$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

La Quinta Inn Casper

3 stars
400 West F St, 400 West F St, Casper, WY 82601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
45 reviews
excelent

a bit pricy but worth it,. loved the hot-tub and the Y-FI See full review

  • aviator dave
  • Jul 6, 2014
Pleasant Stay

They say you get what you pay for..., but we felt we got more than we had expected. See full review

  • Burtfam
  • Dec 12, 2013
100% Non Smoking Hotel Experience the scenic jewel of Casper while staying at the La Quinta Inn in Casper, WY. The La Quinta Inn Casper is just a few minutes from historic downtown Casper . While staying with us, explore the beauty of Casper Mountain, stare in awe at the enormous Mammoth fossil at Tate Geological Museum inside Casper College, or tour the historic reconstructed military outpost at Fort Casper Museum. Visit the National Historic Trails Interpretive Center to learn more about Caspers unique history. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy a plethora of activities at Casper Mountain; including hiking, biking, fishing and skiing. Treat yourself to a round of golf at the Three Crowns Gold or spend a fun day shopping at the Eastridge Mall. All are just minutes from the La Quinta Inn Casper. For our guests traveling on business, we offer free Internet access throughout the hotel, 8oo sq. ft. of meeting space, free incoming faxes, A/V equipment, copy service, and a business center to make sure you stay in touch while you are on the road. Keep to your routine by exercising in our newly updated fitness center or enjoying our lap-size pool and spa. You'll also find guest laundry facility, safety deposit boxes, an information center, airport shuttle, and free parking, even for large vehicles. After full day, return to the La Quinta Inn Casper to relax and rejuvenate in our comfortable guest rooms. Unwind while watching TV on our 32 inch flat screen TVs with expanded and premium cable channels. Venture out to a number of nearby restaurants with various cuisines. Choose an intimate setting and excellent service at the Silver Fox Restaurant & Lounge or visit Poor Boys Steakhouse to dine on hand-cut steaks and prime rib. After a good night sleep on our comfy beds, start your day with a free hot breakfast, including a pancake maker so you can enjoy freshly made pancakes each morning. Breakfast is conveniently open from 6am to 10am. Whether you are joinin

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Casper also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Casper Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Casper

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Mexico Guy
Business
Canyon, Texas
Nov 25, 2013

As Advertised

Three star experience with no disappointments. Central location convenient to any Casper attraction. Our one nightstay at La Quinta - Casper was what we expected when we booked our reservation. Registration was effortless and the room was comfortable. The breakfasthad some hot items and the hours were convenient. All of the staff that we encountered were interested in making our stay pleasant. We would stay there again and recommend it without reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Although the Ramada Inn is next door, we chose to dine at the Hilton Garden Inn which is just 1 mile away. The atmosphere was pleasant tne the prices reasonable. We enjoyed our meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DarPollard
Business
Wyoming
Sep 23, 2012

NEVER again!

Arrived at 10:30 p.m. No one at desk. Waited. Waited. So I picked up a phone in the lobby and let the desk ring off the wall until she finally appeared. I had reserved a King Suite. We were provided the "last" room, an accessible DOUBLE! The one positive was their coffee....now THAT was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Del Men
Business
Denver
Sep 15, 2012

convenient and comfortable

the hotel was very convenient for this business trip and the room was clean and the beds were comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feis Dad
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 27, 2012

Fine for the money

Beds pretty comfortable. Room quite small, especially bathroom/vanity area. Nice pool, with lots of towels. Breakfast more than adequate. Mirrored, sliding door on closet falling off. Hallway sign pointed in wrong direction for our room number.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from Casper's Family Dining on Poplar, just south of I-25, unless you like to smoke while eating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaeN
Business
Cheyenne WY
Aug 20, 2012

Handy - Easy to get to

Good stay. Hotel is older, but clean. Room has microwave and frig. Breakfast is good. I was there for a small meeting. They allowed us to use a couple of tables in the breakfast room. Worked well. It looked like they could have used some more cleaning crew, as once lady was still cleaning room in late afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie1970
Business
Shreveport, Louisiana
Aug 18, 2012

convienent, friendly, clean

In town for business, motel very comfortable and clean, good location. No problems and staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fer1
Business
Logan, UT, USA
Aug 14, 2012

Just one night

It is ok for one or two nights, the breakfast is good, the people in the front desk it is not very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilmama3
Business
NE
Jul 30, 2012

Nice pool

Stayed for the second time in less than a week (on 2 separate trips). Loved the room a lot and the pool water wasn't as cold as last time. Again, the hot tub was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lilmama3
Business
NE
Jul 30, 2012

Good for the price

The hotel was pretty comfortable and had a great value. Loved the pool and hot tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnB55
Business
Tucson,Az.
May 8, 2012

Good location

Good location easy to get everywhere. Nice staff and accomodating per requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top