$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

La Quinta Inn Casper

3 stars
400 W F Street, Casper, WY 82601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
60 reviews
excelent

a bit pricy but worth it,. loved the hot-tub and the Y-FI See full review

  • aviator dave
  • Jul 6, 2014
Pleasant Stay

They say you get what you pay for..., but we felt we got more than we had expected. See full review

  • Burtfam
  • Dec 12, 2013
Experience the scenic jewel of Casper while staying at the La Quinta Inn Casper in Casper, WY, just a half mile south of historic downtown. With a plethora of attractions, shopping, dining, and more you'll find this is a stop hard to pass up. With free high-speed internet access throughout the hotel, 800 sq ft of meeting space, a business center, free incoming faxes, A/V equipment, and copy service, you're sure to stay connected as you surf the web, check your flights, or get those important documents. You'll also find guest laundry facility, on-site fitness center, safety deposit boxes, an information center, and free parking , even for large vehicles. When it's time to unwind, head for our heated indoor pool and bubbling whirlpool (open year around). Each guest room offers free high-speed Internet access, large 27-inch TVs with expanded and premium cable channels, ironing board w/iron, hair dryer and more. Start you day with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning and free newspaper near our lobby area.

Hotel Map

42.8573 -106.33
Nearby airports
Natrona County Intl Airport, (CPR), 8.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

La Quinta Inn Casper Rooms

Deluxe
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Casper

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fellow Hospitality Guy
Western Wyoming
Jan 13, 2014

Needs some work

I work for a large hospitality company is Western Wyoming (300 + rooms). During our recent stay at La Quinta Inn in Casper, WY we noticed a few discrepancies. First, the heater did not work properly. Either it was on full blast or not at all. Second, we opted out of the changing of the sheets but we did not realize that meant not cleaning our room....at all. They did give us clean towels but that was it. Garbage was not emptied, carpet was not vacuumed....and so on. We primarily booked this hotel due to the fact that it had an indoor pool and wanted to spend some time in it with our 6 month old son. What we did not know is that the pool temperature was that similar of a Glacial Lake in March.....it was freezing. We tried to swim in it but our son started screaming as soon as hit foot touched the water. If you book a hotel in the middle of January, you expect the pool temp to be around 80 degrees, not 32 degrees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will not do that again
Helena MT
Jan 5, 2011

NOT SO MUCH

Bed uncomfortable, the heat was either 90 degrees in the room or ice on the unit when you turned it down. woke up every 45 mins to adjust either deep freeze or smoke you out of there! they had no cleaning staff on that day until next day, they decided to work with "no" staff because it was a holiday. BOOOO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DarPollard
Wyoming
Sep 23, 2012

NEVER again!

Arrived at 10:30 p.m. No one at desk. Waited. Waited. So I picked up a phone in the lobby and let the desk ring off the wall until she finally appeared. I had reserved a King Suite. We were provided the "last" room, an accessible DOUBLE! The one positive was their coffee....now THAT was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will not do that again
Helena MT
Jan 5, 2011

NOT SO MUCH

Bed uncomfortable, the heat was either 90 degrees in the room or ice on the unit when you turned it down. woke up every 45 mins to adjust either deep freeze or smoke you out of there! they had no cleaning staff on that day until next day, they decided to work with "no" staff because it was a holiday. BOOOO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gillette, Wyoming
Jul 11, 2011

Not a Good Value

Was in town for special visitation at the hospital. Entry door needed help latching. Room had that old motel odor. Hallway had a hint a old cigarette odor (we had a non-smoking room). For the price, I actually expected more. Read the reviews before booking and said, "Naw, we'll be okay." Beds not comfortable, but then, we sleep on memory foam at home. Probably not a fair assessment. A/C was great! Room was quiet. Breakfast so-so. Stayed at La Quinta in other places that were top-rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sioux Falls, SD
Jun 30, 2011

Necessity

Hotel was old. Hallways smelled of stale smoke of years gone by. Rooms very small. Beds only full size not queen. Breakfast was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gillette, Wyoming
Jul 11, 2011

Not a Good Value

Was in town for special visitation at the hospital. Entry door needed help latching. Room had that old motel odor. Hallway had a hint a old cigarette odor (we had a non-smoking room). For the price, I actually expected more. Read the reviews before booking and said, "Naw, we'll be okay." Beds not comfortable, but then, we sleep on memory foam at home. Probably not a fair assessment. A/C was great! Room was quiet. Breakfast so-so. Stayed at La Quinta in other places that were top-rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sioux Falls, SD
Jun 30, 2011

Necessity

Hotel was old. Hallways smelled of stale smoke of years gone by. Rooms very small. Beds only full size not queen. Breakfast was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fer1
Logan, UT, USA
Aug 14, 2012

Just one night

It is ok for one or two nights, the breakfast is good, the people in the front desk it is not very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
cody, wy
Sep 28, 2009

Not a good value

There was no one at the front desk and after waiting for 15 minutes went searching and found the desk clerk who took phone calls while checking me in. She was friendly and obviously had too much to deal with for one person. My room door required repeated attempts to get it open. Parking lot door would not open with key card and had to walk to lobby to enter, where there was no one at the front desk(again) to report it to. Also, had poor working TV remote, even after new batteries. Room was clean with nice beds/linens. A little cleaning of the bathroom grout wouldn't hurt, though. Breakfast was not bad with a variety of cold and hot foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top