$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 300 West F Street, Casper, WY 82601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
24 reviews
family weekend

Checked in Friday night. Young man at the desk was friendly. Was very busy, but he was the only... See full review

  • TONI H.
  • Apr 14, 2015
great rooms

Rooms were spacious and clean. Was a little hard tp get to . We came from a different direction--if... See full review

  • Kathy A B
  • Jun 19, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 25 along the scenic North Platt River, this Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center is near Casper/Natrona County International Airport, golfing at Three Crowns Golf Club, contemporary art at Nicolaysen Art Museum and Discovery Center, frontier history at Fort Caspar, skiing at Hogadon Ski Area, and many local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet, continental breakfast at the on-site full-service restaurant, room service, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, lounge, complimentary shuttle service, ample meeting space, boardroom, and business center with print and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, desk and complimentary newspaper. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult. Pets are welcome at this hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Roberts
Business
Florida
Sep 3, 2009

We were very pleased with the location..

We went to see our grandson play baseball with the Casper Ghosts. The field was just across the street from our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coriantumr
Business
Hill AFB, Utah
Feb 11, 2014

Very Nice

We pulled in during bad weather. The hotel is right off the interstate. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The tile floors were a nice touch for an older hotel. The heat worked great and the free breakfast was superb. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Although the hotel did have a restaurant, we wanted to find a diner. Johnny J's was great! Friendly wait staff and the food was just what we were looking for...down home cookin'!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess loves pool
Business
henry ne
Mar 17, 2014

room service

Over all it was a good experience. I did call down to get a room service menu and all I got was the restaurant menu and told I could go down and order when ever I liked. I was not happy w that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From wyoming
Business
New York
Apr 26, 2014

Not fancy but the staff is friendly

I extended my family trip and had to change hotels so it tried the ramada, the only problem was the card keys which I had to keep recoding but the staff was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLC traveler
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 15, 2011

Sturgis Trip

The hotel is very nice and easy to find. It is right by the freeway for easy access. It is right by the Platt River. It was quiet and comfortable. There was plenty of parking. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crazy driver
Business
Colorado, USA
Oct 23, 2011

I was there for a funeral

The hotel staff, starting with the front desk staff to the people in the restaurant, everyone was friendly and helpful. I was there for a sad occasion but the friendliness of the hotel staff made it a very nice stay. The room was comfy and clean. The hotel shows it's age but everything was very nice. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are a Ramada rewards holder your breakfast is free. It was a nice breakfast and it is one less expense.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue from NY
Business
Medina NY
Aug 10, 2012

had to wait to get our room

every thing was going well that day then we had a 1 hour wait to get our room having to settle for 1 king size bed because our 2 bed room was not available yet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grannyot
Business
WY
Dec 27, 2013

Family stay

It was a quiet stay. The pool was small but warm and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Poor Boys is great steakhouse close by and good breakfast buffet at motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
obxfshr
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 16, 2010

Good, solid hotel

Good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Oct 24, 2009

fantastic Hotel

If you don't have a car it is hard to get around. The staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top