$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

MainStay Suites Casper

3 stars
View map of 551 Granite Peak Drive, Casper, WY 82609

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Love it!!!

We had a last minute booking and was able to stay in a suite for a reasonable price. Very nice. See full review

  • Ms. Pooh
  • Jun 29, 2015
Love it

Very nice for a family vacation. Could not have asked for better See full review

  • Ms. Pooh
  • Jun 29, 2015
The MainStay Suites is an extended, all-suite hotel in Casper, Wyoming. We offer beautifully appointed suites with kitchenettes, free high-speed Internet access, parking, daily newspaper and a fabulous breakfast including pancakes. Amenities include an indoor pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art workout center and guest laundry facilities. A marketplace with several sundry items is on site.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Casper also booked these hotels.

★★★
$107
4.0 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$79
3.2 / 5 42 reviews
★★
$65
2.8 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$88
4.1 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$67
3.1 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$105
3.2 / 5 45 reviews
★★
$104
4.2 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$71
3.7 / 5 3 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Casper

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 23
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Pooh
Family
N/A
Jun 29, 2015

Love it!!!

We had a last minute booking and was able to stay in a suite for a reasonable price. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Pooh
Family
N/A
Jun 29, 2015

Love it

Very nice for a family vacation. Could not have asked for better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Volleyball visitor
Family
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 23, 2014

Windy Hotel

Let me begin by saying that the staff at this hotel were extremely nice and welcoming at all times. They are so friendly and accommodating to everyone. I was very impressed. The location isn't the best but it also isn't horrible. What wasn't good was the room. It was like a tucked away closet. Yes, room 425. It was hot, horrible and felt like a jail cell. The window looked out to the enclosed staircase and below is where the smokers smoked. It was the worst wind tunnel ever. Couldn't sleep all night as the wind tunnel forced the heating and cooling system to continue to force hot and cold air throughout the night. Ugh....we've never slept so horribly. The stairs down were so hot. No windows in the stairwell is not a good idea. Breakfast was bland. Nothing special, but my kids did enjoy the pancake machine. I was surprised when the construction workers from across the street would just walk in and grab breakfast and coffee. Not washing their hands before they touched items. I actually had a full blown conversation with one of them and he told me he sneaks in to grab stuff every day. Needless to say, I didn't eat breakfast the second morning since construction workers don't wash their hands and can just walk in for some free breakfast. The pool was ok. It definitely needed some updating. I was sitting in the hot tub and noticed the bottom of the ADA lift chair was coming out of the ground. Yes the screws are coming out of the ground. Be careful on that. Not to sure if I'll ever be back to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay on 2nd street!

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lost in casper
Family
montana
Aug 9, 2013

customer service

I had to call for directions 3 times, to get specific directions to the hotel from the west side of town. I had been driving 12 hours and simply needed to get there and get some sleep. The night front desk clerk did not know how to give me directions clearly from the west side of town, or downtown, and only when I was within 1 mi did I get them specific enough to get to the hotel. There was also no signage to help me get there. the breakfast was adequate, but with 30 minutes left of it, things had run out, and they did not replace the juice, milk or other items that had run out as more guests arrived for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clchicago
Family
Chicago
Aug 13, 2012

Expensive, but good hotel

The pool was great and the continental breakfast was decent (cereal, donuts, toast, and bagels). I thought it was a bit pricey, but not terrible for a suite with a kitchen. Room was clean and the staff was friendly. The windows in our room on the first floor were hard to lock, but we eventually got it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chasetity
Family
wyoming
Jul 29, 2012

good

Rooms were clean friendly staff. Room has dishwasher cook top dishes fridge perfect if you are staying for a few days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is varely close. Mall target red lobster olive garden and a few others

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hunter223
Family
MO
Sep 29, 2011

Not far from the huntn' spot

good place to stay if your on a hunt for anywhere around Casper. Has a microwave, cooking plate, dishwasher, and 3/4 size fridge and freezer. i've never had a room with all that in the actual room before or they were so small you could fit a sandwhich in it or 1 plate in it. Makes it great to bring back meat for freezing for the 15 hour drive back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Billings, MT
Aug 9, 2011

Great placeeven for one night

Great, clean hotel. Has everything you need. Remote for the TV did not work but did not have the time to let the front desk know. You need to get to the continental breakfast early the last hour it was pretty bare. We had to go out for breakfast. Seemed like lots of out of town workers stayed there so it was very quiet, people needed to go to work the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Omaha, NE
Aug 6, 2011

Great deal and location

We took advantage of the pool and spa, as well as the free internet access. The chair that folded out into a bed was perfect for our 12-year old who was tired of sharing a bed with his younger brother, and the room was spacious, clean and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fletcho
Family
midland, mi
Jul 8, 2011

Great Hotel at a Great Price

This was our first Mainstay hotel but if the others are like this one, we'll be returning customers. Everything was great. Room was comfortable and clean. Beds were nice. Shower was great. Price was especially nice. There aren't many options for families traveling with 5 or more so this was a nice find. The desk clerk was also especially helpful. Room had a refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishes/dishwasher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top