$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

La Quinta Inn Casper

3 stars
View map of 400 West F St, 400 West F St, Casper, WY 82601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Casper

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greeley, co.
May 16, 2011

SEE BROTHER

Went swimming, loved the pool. nice clean rooms, plenty of friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingston Okla.
Apr 3, 2011

trip to see family

I had to make a family medical trip to Casper in March and Stayed at the LaQuinta I enjoyed my stay there from the time of check in to the time I left the staff was very nice and helpful with directions to places I needed to find. The room was very clean and comfortable they had hot beverages available for their guest and a full breakfast bar and they even had some cookies available at the front desk in the afternoon. I have nothing but good things to say about my stay. Could use some new carpet in the hallways but, that is simply cosmetic and I will definatly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will not do that again
Business
Helena MT
Jan 5, 2011

NOT SO MUCH

Bed uncomfortable, the heat was either 90 degrees in the room or ice on the unit when you turned it down. woke up every 45 mins to adjust either deep freeze or smoke you out of there! they had no cleaning staff on that day until next day, they decided to work with "no" staff because it was a holiday. BOOOO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Oct 29, 2010

Quite and Clean

The rooms were quiet, and clean. No restaurant on site but there are restaraunts close. Pool big enough to swim laps. Hot tub is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, CO
Oct 21, 2010

Casper, WY

The hotel was quiet and the room was decent. The room to have a king size bed with refrigerator and microwave was a bit small. Would have no more than 2 in the room total! The floor was not well vaccummed. The hot breakfast was decent - nothing to write home about - but it had variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is wonderful little Mexican food place called La Cocina. It is the proverbial "hole in the wall" place - reasonable prices for excellent mexican food! It is on north Center street (north of I-25)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Schroeder
Business
Spokane, WA
Sep 25, 2010

Adequate, if you're tired enough.

Overall, just fine. Nothing more than expected, nothing less than expected, barring the fact that the day Manager knew the type of room I had booked. He explained that as I was early, it wasn't ready. It would be ready later, and it was guaranteed room, so no issue at all. So I went on to my first meeting, came back to complete check-in. Got given the wrong room type by two front desk girls who couldn't have been more disinterested or apathetic. A strong dose of adrenalin might have gotten some reaction out of them for a customer needing to check in, but simply showing up at the desk did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The TV's are worthless. Picture and audio come and go every half hour or so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ogden, UT
Jul 26, 2010

The not so good get away

The hotel was great for the two nights we stayed. We only were there to sleep and traveled the day in between.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rusky
Business
Sheridan, WY
Jul 25, 2010

Casper Tennis

Wow, what a super good deal and a great room. The breakfast was hot, the pool was cool and the hot tub was just right. It was a great time to stay at the La Quinta in Casper and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Jan 12, 2010

Casper

Everything went great until the cold shower and the front desk person burped as she was walking to the front desk, quite disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
casper,wy.
Nov 30, 2009

great family stay

the hotel was clean, staff was more than helpful, our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top