$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Super 8 Wheeling

2 stars
2400 National Road, Wheeling, WV 26003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
32 reviews
Convenient Location

This is a nice property - a good value for the money and located in a very convenient area. Parking... See full review

  • The Budget Traveler
  • Jun 14, 2011
Convenient Location

This is a nice property - a good value for the money and located in a very convenient area. Parking... See full review

  • The Budget Traveler
  • Jun 14, 2011
The Super 8 in Wheeling is in great proximity to I-70. We are very close to Wheeling Downs and Gaming Center, Jamboree USA, Oblebay Park, and of course Downtown Wheeling. Why not join us for the Festival of Lights or Jamboree in the Hills. We are confident you will find the Super 8 Wheeling is a perfect location to visit. Choose from a room with King, Queen or Double bedded room and enjoy a hairdryer, alarm clock, and 25in TV with over 70 cable channels to choose from. We also offer a 2 room suite that boasts large whirlpool tub to relax in. All our guest are welcome it enjoy a Superstart breakfast with us every morning, and enjoy Free High Speed Wireless Internet access from anywhere in the motel. We welcome you to utilize our coin operated laundry and exercise facility. Whether traveling for business or pleasure we welcome your family, co-workers and pets to stay with us.

Hotel Map

40.0466 -80.6522
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wheeling also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • WesBanco Arena: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wheeling

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Budget Traveler
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 14, 2011

Convenient Location

This is a nice property - a good value for the money and located in a very convenient area. Parking is tight and the continental breakfast is a little weak. The Internet connection was down when I arrived and I had to urge them to fix it. The rooms are clean and in decent shape. We have stayed there twice because it is in a good location. Check out Cabela's and the other shops near there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wheeling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oddtay
Bloomsbury, NJ, USA
Jul 10, 2012

super 8 review

If you arrive late, parking can be an issue. The rooms are small and lacking in the way of amenities. The buffet is lacking as well. Taking into account the price you will get what you pay for. If you are looking for a basic room this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wheeling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oddtay
Bloomsbury, NJ, USA
Apr 9, 2012

super 8

Parking can be an issue if you arrive late. The breakfast buffet was also limited. The room had no iron or ironing board. Unknown if the front desk would provide one. The room was clean and acceptable. Overall you get will get what you pay for as this is half the price of other options and the furthest out on National Road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wheeling

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 20, 2011

Not So Super 8

This hotel was fine for what I needed, but I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay. I only needed it for one night, basically just a place to sleep. Room was nonsmoking, but the hallway smelled of smoke; TV service when in and out; and the toilet ran until I shut off the water. Also, the continental breakfast was very limited. Employees were friendly, room was clean, and it was bearable for the night I was there. I guess I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Wheeling

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 20, 2011

Not So Super 8

This hotel was fine for what I needed, but I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay. I only needed it for one night, basically just a place to sleep. Room was nonsmoking, but the hallway smelled of smoke; TV service when in and out; and the toilet ran until I shut off the water. Also, the continental breakfast was very limited. Employees were friendly, room was clean, and it was bearable for the night I was there. I guess I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Budget Traveler
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 14, 2011

Convenient Location

This is a nice property - a good value for the money and located in a very convenient area. Parking is tight and the continental breakfast is a little weak. The Internet connection was down when I arrived and I had to urge them to fix it. The rooms are clean and in decent shape. We have stayed there twice because it is in a good location. Check out Cabela's and the other shops near there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Budget Traveler
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 14, 2011

Convenient Location

This is a nice property - a good value for the money and located in a very convenient area. Parking is tight and the continental breakfast is a little weak. The Internet connection was down when I arrived and I had to urge them to fix it. The rooms are clean and in decent shape. We have stayed there twice because it is in a good location. Check out Cabela's and the other shops near there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wheeling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mt.pleasant,pa 15666
Jun 5, 2011

nice hotel. unfriendly staff!!!

very nice hotel, staff not friendly at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wheeling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mt.pleasant,pa 15666
Jun 5, 2011

nice hotel. unfriendly staff!!!

very nice hotel, staff not friendly at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wheeling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
marion, oh
Jan 2, 2011

not too bad

We were visiting the casino and Oglebay park and this was an affordable hotel near both places. We will stay again I'm sure. Clean and close!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wheeling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
marion, oh
Jan 2, 2011

not too bad

We were visiting the casino and Oglebay park and this was an affordable hotel near both places. We will stay again I'm sure. Clean and close!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top