$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

3 stars
View map of 2512 West Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kylemq
Business
Billings
Sep 4, 2014

Bad advertisement

We arrived and couldn't wait to soak our sore bodies in the hot tub - (not) hot tub hours 9:30 to 9:00 what a joke. We asked the new owner the next morning why not until 9 am he gave the phoney excuse that they needed time to clean area and test water. After telling him our displeasure he said we could go in early as soon as he tested the water but it was only 94 degrees!!! In other words they don't have a hot tub-- bad advertising. We always stay at motels with a hot tub because I have a bad neck and that is the only way to get relief. These were new owners trying to cut expenses any way they could they basically had that bad time on the pool area so everyone would leave before using it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snaphat
Business
Newark, Delaware
Aug 30, 2014

Mining town Hotel

This hotel is was in a mining town next to a train that ran all night. If you are easily woken you probably wouldn't appreciate it. Other than that, it was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mik's Granny
Business
Saratoga Springs, Ut
Aug 25, 2014

Good value

The hotel room was clean and spacious, and actually was more than we expected from the outside of the building. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but were very comfortable while we were there. We were concerned about the train across the road, but the sound didn't really intrude. Good stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss Steamboat's Steakhouse! What a treat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vivaceman
Business
Sterling, ks
Aug 6, 2014

Clean affordable rooms

We had a very comfortable stay. The rooms were spacious and one of the best rates in Cheyenne.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FunnyFish
Business
Monument, Co
Aug 4, 2014

Not the worse place

I had made a change for two double beds instead of a single king. I also had requested a handicap accessible room. I had recieved a confirmation from the internet site. When I got to the Inn, not only had the change not been made but the room was not handicap accessible. They had no extra rooms. Additionally, the clerk was not very welcoming and really didn't try to accomidate us. The room was clean but the King size bed was 12 inches from the wall, making it very difficutl to get in and out. You had to wall crawl to do it. There was a desk in the room which was maybe four feet from the other side of the bed. The bed could have been moved away from the wall by at least a foot and would have been much easier and safer. While not the worse place I have ever stayed, for the price it was certainly lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a fun melodrama downtown. It had a lot of audience partication and was very fun. Also, there is a Street Fair every Friday night downtown. Loud but still fun. Beer and food is also sold there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Music Momma
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 3, 2014

Family trip

The hotel wasn't very clean, the beds were comfortable but the bathrooms needed help and the locks fixed. Basically, this is a fixer upper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindacb
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 29, 2014

It's fine

The hotel was fine, no problems. Clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curlyqrv
Business
Livingston, TX
Jul 25, 2014

Our Stay

America Best Value Inn was located right off exit 9 of I-25 on the west side of town. This was an ideal location as the Frontier Day parade was routed on the same street east about 1 1/2 miles. The motel has been renovated and our room was very nice. For some reason we got a handicapped room but that was acceptable. The only part of the room that had not been renovated was the bathroom and they still had an old toilet seat that had worn spots on it and behind the sink there had been some kind of repairs and they had never been completed. Everything in the bathroom worked OK but it detracted from the nice job done on the room itself. We slept well and had the continental breakfast the next morning that was acceptable. Saved time and money. The hotel room was overpriced...probably due to Frontier Days....but it worked OK for us. We probably would choose another chain if we were to stay in Cheyenne again, but the America Best Value Inn was OK for this stay since it was the only one with an open reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the downtown area of Cheyenne, park on a side street, and walk around. It is an interesting old wild west town and residents are very friendly and proud of where they live.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wackmeister
Business
Salem, OR
Jul 15, 2014

Good, clean and relatively affordable

Recently renovated and very nice. Clean rooms, good Continental breakfast. Very good for price-recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Mom and Pop
Business
Artesia NM
Jul 12, 2014

Road trip

This was a clean hotel. It was average and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top