Super 8 Wheeling ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$67
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016

As expected

Would recommend Mon, Sep 7, 2009
About as expected. Comfortable value lodging and not many other options nearby. No problems.

| Pittsburgh Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Wheeling Super 8 Wheeling Review

Would recommend Tue, Aug 18, 2009
Nice experience, A/C was blasting when we got there, which was very nice after long hot day. Only complaint was in room 311, ever time someone near would flush toilet, if would wake you up as it sounded like it was right beside you. lol Seriously.

Attractions

Wheeling Island Casino, and I-470 Softball Fields, Wheeling Jesuit University.

| Connellsville, PA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice motel; bad Orbitz

Would recommend Sun, Aug 2, 2009
It was good. Pet friendly with relatively small charge for pets. I was overcharged by Orbitz. I was charged $80, while the motel charge was $65. That is a service charge of 25%! Outrageous. Won't be using Orbitz again.

| Maryland Eastern Shore Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

terrible---smelled of smoke!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would not recommend Sun, Jul 26, 2009
from the time we entered building it reaked of smoke! Will never stay here again. Will pay more for a fresh smelling motel!!!!!!!!!!!

| Seward PA Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

golf at oglebay

Would recommend Wed, Jul 15, 2009
It was what I would have expected from stays in the past. Clean comfortable room and easy access to the points of interest in Wheeling we were there to see and participate in.

| warren, ohio Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Maybe Average, but Doubt It.

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 13, 2009
They didn't have my ORBITZ reservation and the check in clerk didn't want to look into it.

| Columbus, Ohio Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Alright Stay

Would recommend Wed, May 27, 2009
Overall, the room was clean and neat, and service was quick. But sadly, we had another couple try to key into the room because the staff booked us in the same room, and we had to activate our key cards a couple times when they would not let us into the room. Nice place to stay, but don't expect "excellent" service.

| Pittsburgh, PA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Noisy

Would recommend Thu, Apr 30, 2009
Staff very friendly. Rooms clean. Noisy due to off ramp from hiway. Easy drive to Wheeling Island Casino. Many business closed down in downtown core unfortunately.

| Bolton, Ontario Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

recent stay at this location

Would not recommend Wed, May 7, 2008
this motel was just off of the expressway. the area of town was somewhat neglected. when we checked into the motel we had some reservations about the area. the room itself was nice and the check-in people were great to converse with upon check-in. the room was quiet and comfortable. after check-out the next morning as the car was finished being loaded I noticed the drivers door had a bent forward place just below the lock. there had been an attempt to break into the vehicle. the damage did not seem to be beyond more than bending the door back into place. my mechanic will do this when he is given the car this week. my origional hesitation at staying in this location was confirmed by this encounter. there was nothing the motel could have done in my opinion. the fault was mine for staying there.

| USA Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 3 /5