$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

MainStay Suites Casper

3 stars
551 Granite Peak Drive, Casper, WY 82609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Road Trip

Very helpful staff. Great dinner recommendation - Fire Stone. Knew where to get a car wash - full... See full review

  • Freddyz
  • Jun 4, 2014
was more then what I needed

Great staff with good knowledge and sense of humour. Breakfast was plentiful - a real good choice.... See full review

  • VJAussiefella
  • Mar 16, 2014
Caspers newest upscale extended stay hotel offers 93 suites with fully equipped kitchens and 32 inch flat screen TVs. Casper MainStay Suites is Ideally located in Caspers newest business park which includes fine dining, new medical facilities, and shopping. In contrast you will also have access to some of Wyomings most spectacular scenery and natural wildlife viewing since we are located near the North Platt River and adjacent to the base of Casper Mountain. Credit Card required at check-in. Weekly housekeeping service. When using a GPS device or web map to locate the hotel, please use hotel's coordinates where possible: Latitude: 42.842356, Longitude: -106.222206. Please contact the hotel for additional directions prior to traveling.Pool will be closed November 17-23 for renovations

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Casper also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.8423 -106.2222
Nearby airports
Casper-Natrona Co Int'l Arpt, (CPR), 17.00, MI, W; Denver Int'l Airport, (DEN), 277.00, MI, SE; Cheyenne Arpt., (CYS), 172.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I-25 at Exit 182

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Casper

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 30
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erica wound nurse
Business
minnesota
Apr 23, 2013

Nice staff

The car rental company company forgot to give me a scraper and we had 24 inches of snow. They lent me a scraper. They are very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vintage on poplar for the food and drink. The wait staff was very nice.

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
your name has been taken
Business
ogden
Nov 17, 2012

I love this place

Always stay here for traveling with sports teams thorough the season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Ryno
Business
On the road
Apr 2, 2012

Good Extended Stay Spot

Had a good stay at the hotel. Price compared to other local hotels was very good. Room was comfortable and clean. Walls a little thin. Seems like a popular spot for oil & gas hands on their time off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fire Rock is just up the road. Local restaurant with great food and beautiful building. Not a cheap spot to eat but very good food. Chain restaurants at the next exit into town.

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 18, 2010

So-so visit

TV controls were hard to use. Limited channel selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants are very short drive from hotel

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 18, 2010

So-so visit

TV controls were hard to use. Limited channel selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants are very short drive from hotel

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sundance, WY
Mar 13, 2010

Too far out of town

The facility was absolutely top notch: clean, comfortable, quiet. The free continental breakfast every morning was better than average. This hotel is about 6 miles from downtown Casper, which I found most inconvenient. However, it is near several new medical facilities, so this would be the perfect place for loved ones to stay when a patient is receiving treatment at one of these facilities. The staff was quite disappointing: They were much more interested in visiting with each other than in making me feel welcome. I stayed a week, and not one of the staff ever did so much as say "good morning." It's about a mile from a very nice restaurant, and about two miles from Casper's shopping center. I would definitely stay again, because of cleanliness, comfort, and price, in spite of the inconvenience of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sundance, WY
Mar 13, 2010

Too far out of town

The facility was absolutely top notch: clean, comfortable, quiet. The free continental breakfast every morning was better than average. This hotel is about 6 miles from downtown Casper, which I found most inconvenient. However, it is near several new medical facilities, so this would be the perfect place for loved ones to stay when a patient is receiving treatment at one of these facilities. The staff was quite disappointing: They were much more interested in visiting with each other than in making me feel welcome. I stayed a week, and not one of the staff ever did so much as say "good morning." It's about a mile from a very nice restaurant, and about two miles from Casper's shopping center. I would definitely stay again, because of cleanliness, comfort, and price, in spite of the inconvenience of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland
Dec 9, 2008

It was hard to find at night

This place was hard to find at night when I was trying to drive in the snow. It is also located on a dead end. Which is somewhat convienent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland
Dec 9, 2008

It was hard to find at night

This place was hard to find at night when I was trying to drive in the snow. It is also located on a dead end. Which is somewhat convienent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top