$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

3 stars
View map of 2512 West Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wackmeister
Business
Salem, OR
Jul 15, 2014

Good, clean and relatively affordable

Recently renovated and very nice. Clean rooms, good Continental breakfast. Very good for price-recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Mom and Pop
Business
Artesia NM
Jul 12, 2014

Road trip

This was a clean hotel. It was average and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great Aunt Peggy
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 8, 2014

Train lovers paradise

Our place was just across the street from the train yard. There were lots and lots of trains. Plus in the towns park is a Big Boy. Great place for train lovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Girl K
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 7, 2014

Hotel Fine, Rude Staff

The hotel was as listed, front desk staff was very rude. We came in after a long day of driving and had just booked our hotel via the app. I have been to many a hotel and actually worked at a front desk of one, so I know how the drill works. I walked into the hotel and greeted the man at the desk. He was extremely rude to me, that is, until my husband walked in, whereupon he was very nice to me. If I hadn't already paid for the room via the app, I would have cancelled my reservation right then and driven down the road to the numerous other hotels. Just because I am a woman and look younger than I really am does not give him any reason to be rude! I would not recommend this hotel based on the staff alone. If it wasn't for him, I would've recommended the hotel based on the fact that the room itself was fine for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bunkhouse Bar & Grill was awesome! Well worth the 15 min drive out in the middle of nowhere :)

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great Aunt Peggy
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 30, 2014

Railroad trains

Good thing my husband loves trains. Cheyenne is a very busy major freight train town. Our room was directly across from the four railroad tracks. Once we truned on the air in our room we slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freight Trains ,coal, oil, & container cars across the street.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unimpressed mommy
Business
Casper, WY
Jun 22, 2014

found pills on hotel room floor

We checked in the room and all seemed well until we found pills laying on the floor. I'm very glad that we found it and not my 1 year old. A trip to the hospital could have very well turned into a lawsuit so they need to be more careful while cleaning. The night we checked in, the staff was very friendly and helpful! They answered all of our questions and also fixed a messed up reservation without hesitation, however the morning came and we were not quite as impressed. They said breakfast ended at 930 but I came down at 5 after 9 and the staff member seemed to be following me around so she could hurry to get everything put away. I felt very rushed and I should have still had plenty of time to do what I needed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sanfords is very close and wonderful!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PatWYRN
Business
Cheyenne, WY
May 6, 2014

RN convention

Room when we arrived had a piece of paper near window. I remained there the two night 3 day stay. Room needed painting badly, but outdoor sign advertised newly renovated. Toilet seat was wooden with many areas that the white covering was missing and the wood showed. How is that able to get sanitized, wood absorbs bacteria. Pillows were about 1 inch depth, very dead needed new ones badly. The faucet on sink when you turned on handle the entire fixture moved an inch back and forth on the sink. The hall carpets had muddy foot prints when we arrived on Thursday and were still there on Saturday morning. We had non-smoking rooms, but the hall way was smoky. For a person with breathing issues that need a non-smoking room, they need an entire area that is non-smoking. I will not use this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marvin Jordan
Business
Pavillion, Wy.
Apr 12, 2014

Overall pretty good.

Overall my stay was pretty good. The only real glitch was that thier internet was easily overloaded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bundleofenergy
Business
Evanston, WY
Feb 11, 2014

Facility was easy to find.

Our stay was nice. The King sized bed was wonderful and the room had a tall shower for my hubby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bundleofenergy
Business
Evanston, WY
Feb 3, 2014

Bed was great.....

The King sized bed in our room was great for my 6'2 husband. He also enjoyed the tall shower. Breakfast leaves something to be desired but it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top