$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

La Quinta Inn Casper

3 stars
View map of 400 West F St, 400 West F St, Casper, WY 82601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
42 reviews
Nice Stay!

Very nice stay! Slept very well. Breakfast was good. I would stay here again. See full review

  • Chelipink
  • Apr 10, 2015
excelent

a bit pricy but worth it,. loved the hot-tub and the Y-FI See full review

  • aviator dave
  • Jul 6, 2014
100% Non Smoking Hotel Experience the scenic jewel of Casper while staying at the La Quinta Inn in Casper, WY. The La Quinta Inn Casper is just a few minutes from historic downtown Casper . While staying with us, explore the beauty of Casper Mountain, stare in awe at the enormous Mammoth fossil at Tate Geological Museum inside Casper College, or tour the historic reconstructed military outpost at Fort Casper Museum. Visit the National Historic Trails Interpretive Center to learn more about Caspers unique history. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy a plethora of activities at Casper Mountain; including hiking, biking, fishing and skiing. Treat yourself to a round of golf at the Three Crowns Gold or spend a fun day shopping at the Eastridge Mall. All are just minutes from the La Quinta Inn Casper. For our guests traveling on business, we offer free Internet access throughout the hotel, 8oo sq. ft. of meeting space, free incoming faxes, A/V equipment, copy service, and a business center to make sure you stay in touch while you are on the road. Keep to your routine by exercising in our newly updated fitness center or enjoying our lap-size pool and spa. You'll also find guest laundry facility, safety deposit boxes, an information center, airport shuttle, and free parking, even for large vehicles. After full day, return to the La Quinta Inn Casper to relax and rejuvenate in our comfortable guest rooms. Unwind while watching TV on our 32 inch flat screen TVs with expanded and premium cable channels. Venture out to a number of nearby restaurants with various cuisines. Choose an intimate setting and excellent service at the Silver Fox Restaurant & Lounge or visit Poor Boys Steakhouse to dine on hand-cut steaks and prime rib. After a good night sleep on our comfy beds, start your day with a free hot breakfast, including a pancake maker so you can enjoy freshly made pancakes each morning. Breakfast is conveniently open from 6am to 10am. Whether you are joinin

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Casper also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Casper Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Casper

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 42
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelipink
Business
HEBER CITY
Apr 10, 2015

Nice Stay!

Very nice stay! Slept very well. Breakfast was good. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wandering Hillbillies
Business
Florida
Aug 4, 2014

Ok for a quick stop

This hotel is good for a nice night's sleep when passing through town. It was very close to the highway which made it easy to find at night. We missed the breakfast, but that area looked clean and well lit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When on a long family trip through the dusty plains, take advantage of the on-site laundry room.

Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dee Dee 36
Business
ut
Jul 1, 2014

motel was ok

It was ok. Son had fun in the swimming pool. Bed was small and not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fellow Hospitality Guy
Business
Western Wyoming
Jan 13, 2014

Needs some work

I work for a large hospitality company is Western Wyoming (300 + rooms). During our recent stay at La Quinta Inn in Casper, WY we noticed a few discrepancies. First, the heater did not work properly. Either it was on full blast or not at all. Second, we opted out of the changing of the sheets but we did not realize that meant not cleaning our room....at all. They did give us clean towels but that was it. Garbage was not emptied, carpet was not vacuumed....and so on. We primarily booked this hotel due to the fact that it had an indoor pool and wanted to spend some time in it with our 6 month old son. What we did not know is that the pool temperature was that similar of a Glacial Lake in March.....it was freezing. We tried to swim in it but our son started screaming as soon as hit foot touched the water. If you book a hotel in the middle of January, you expect the pool temp to be around 80 degrees, not 32 degrees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feis Dad
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 27, 2012

Fine for the money

Beds pretty comfortable. Room quite small, especially bathroom/vanity area. Nice pool, with lots of towels. Breakfast more than adequate. Mirrored, sliding door on closet falling off. Hallway sign pointed in wrong direction for our room number.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from Casper's Family Dining on Poplar, just south of I-25, unless you like to smoke while eating.

Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fer1
Business
Logan, UT, USA
Aug 14, 2012

Just one night

It is ok for one or two nights, the breakfast is good, the people in the front desk it is not very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilmama3
Business
NE
Jul 30, 2012

Nice pool

Stayed for the second time in less than a week (on 2 separate trips). Loved the room a lot and the pool water wasn't as cold as last time. Again, the hot tub was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lilmama3
Business
NE
Jul 30, 2012

Good for the price

The hotel was pretty comfortable and had a great value. Loved the pool and hot tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sportster
Business
Lyman, WY 82937, USA
Mar 6, 2012

very nice

staff was very helpful, rooms were nice, quiet, plenty of room at breakfast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

close to the events center for sporting events

Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 3, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised!

For the price and location this was very clean and comfortable. The pool area was exceptional and the Continental Breakfast was a pleasant surprise as there were more choices than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Looking for a family friendly restuarant in the area was tricky. However, we did find a fun diner, Johnny J's on Wyoming Blvd across town.

Back to menu Return to top