$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

MainStay Suites Casper

3 stars
551 Granite Peak Drive, Casper, WY 82609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
Road Trip

Very helpful staff. Great dinner recommendation - Fire Stone. Knew where to get a car wash - full... See full review

  • Freddyz
  • Jun 4, 2014
was more then what I needed

Great staff with good knowledge and sense of humour. Breakfast was plentiful - a real good choice.... See full review

  • VJAussiefella
  • Mar 16, 2014
The MainStay Suites is an extended, all-suite hotel in Casper, Wyoming. We offer beautifully appointed suites with kitchenettes, free high-speed Internet access, parking, daily newspaper and a fabulous breakfast including pancakes. Amenities include an indoor pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art workout center and guest laundry facilities. A marketplace with several sundry items is on site.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Casper also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Casper

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 18, 2010

So-so visit

TV controls were hard to use. Limited channel selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants are very short drive from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland
Dec 9, 2008

It was hard to find at night

This place was hard to find at night when I was trying to drive in the snow. It is also located on a dead end. Which is somewhat convienent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Volleyball visitor
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 23, 2014

Windy Hotel

Let me begin by saying that the staff at this hotel were extremely nice and welcoming at all times. They are so friendly and accommodating to everyone. I was very impressed. The location isn't the best but it also isn't horrible. What wasn't good was the room. It was like a tucked away closet. Yes, room 425. It was hot, horrible and felt like a jail cell. The window looked out to the enclosed staircase and below is where the smokers smoked. It was the worst wind tunnel ever. Couldn't sleep all night as the wind tunnel forced the heating and cooling system to continue to force hot and cold air throughout the night. Ugh....we've never slept so horribly. The stairs down were so hot. No windows in the stairwell is not a good idea. Breakfast was bland. Nothing special, but my kids did enjoy the pancake machine. I was surprised when the construction workers from across the street would just walk in and grab breakfast and coffee. Not washing their hands before they touched items. I actually had a full blown conversation with one of them and he told me he sneaks in to grab stuff every day. Needless to say, I didn't eat breakfast the second morning since construction workers don't wash their hands and can just walk in for some free breakfast. The pool was ok. It definitely needed some updating. I was sitting in the hot tub and noticed the bottom of the ADA lift chair was coming out of the ground. Yes the screws are coming out of the ground. Be careful on that. Not to sure if I'll ever be back to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay on 2nd street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Ryno
Business
On the road
Apr 2, 2012

Good Extended Stay Spot

Had a good stay at the hotel. Price compared to other local hotels was very good. Room was comfortable and clean. Walls a little thin. Seems like a popular spot for oil & gas hands on their time off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fire Rock is just up the road. Local restaurant with great food and beautiful building. Not a cheap spot to eat but very good food. Chain restaurants at the next exit into town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annygirl30
Business
Wyoming
Jun 18, 2013

Great Night Out

Nice friendly staff. Had the basics we needed. The bed and couch were comfortable for a basic room. I think the price was high for a one night stay. Overall it was an OK stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lost in casper
Business
montana
Aug 9, 2013

customer service

I had to call for directions 3 times, to get specific directions to the hotel from the west side of town. I had been driving 12 hours and simply needed to get there and get some sleep. The night front desk clerk did not know how to give me directions clearly from the west side of town, or downtown, and only when I was within 1 mi did I get them specific enough to get to the hotel. There was also no signage to help me get there. the breakfast was adequate, but with 30 minutes left of it, things had run out, and they did not replace the juice, milk or other items that had run out as more guests arrived for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VJAussiefella
Business
Umina Beach, Australia
Mar 16, 2014

was more then what I needed

Great staff with good knowledge and sense of humour. Breakfast was plentiful - a real good choice. Bit of way but bar next door with decent food. Was quiet - very quiet which was good. Great for extended stay or business. There were a few events on in town so accommodation was scarce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chasetity
Business
wyoming
Jul 29, 2012

good

Rooms were clean friendly staff. Room has dishwasher cook top dishes fridge perfect if you are staying for a few days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is varely close. Mall target red lobster olive garden and a few others

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clchicago
Business
Chicago
Aug 13, 2012

Expensive, but good hotel

The pool was great and the continental breakfast was decent (cereal, donuts, toast, and bagels). I thought it was a bit pricey, but not terrible for a suite with a kitchen. Room was clean and the staff was friendly. The windows in our room on the first floor were hard to lock, but we eventually got it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phil5000
Business
dallas tx
Oct 1, 2012

Appove average and would recommend

I traveled full time for over 10 years. Our company book use in Hyatt or Hiltons in most cities. Of course this was not a Hyatt or full service Hilton but compared to the other hotels in Casper available and compared to Hampton Inns, HolidayInn express, etc. it was a great hotel. I can't speak to the food as I seldom eat breakfast served in hotels. But room was nice, clean, up to day and only a $100.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top