$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

La Quinta Inn Casper

3 stars
400 W F Street, Casper, WY 82601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
44 reviews
excelent

a bit pricy but worth it,. loved the hot-tub and the Y-FI See full review

  • aviator dave
  • Jul 6, 2014
Pleasant Stay

They say you get what you pay for..., but we felt we got more than we had expected. See full review

  • Burtfam
  • Dec 12, 2013
Experience the scenic jewel of Casper while staying at the La Quinta Inn Casper in Casper, WY, just a half mile south of historic downtown. With a plethora of attractions, shopping, dining, and more you'll find this is a stop hard to pass up. With free high-speed internet access throughout the hotel, 800 sq ft of meeting space, a business center, free incoming faxes, A/V equipment, and copy service, you're sure to stay connected as you surf the web, check your flights, or get those important documents. You'll also find guest laundry facility, on-site fitness center, safety deposit boxes, an information center, and free parking , even for large vehicles. When it's time to unwind, head for our heated indoor pool and bubbling whirlpool (open year around). Each guest room offers free high-speed Internet access, large 27-inch TVs with expanded and premium cable channels, ironing board w/iron, hair dryer and more. Start you day with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning and free newspaper near our lobby area.

Hotel Map

42.8573 -106.33
Nearby airports
Natrona County Intl Airport, (CPR), 8.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Casper also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Casper Rooms

Deluxe
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Casper

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 44
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vicky 59
Business
Grand Island Nebraska
Jul 10, 2014

Not recemended

I was disappointed with is motel. The water Pressure was terrible and in need of new faucets in the sink and shower. The room was advertised as pillow top mattress which was not . Also at 8:00 am the maids were knocking on the door to clean room. We did not leave a wake up call for this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aviator dave
Business
colorado springs co
Jul 6, 2014

excelent

a bit pricy but worth it,. loved the hot-tub and the Y-FI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Western Gal 2
Business
Bigfork, Montana
Jun 4, 2014

Convenient location off Highway 25

Hotel needs updating. Carpet in rooms were worn and dirty. Beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taleen
Business
Casper, WY
Apr 14, 2014

Very nice

the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very nice and we felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burtfam
Business
Afton, WY
Dec 12, 2013

Pleasant Stay

They say you get what you pay for..., but we felt we got more than we had expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Mexico Guy
Business
Canyon, Texas
Nov 25, 2013

As Advertised

Three star experience with no disappointments. Central location convenient to any Casper attraction. Our one nightstay at La Quinta - Casper was what we expected when we booked our reservation. Registration was effortless and the room was comfortable. The breakfasthad some hot items and the hours were convenient. All of the staff that we encountered were interested in making our stay pleasant. We would stay there again and recommend it without reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Although the Ramada Inn is next door, we chose to dine at the Hilton Garden Inn which is just 1 mile away. The atmosphere was pleasant tne the prices reasonable. We enjoyed our meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DarPollard
Business
Wyoming
Sep 23, 2012

NEVER again!

Arrived at 10:30 p.m. No one at desk. Waited. Waited. So I picked up a phone in the lobby and let the desk ring off the wall until she finally appeared. I had reserved a King Suite. We were provided the "last" room, an accessible DOUBLE! The one positive was their coffee....now THAT was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Casper travelers
Business
Gillette
May 7, 2012

Great nights sleep

Bed was great ! Best nights sleep in a hotel . This will be the place we stay every time we go to Casper to spend the day shopping and family time .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will not do that again
Business
Helena MT
Jan 5, 2011

NOT SO MUCH

Bed uncomfortable, the heat was either 90 degrees in the room or ice on the unit when you turned it down. woke up every 45 mins to adjust either deep freeze or smoke you out of there! they had no cleaning staff on that day until next day, they decided to work with "no" staff because it was a holiday. BOOOO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ogden, UT
Jul 26, 2010

The not so good get away

The hotel was great for the two nights we stayed. We only were there to sleep and traveled the day in between.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top