$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

MainStay Suites Casper

3 stars
551 Granite Peak Drive, Casper, WY 82609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Road Trip

Very helpful staff. Great dinner recommendation - Fire Stone. Knew where to get a car wash - full... See full review

  • Freddyz
  • Jun 4, 2014
was more then what I needed

Great staff with good knowledge and sense of humour. Breakfast was plentiful - a real good choice.... See full review

  • VJAussiefella
  • Mar 16, 2014
Caspers newest upscale extended stay hotel offers 93 suites with fully equipped kitchens and 32 inch flat screen TVs. Casper MainStay Suites is Ideally located in Caspers newest business park which includes fine dining, new medical facilities, and shopping. In contrast you will also have access to some of Wyomings most spectacular scenery and natural wildlife viewing since we are located near the North Platt River and adjacent to the base of Casper Mountain. Credit Card required at check-in. Weekly housekeeping service. When using a GPS device or web map to locate the hotel, please use hotel's coordinates where possible: Latitude: 42.842356, Longitude: -106.222206. Please contact the hotel for additional directions prior to traveling.Pool will be closed November 17-23 for renovations

Hotel Map

42.8423 -106.2222
Nearby airports
Casper-Natrona Co Int'l Arpt, (CPR), 17.00, MI, W; Denver Int'l Airport, (DEN), 277.00, MI, SE; Cheyenne Arpt., (CYS), 172.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I-25 at Exit 182

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Casper also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Casper

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hunter223
MO
Sep 29, 2011

Not far from the huntn' spot

good place to stay if your on a hunt for anywhere around Casper. Has a microwave, cooking plate, dishwasher, and 3/4 size fridge and freezer. i've never had a room with all that in the actual room before or they were so small you could fit a sandwhich in it or 1 plate in it. Makes it great to bring back meat for freezing for the 15 hour drive back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Billings, MT
Aug 9, 2011

Great placeeven for one night

Great, clean hotel. Has everything you need. Remote for the TV did not work but did not have the time to let the front desk know. You need to get to the continental breakfast early the last hour it was pretty bare. We had to go out for breakfast. Seemed like lots of out of town workers stayed there so it was very quiet, people needed to go to work the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, NE
Aug 6, 2011

Great deal and location

We took advantage of the pool and spa, as well as the free internet access. The chair that folded out into a bed was perfect for our 12-year old who was tired of sharing a bed with his younger brother, and the room was spacious, clean and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fletcho
midland, mi
Jul 8, 2011

Great Hotel at a Great Price

This was our first Mainstay hotel but if the others are like this one, we'll be returning customers. Everything was great. Room was comfortable and clean. Beds were nice. Shower was great. Price was especially nice. There aren't many options for families traveling with 5 or more so this was a nice find. The desk clerk was also especially helpful. Room had a refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishes/dishwasher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jun 22, 2011

Most bang for the buck

For the price, this hotel can't be beat. Indoor pool and spa, fitness room, daily newspaper, computer with Internet, kitchen with all appliances (and dishes,etc.) in the rooms, flat panel TV's, on-site laundry, and free breakfast and dinner. Housekeeping is done every 4th and 7th day of your stay, which was fine with us and worth having the other amenities instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel serves a FREE continental breakfast and light dinner.

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 18, 2010

So-so visit

TV controls were hard to use. Limited channel selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants are very short drive from hotel

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sundance, WY
Mar 13, 2010

Too far out of town

The facility was absolutely top notch: clean, comfortable, quiet. The free continental breakfast every morning was better than average. This hotel is about 6 miles from downtown Casper, which I found most inconvenient. However, it is near several new medical facilities, so this would be the perfect place for loved ones to stay when a patient is receiving treatment at one of these facilities. The staff was quite disappointing: They were much more interested in visiting with each other than in making me feel welcome. I stayed a week, and not one of the staff ever did so much as say "good morning." It's about a mile from a very nice restaurant, and about two miles from Casper's shopping center. I would definitely stay again, because of cleanliness, comfort, and price, in spite of the inconvenience of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mfeist
Sheridan Wyoming
Mar 1, 2010

Great rooms

It was a great place to stay. We really good time lots of room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland
Dec 9, 2008

It was hard to find at night

This place was hard to find at night when I was trying to drive in the snow. It is also located on a dead end. Which is somewhat convienent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bismarck, ND
Aug 3, 2008

Comfort

The Mainstay was very comfortable and gave me the feeling of being in me own home. I like the fact that kitchen with eating utensils was provided along with a refridgerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is built in a new development so when coming in from the interstate it looks as if there is no other businesses near the place. But, the mall is only a short distacne from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search