$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

MainStay Suites Casper

3 stars
551 Granite Peak Drive, Casper, WY 82609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Road Trip

Very helpful staff. Great dinner recommendation - Fire Stone. Knew where to get a car wash - full... See full review

  • Freddyz
  • Jun 4, 2014
was more then what I needed

Great staff with good knowledge and sense of humour. Breakfast was plentiful - a real good choice.... See full review

  • VJAussiefella
  • Mar 16, 2014
Caspers newest upscale extended stay hotel offers 93 suites with fully equipped kitchens and 32 inch flat screen TVs. Casper MainStay Suites is Ideally located in Caspers newest business park which includes fine dining, new medical facilities, and shopping. In contrast you will also have access to some of Wyomings most spectacular scenery and natural wildlife viewing since we are located near the North Platt River and adjacent to the base of Casper Mountain. Credit Card required at check-in. Weekly housekeeping service. When using a GPS device or web map to locate the hotel, please use hotel's coordinates where possible: Latitude: 42.842356, Longitude: -106.222206. Please contact the hotel for additional directions prior to traveling.Pool will be closed November 17-23 for renovations

Hotel Map

42.8423 -106.2222
Nearby airports
Casper-Natrona Co Int'l Arpt, (CPR), 17.00, MI, W; Denver Int'l Airport, (DEN), 277.00, MI, SE; Cheyenne Arpt., (CYS), 172.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I-25 at Exit 182

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Casper also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Casper

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fletcho
midland, mi
Jul 8, 2011

Great Hotel at a Great Price

This was our first Mainstay hotel but if the others are like this one, we'll be returning customers. Everything was great. Room was comfortable and clean. Beds were nice. Shower was great. Price was especially nice. There aren't many options for families traveling with 5 or more so this was a nice find. The desk clerk was also especially helpful. Room had a refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishes/dishwasher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddyz
Minneapolis
Jun 4, 2014

Road Trip

Very helpful staff. Great dinner recommendation - Fire Stone. Knew where to get a car wash - full of bugs. Pool was good size and temp was warm. Nice for soaking. Plenty of food chains nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fire Stone

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VJAussiefella
Umina Beach, Australia
Mar 16, 2014

was more then what I needed

Great staff with good knowledge and sense of humour. Breakfast was plentiful - a real good choice. Bit of way but bar next door with decent food. Was quiet - very quiet which was good. Great for extended stay or business. There were a few events on in town so accommodation was scarce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lost in casper
montana
Aug 9, 2013

customer service

I had to call for directions 3 times, to get specific directions to the hotel from the west side of town. I had been driving 12 hours and simply needed to get there and get some sleep. The night front desk clerk did not know how to give me directions clearly from the west side of town, or downtown, and only when I was within 1 mi did I get them specific enough to get to the hotel. There was also no signage to help me get there. the breakfast was adequate, but with 30 minutes left of it, things had run out, and they did not replace the juice, milk or other items that had run out as more guests arrived for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annygirl30
Wyoming
Jun 18, 2013

Great Night Out

Nice friendly staff. Had the basics we needed. The bed and couch were comfortable for a basic room. I think the price was high for a one night stay. Overall it was an OK stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erica wound nurse
Business
minnesota
Apr 23, 2013

Nice staff

The car rental company company forgot to give me a scraper and we had 24 inches of snow. They lent me a scraper. They are very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vintage on poplar for the food and drink. The wait staff was very nice.

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
your name has been taken
Business
ogden
Nov 17, 2012

I love this place

Always stay here for traveling with sports teams thorough the season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phil5000
dallas tx
Oct 1, 2012

Appove average and would recommend

I traveled full time for over 10 years. Our company book use in Hyatt or Hiltons in most cities. Of course this was not a Hyatt or full service Hilton but compared to the other hotels in Casper available and compared to Hampton Inns, HolidayInn express, etc. it was a great hotel. I can't speak to the food as I seldom eat breakfast served in hotels. But room was nice, clean, up to day and only a $100.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clchicago
Chicago
Aug 13, 2012

Expensive, but good hotel

The pool was great and the continental breakfast was decent (cereal, donuts, toast, and bagels). I thought it was a bit pricey, but not terrible for a suite with a kitchen. Room was clean and the staff was friendly. The windows in our room on the first floor were hard to lock, but we eventually got it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chasetity
wyoming
Jul 29, 2012

good

Rooms were clean friendly staff. Room has dishwasher cook top dishes fridge perfect if you are staying for a few days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is varely close. Mall target red lobster olive garden and a few others

Review of MainStay Suites Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Ryno
Business
On the road
Apr 2, 2012

Good Extended Stay Spot

Had a good stay at the hotel. Price compared to other local hotels was very good. Room was comfortable and clean. Walls a little thin. Seems like a popular spot for oil & gas hands on their time off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fire Rock is just up the road. Local restaurant with great food and beautiful building. Not a cheap spot to eat but very good food. Chain restaurants at the next exit into town.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search