$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

3 stars
2512 West Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
39 reviews
Overall pretty good.

Overall my stay was pretty good. The only real glitch was that thier internet was easily overloaded. See full review

  • Marvin Jordan
  • Apr 12, 2014
Kindly staff

We traveling with the family is very confortable and kindly people. See full review

  • Noel Super Driver
  • Jan 21, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Cheyenne; conveniently located as the first hotel off of I-25 exit 9. We are less than four miles from the Cheyenne Regional Airport. Cheyenne-known as -The Magic City of the Plains- is also the unofficial rodeo and railroad capital of the United States. Cheyenne is home to both the famous Cheyenne Frontier Days- July 19-28-the worlds largest outdoor rodeo- and Big Boy- the worlds largest steam engine. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your newly renovated guest room with amenities including cable TV with HBO and ESPN- desk with lamp- clock radio- free local calls- and wake-up service. A mini-fridge- iron- ironing board- and hairdryer are available upon request. A limited supply of microwaves is available upon request for a fee of 10 USD. Take a swim in our indoor chemical-free salt water pool and jacuzzi. Children age 12 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding. Select dog breeds only weighing 35 lbs or less are welcome for a small charge- per managers approval. No cats allowed. Please call ahead to make sure rooms that allow pets are available. Our Cheyenne- WY hotel is situated near Curt Gowdy State Park- Vedauwoo Recreation Park- and Medicine Bow National Forest. We are also close to Cheyenne Depot Museum- Cheyenne Botanic Gardens- Wyoming State Capitol- Historic Governors- Mansion- Cheyenne Civic Center- and Cheyenne Symphony Orchestra. Check out a flick at Atlas Theatre and Lincoln Movie Theaters. Shop at Frontier Mall and Cheyenne Farmer-s Market. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Village Inn- Crossroads Cafe- or Outback Steakhouse. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Cheyenne- We-ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed-NS-Free Wi-Fi-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Desk-Clock Radio-Free Cont Breakfast
2 King Beds Family Suite NS
2 King Beds/Family Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Microwave/Mini-Fridge
1 Queen Bed Handicap Access NS
1 Queen Bed/Handicap Access/NS/Free WiFi/Cable TV/HBO/ESPN/Free Cont Break
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Cable TV/HBO/ ESPN/Desk/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed/Smoking/Free Wi-Fi/Cable TV/ HBO/ESPN/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Cable TV/ HBO/ESPN/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
2 Queen Beds Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Smoking/Free WiFi/Cable TV HBO/ESPN/Desk/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
1 Queen Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed/Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/ HBO/Cable TV/Clock Radio
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 King Bed/Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/ Microwave/Mini-Fridge/HBO
2 Queen Beds Family Suite NS
2 Queen Beds/Family Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Microwave/Mini-Fridge

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.1202 -104.8472
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 104.00, MI, NW; Laramie Regional Airport, (LAR), 53.00, MI, SE; William B. Heilig Field, (BFF), 105.00, MI, SW; Cheyenne Airport, (CYS), 4.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Free daily continental breakfast
Free daily continental breakfast
Free coffee in lobby
Free coffee in lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.3 / 5
6 out of 39
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3
Value:
2.5

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
Marvin Jordan
Business
Pavillion, Wy.
Apr 12, 2014

Overall pretty good.

Overall my stay was pretty good. The only real glitch was that thier internet was easily overloaded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
Michael in Space
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 8, 2012

So the internet wireless is slow

Even though it was challenging to get email, the staff works very hard here and the breakfast was good and the bed was my friiend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
Disappointed Ellen
Business
Hudson WY
Jun 20, 2011

Not a three star hotel

This is a rundown property that someone is diligently trying to upgrade to a two star property at best with new tile in the bathroom and fairly new carpeting. Breakfast consisted of cold cereal and drinks. There is no swimming pool, no whirlpool; hair dryers and ironing boards are available at the desk. The first room we were given hadn't been cleaned...sheets slept in, no only one wash rag, sticky bathroom floor. And it is not within walking distance of any of Cheyenne's waonderful attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 11, 2007

My review of Express Inn Cheyenne

A very basic hotel by train tracks. Should be much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Sep 5, 2007

STAY AWAY!!!!!!!

I thought hey how bad could it be? Its worse than I ever expected. The bed was hard as a rock with a HUGE sag to the middle. The torn hall carpet had not been vacuumed in days and the broken vacuum just sat in the hall way. The staff insisted I pay before even looking at the room. The air conditioner would only blow cool air at a breaths pace with no possible way of cooling the room. The roon carpet was stained and torn. Wall paper pealing. Loose tiles loose and missing. Tub popped and squeaked when you were in it. The train noise from across the street (50 feet) was deffining. No remote for the TV. The free breakfast was only cold cerel and warm milk. In other works on a scale of 1 to 10... I would give it a -3. We ended up staying at a place on the other side of the highway for $3 more then we paid here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping if you like Home Depot!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Stay elsewhere at all costs

I figured it was just an older building and nothing to be concerned about. Once I stepped into the building I felt like I had stepped into the '60s and not in a good way. It was as though nothing had been updated since then. The room was orderly, but not clean... the shower was especially unclean. The table in the room looked as though it would fall over if we put more than a piece of paper on it. The one bed was so worn out that it literally sagged in the middle. We decided to check out the premises because a good hot tub and pool will pretty much make up for other items... unfortunately the pool room was disgusting (and this is a complement) with the hot tub out of order and things floating in the murky water. Needless to say, we went right back to the front desk and told them we were checking out to stay elsewhere. RUN... AS FAST AS YOU CAN TO ANY OTHER HOTEL IN CHEYENNE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top