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/ Microwave/Mini-Fridge/HBO
2 Queen Beds Family Suite NS
2 Queen Beds/Family Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Microwave/Mini-Fridge

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.1202 -104.8472
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 104.00, MI, NW; Laramie Regional Airport, (LAR), 53.00, MI, SE; William B. Heilig Field, (BFF), 105.00, MI, SW; Cheyenne Airport, (CYS), 4.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Free daily continental breakfast
Free daily continental breakfast
Free coffee in lobby
Free coffee in lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 65
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.7

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great Aunt Peggy
San Diego, California
Jun 30, 2014

Railroad trains

Good thing my husband loves trains. Cheyenne is a very busy major freight train town. Our room was directly across from the four railroad tracks. Once we truned on the air in our room we slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freight Trains ,coal, oil, & container cars across the street.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bundleofenergy
Evanston, WY
Feb 3, 2014

Bed was great.....

The King sized bed in our room was great for my 6'2 husband. He also enjoyed the tall shower. Breakfast leaves something to be desired but it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley Daniels
Portland OR
Dec 31, 2013

Good value for price

I hate that they put a huge hold on your card for a room that costs less then the hold. Go figure. The price was fair though and the rooms were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tuffystar
west valley UT
Dec 21, 2013

Training on how to treat people with service dogs

The man that ran the place argued with me about my Nationally Registered service dog and the things she does for me. Yes he can ask me how she helps me but I don't have to answer him. He told me emotional and balance and medical were not valid service dogs. I am sorry but my dog is accepted as a real service dog and the man at the desk was out of line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
barevan1
ny
Sep 27, 2013

Never again

Staff not interested in customers. Breakfast very carb friendly. Needs some tlc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KevSher
Omaha, NE
Jul 14, 2013

Traveling

Room was very nice. Only problem is someone either up stairs or next door, could not tell took a shower at midnight and you could hear the shower. they were quick so that was nice! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lazuli
you don't need to know
Oct 21, 2012

OK stay on the way home from vacation

Amenities listed on the hotel reservation web site site included a fridge and microwave, however neither of these amenities were available when we got there. Also, the web site had the name of the hotel wrong so we had trouble finding it. For the price I think we could have done better at one of the many "mom and pop"motels along the same street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee coulter
Midlothian, TX, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Family getaway

Remodeling will be nice when they complete work. Staff was a friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near historical district, close to railroad but all hotel arr close.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee coulter
Midlothian, TX, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Family getaway

Remodeling will be nice when they complete work. Staff was a friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near historical district, close to railroad but all hotel arr close.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elkhart, IN
Aug 18, 2011

Not Ready for Prime Time

Management said they had just taken over the property 7 days before we arrived and that new carpet and new beds would be there in two weeks. One of the rooms they were going to put us in had badly stained carpet and though billed as a non-smoking room, had a lingering smoke oder. Glad they understand that the property needs a major upgrade inside and out. A minimalist breakfast was served...bread & cereal only! Juice machine was out of order so milk and coffee were the only options. No napkins! When I told them they could have put a gallon of orange juice in the same ice tub with the gallon of milk, duh, they hadn't thought about that. They told me I would not recognize the place the next time we came. How's that for optimism? I wish them well, but it's going to take more than two weeks to get this property worthy of a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top