$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

3 stars
2512 West Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
58 reviews
nice value

Excellent service. Family run adds nice personal touch. Felt at home. Staff friendly. See full review

  • Victw
  • Oct 6, 2014
Recommended!

Very pleasant hotel with large room, microwave and refrigerator. Surprised to find no hair dryer,... See full review

  • Bethnorma
  • Sep 5, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Cheyenne; conveniently located as the first hotel off of I-25 exit 9. We are less than four miles from the Cheyenne Regional Airport. Cheyenne-known as -The Magic City of the Plains- is also the unofficial rodeo and railroad capital of the United States. Cheyenne is home to both the famous Cheyenne Frontier Days- July 19-28-the worlds largest outdoor rodeo- and Big Boy- the worlds largest steam engine. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your newly renovated guest room with amenities including cable TV with HBO and ESPN- desk with lamp- clock radio- free local calls- and wake-up service. A mini-fridge- iron- ironing board- and hairdryer are available upon request. A limited supply of microwaves is available upon request for a fee of 10 USD. Take a swim in our indoor chemical-free salt water pool and jacuzzi. Children age 12 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding. Select dog breeds only weighing 35 lbs or less are welcome for a small charge- per managers approval. No cats allowed. Please call ahead to make sure rooms that allow pets are available. Our Cheyenne- WY hotel is situated near Curt Gowdy State Park- Vedauwoo Recreation Park- and Medicine Bow National Forest. We are also close to Cheyenne Depot Museum- Cheyenne Botanic Gardens- Wyoming State Capitol- Historic Governors- Mansion- Cheyenne Civic Center- and Cheyenne Symphony Orchestra. Check out a flick at Atlas Theatre and Lincoln Movie Theaters. Shop at Frontier Mall and Cheyenne Farmer-s Market. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Village Inn- Crossroads Cafe- or Outback Steakhouse. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Cheyenne- We-ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

41.1202 -104.8472
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 104.00, MI, NW; Laramie Regional Airport, (LAR), 53.00, MI, SE; William B. Heilig Field, (BFF), 105.00, MI, SW; Cheyenne Airport, (CYS), 4.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed-NS-Free Wi-Fi-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Desk-Clock Radio-Free Cont Breakfast
2 King Beds Family Suite NS
2 King Beds/Family Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Microwave/Mini-Fridge
1 Queen Bed Handicap Access NS
1 Queen Bed/Handicap Access/NS/Free WiFi/Cable TV/HBO/ESPN/Free Cont Break
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Cable TV/HBO/ ESPN/Desk/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed/Smoking/Free Wi-Fi/Cable TV/ HBO/ESPN/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Cable TV/ HBO/ESPN/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
2 Queen Beds Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Smoking/Free WiFi/Cable TV HBO/ESPN/Desk/Clock Radio/Free Cont Break
1 Queen Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed/Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/ HBO/Cable TV/Clock Radio
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 King Bed/Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/ Microwave/Mini-Fridge/HBO
2 Queen Beds Family Suite NS
2 Queen Beds/Family Suite/NS/Free Wi-Fi/Microwave/Mini-Fridge

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Free daily continental breakfast
Free daily continental breakfast
Free coffee in lobby
Free coffee in lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
barevan1
Business
ny
Sep 27, 2013

Never again

Staff not interested in customers. Breakfast very carb friendly. Needs some tlc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
H. Smith
Business
Conroe, Tx.
Aug 3, 2010

Very POOR, disappointed in hotel

Found the hotel to be less than rated. Room old and felt dirty. Stayh was a less than desirable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thrifty crosscountry traveler
Business
Provo, UT via Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 11, 2010

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible!!!

We booked this hotel online, we were only staying the night and leaving early the next morning. As we checked in the staff was very upfront about how diappointing the hotel may be. She said that they no longer had a working pool or hot tub. She told us with in 10 minutes of checking in that she would refund our money if we didn't want to stay there. we were thinking that we had just drove 8 hours to get there and we didn't want to look for another hotel. so we stayed....BIG MISTAKE. we got into the room, (it was supposed to be non-smoking/king) it smelled like smoke and other smells that we were unsure of. there were stains on the carpet, the sheets stunk, there were bubbles on the floor in the bathroom, there was food on the wall, we could hear loud motorcycles all night outside, the "free breakfast" was pathetic; cereal, tea, coffee and bread( the bread was held in plastic containers, we were unsure how old the white bread was.) We were uncomfortable walking in bare feet or letting our infant crawl around on the floor. We went to get a pop from the pop machine, the pop was half frozen and the pop seemed to have sat there awhile. No elevator. We were put on top floor even though i counted 5 vehicles in the parking lot. The king bed was like sleeping on a bumpy board. plus, it was very low to the ground. the hotel did have free wifi, It was really, really slow. we paid more for this hotel that we did on any of our other hotels on this trip. we usually spent around 42 dollars to sleep in very nice 2 to 3 star hotels and this hotel cost us 62 plus tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, or
May 18, 2011

smells like a meth lab

I walked in to smell a strong chemical oder and hear a screaming baby held by the clerk. There was a decrepit burned out gas station next door and all I kept thinking about was my vehicle being broken into or stolen.... bad spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jul 3, 2011

Shady Stay

Hotel was located near train tracks - very loud! When we arrived, we found out the hotel did not have a pool (like advertised), the halls smelled like cigarette smoke, the 'free breakfast' consisted of coffee and toast, and our ceiling fan was about to fly off the ceiling. Also, our key to the outside door didn't work. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Friday night live music in the park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fan2zzzz
Business
salt lake city
Jul 17, 2009

dont believe it

NO POOL. they have signs saying closed for renovations. I saw the room that it used to be in. it stil has the no life gaurds no running signs on the walls and the old rails against the wall but it is a carpeted room now. they did not have my reservation had to ask twice for keys to my second room. was charged by both orbitz and the hotel. Desk clerk was to interested in tv to pay attention to what i was telling her. rooms were clean however...no hairdryers,cofeemakers or internet access. free breakfast is cold cereal toast and juice. if you want the very bare essentials this is the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grandview, MO
May 10, 2009

Express Inn Cheyenne

The hotel has been allowed to run down. The parking lot was mostly potholes. The bed matresses were worn and uncomfortable. The bathroom grout was cracked and peeling. Overall not a value for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 3, 2009

the bad and really ugly

frontier day. yes, ad said; pool,hot tub but a lie. very very bad... never go into orbitz again to look for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Ellen
Business
Hudson WY
Jun 20, 2011

Not a three star hotel

This is a rundown property that someone is diligently trying to upgrade to a two star property at best with new tile in the bathroom and fairly new carpeting. Breakfast consisted of cold cereal and drinks. There is no swimming pool, no whirlpool; hair dryers and ironing boards are available at the desk. The first room we were given hadn't been cleaned...sheets slept in, no only one wash rag, sticky bathroom floor. And it is not within walking distance of any of Cheyenne's waonderful attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Jun 19, 2011

BAD

Bed was very lumpy, missing towels, had to ask. Would not recommend. You list this as a 3 star motel. I would list it as 1/2 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top