$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

3 stars
View map of 908 National Road, 908 National Rd, Wheeling, WV 26003

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Wheeling nailers Game

We stayed at the hotel for a wheeling nailers game and had an amazing time!!! Great breakfast, nice... See full review

  • Ashley C.
  • Jun 5, 2015
Fabulous Hotel

We cam to Wheeling to enjoy the Festival of Lights and the hotel is very conveniently located to... See full review

  • Preston and Ashley
  • Nov 17, 2014
SpringHill Suites Wheeling is conveniently located just minutes from Downtown. This Wheeling, WV hotel offers all that the business and leisure traveler is seeking. Wheeling is a town of hidden treasures in art, history, museums, theaters, and sports. Located minutes away from the Ohio Valley Mall, Jamboree in the Hills, Wesbanco Arena, Wheeling Island Racetrack and The Highlands, we provide a central location for your entertainment needs. Our hotel will provide great service and amenities. All of our studio suites are appointed with either a king bed or two queen beds, a large work desk, a sofa bed, microwave, mini refrigerator, two phones and complimentary high speed internet access. In the morning, come down and enjoy our new breakfast including scrambled eggs, spinach, fresh fruit, greek yogurt and cheese, just to mention a few of the newly added items. When traveling to West Virginia, the SpringHill Suites Wheeling hotel is the place to be. Please note a valid credit card is required at check in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • WesBanco Arena: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RSM, CA
May 22, 2010

SpringHill Suites

Good overall experience. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LIDA69
Business
Chicago
Aug 25, 2014

Family Wedding Weekend

We were looking for accommodations for the weekend of a family members wedding in Wheeling, W. Virginia. We were not familiar with this area and did a search online for hotels and booked based on the most economical rate for the nicest hotel available. The hotel was modern enough and things like breakfast was sufficient/rooms clean/bed comfortable/etc.....however we were EXTREMELY displeased with the lack of professionalism by the front desk clerk Travis. We fully intend to follow up with the hotel chain separately. He also told us we would not get our Marriott points when we asked him to look our account up for us, because we didnt book directly through Marriott. Other staff was amazing, courteous, friendly at all times.... as was anyone else we encountered (housekeeping, ladies helping with breakfast, etc)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CILANTRO --- Similar to a "Chipoltle" concept restaurant but better... with live international soccer games on tv...... Also right around the corner a right around the corner from CILANTRO, a salon & spa called Frederick's

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy B.
Business
Centre Co, PA
Apr 7, 2014

Great rooms

The room was very clean and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. Overall a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pinehurst nc
Oct 23, 2011

nice place

beds were comphy very clean and not to far from the casino we enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ProudT
Business
WA
Aug 27, 2012

Great breakfast!

Great breakfast spread! Each morning we had a variety of healthy options!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geno from Cincinnati
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Sep 5, 2013

Spring Hill Marriott suites Wheeling WV

Very nice hotel located about 1 mile from D/T Wheeling. On top of a hill for a good view, overall rating would be B+/A-. Recommended if you're staying in Wheeling for a day or a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jun 27, 2011

Excellent Stay

The staff was friendly, the room spacious, clean and lovely and the breakfast very nice. I travel a lot and was really impressed with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tired families with children should consider ordering pizza from DeFelice Bros (Yummy!).

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern Panhandle,WV
Oct 26, 2009

A Weekend Enjoyed

The location was perfect. Near the interstate easy off and on. The staff was great and organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at the Ol Ode Alpha Inn, at the suggestion of the hotel staff. It was outstanding.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Springs
Business
Wheeling WV
Jul 31, 2011

Great Stay

Played golf and met with past business partners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, OH
Aug 6, 2009

Great location and friendly personnel.

Stayed here on several occasions. Good service. Professional staff. Would suggest that service personnel not converse about personal matters when in public areas while at work. All staff courteous. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of shopping for all. A shopper's guide for those interested in malls, antiques or specialty shops may be helpful for those who are interested and not familiar with the area.

Back to menu Return to top