$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

La Quinta Inn Casper

3 stars
400 W F Street, Casper, WY 82601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
60 reviews
excelent

a bit pricy but worth it,. loved the hot-tub and the Y-FI See full review

  • aviator dave
  • Jul 6, 2014
Pleasant Stay

They say you get what you pay for..., but we felt we got more than we had expected. See full review

  • Burtfam
  • Dec 12, 2013
Experience the scenic jewel of Casper while staying at the La Quinta Inn Casper in Casper, WY, just a half mile south of historic downtown. With a plethora of attractions, shopping, dining, and more you'll find this is a stop hard to pass up. With free high-speed internet access throughout the hotel, 800 sq ft of meeting space, a business center, free incoming faxes, A/V equipment, and copy service, you're sure to stay connected as you surf the web, check your flights, or get those important documents. You'll also find guest laundry facility, on-site fitness center, safety deposit boxes, an information center, and free parking , even for large vehicles. When it's time to unwind, head for our heated indoor pool and bubbling whirlpool (open year around). Each guest room offers free high-speed Internet access, large 27-inch TVs with expanded and premium cable channels, ironing board w/iron, hair dryer and more. Start you day with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning and free newspaper near our lobby area.

Hotel Map

42.8573 -106.33
Nearby airports
Natrona County Intl Airport, (CPR), 8.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

La Quinta Inn Casper Rooms

Deluxe
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Casper

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
casper,wy.
Nov 30, 2009

great family stay

the hotel was clean, staff was more than helpful, our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rusky
Sheridan, WY
Jul 25, 2010

Casper Tennis

Wow, what a super good deal and a great room. The breakfast was hot, the pool was cool and the hot tub was just right. It was a great time to stay at the La Quinta in Casper and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rusky
Sheridan, WY
Jul 25, 2010

Casper Tennis

Wow, what a super good deal and a great room. The breakfast was hot, the pool was cool and the hot tub was just right. It was a great time to stay at the La Quinta in Casper and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
casper,wy.
Nov 30, 2009

great family stay

the hotel was clean, staff was more than helpful, our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingston Okla.
Apr 3, 2011

trip to see family

I had to make a family medical trip to Casper in March and Stayed at the LaQuinta I enjoyed my stay there from the time of check in to the time I left the staff was very nice and helpful with directions to places I needed to find. The room was very clean and comfortable they had hot beverages available for their guest and a full breakfast bar and they even had some cookies available at the front desk in the afternoon. I have nothing but good things to say about my stay. Could use some new carpet in the hallways but, that is simply cosmetic and I will definatly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hockey Papa
Casper, Wyoming
Sep 20, 2009

Week end stay at the LA QUINTA INN

We were in Casper for my grandson's hockey practice. This is the second time we have been to Casper for hockey in the last three weeks and each stay was enjoyable. The breakfast was more than adaquate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Aug 13, 2009

Great Stop on Way to Sturgis 2009

Great place to stay. We even stopped in again on our return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the coffee shop next door.

Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Aug 3, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised!

For the price and location this was very clean and comfortable. The pool area was exceptional and the Continental Breakfast was a pleasant surprise as there were more choices than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Looking for a family friendly restuarant in the area was tricky. However, we did find a fun diner, Johnny J's on Wyoming Blvd across town.

Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaeN
Business
Cheyenne WY
Aug 20, 2012

Handy - Easy to get to

Good stay. Hotel is older, but clean. Room has microwave and frig. Breakfast is good. I was there for a small meeting. They allowed us to use a couple of tables in the breakfast room. Worked well. It looked like they could have used some more cleaning crew, as once lady was still cleaning room in late afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oshkosh, WI
Jul 27, 2011

Nice stay

Friendly staff, clean confortable room. Quiet. Easy to get to location and easy to find places to eat and shop. Good breakfast. Fast check-in/check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top