$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Holiday Inn Express CASPER-I-25

3 stars
4250 Legion Lane, Casper, WY 82609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
11 reviews
Comfy Beds

Had a wonderful time being able to sleep in !! Would prefer breakfast open till 10 am See full review

  • Cindyg012
  • Aug 25, 2014
Casper was a nice suprise

The hotel is new and clean. Our only disappointment was the room was not a true suite even though... See full review

  • Hokie Chris
  • Jun 1, 2014
Enjoy Our Location in the Midst of Casper, Wyoming Our hotel's accommodations are a testament to the cowboy culture and beautiful scenery of Casper, WY. Lodging with us in "The Oil City" offers guests easy access to I-25 and ample opportunity to travel to the North Platte River, where fishing, rafting and hiking abound. One of the best things for business travelers in Casper is our hotel's Business Center and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. Catching up on work in the comfort of your room is easy, as is planning your next event with our professional meeting staff and a 990-sq-ft meeting room. Rest easy knowing you have a short commute to area corporations like Union Telephone, Burlington Railroad, Halliburton and Wotco. Our Casper hotel is an outdoors-lover's dream, with an array of sightseeing spots and open-air activities such as whitewater rafting and paddling down the North Platte River or skiing at Hogadon Ski Area. Fort Caspar tours are also available, so spend an afternoon viewing exhibits that bring to life the colorful history of Casper, WY. Lodging with us provides you with a variety of amenities to make you feel at home, beginning with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar with comfort foods like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy and our signature cinnamon rolls. This, along with an indoor, heated pool, whirlpool and well-equipped Fitness Center, allows you to enjoy your stay with us even more!

Hotel Map

42.8515 -106.2713
Nearby airports
Denver International, (DEN), 300.00, MI, NW; Natrona County International, (CPR), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express CASPER-I-25 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Steaks and seafood etc.
Perkins
Family Restaurant
I-Hop
pancakes, waffles etc.
Poor Boys
Steaks, burgers, chicken, seafood etc.
Fire Rock
Steak and seafood etc.
Sanford's
burgers, salads etc.
Old Chicago
Pizza and Pasta, and microbeer
On The Border
Mexican Food
Dragon Wall
Buffet Style Chinese
Mongolian Grill
Stir Fry

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CASPER-I-25

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CASPER-I-25

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perkiomenville
Jul 5, 2008

Good location

Holiday Inn Express CASPER-I-25, Casper, Wyoming was clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool. It is very close to the Sanford Grub Pub which was a pretty cool pub for the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CASPER-I-25

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield
Jul 3, 2008

good stay

Room was good and the breakfast buffet was great. Staff friendly and courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

large mall a short walk and close to several good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CASPER-I-25

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, VT
Aug 17, 2007

Great business amenities

Very friendly and clean stay, good breakfast. Easy wireless access. Easy airport access. Numerous restaurants in the area to pick from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to and from the airport was very easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CASPER-I-25

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TwoCamerons[@]
Business
Surprise Arizona
Mar 30, 2010

Awesome Breakfast!!!!!

We were supposed to stay 3 nights but our plans changed to only one night as my son was let out of the hospital early, we tried to change it [...].The manager [...]....Holiday Inn Express Casper Wyoming said she would agree to the credit back for the 2 nights.......The breakfast in the morning was awesome!!! And was part of the reason we went with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CASPER-I-25

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tmax
Business
Rapid City, SD
Mar 19, 2012

Good stay for a weekend away

In town for a weekend getaway. Breakfast was good. Pool was nice, but busy. Rooms clean. Beds medium comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eggingtons for breakfast and brunch. Worth the wait. Large portions and great food. Afterwards walk it off by exploring the downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CASPER-I-25

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hokie Chris
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 1, 2014

Casper was a nice suprise

The hotel is new and clean. Our only disappointment was the room was not a true suite even though being advertised as an executive suite. Evidently this just means there is a microwave in the room. It was a very a large 2 double bed room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Historic Trail Interpretive center was fantastic. We did not have to pay admission as they took our National Park Pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CASPER-I-25

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindyg012
Business
Corona CA
Aug 25, 2014

Comfy Beds

Had a wonderful time being able to sleep in !! Would prefer breakfast open till 10 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CASPER-I-25

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SomeWineGuy
Business
Wyoming
Nov 16, 2013

Great place, one big issue

I travel a bit, it's probably no ones fault, but the biggest complaint I have is that the shower didn't work. I didn't have time to wait for them to fix it, or change my room so I did what I had to in order to get back on the road. Other than that I had a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CASPER-I-25

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lincoln, ne
May 25, 2011

good business hotel.

The hotels clean but the bathtub drain did not work and there was no lotion in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eggingtons is very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CASPER-I-25

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Motor Home traveller.
Business
American Fork, Utah
Jun 8, 2009

Nice. Great Complimentary breakfast.

We normally travel via our motor home, so when we travel we usually go with you. This time we travelled with our Daughter and Son-in-Law in thier car. They made their reservations directly with the Holiday-Inn Express and their rate was $107.00. Ours was $114.00. Thought you were the lowest! Other than that the service was great. Doesn't beat RVing however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top