$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

3 stars
908 National Road, 908 National Rd, Wheeling, WV 26003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Nice clean hotel

We have stayed here multiple times when we go to our family reunion. The hotel is clean, the rooms... See full review

  • yearly reunion goer
  • Aug 2, 2014
Good night's sleep

We were on the road all day, and happy to get to this delightful retreat up the hill. See full review

  • JeffDude
  • Jul 5, 2014
SpringHill Suites Wheeling is conveniently located just minutes from Downtown. This Wheeling, WV hotel offers all that the business and leisure traveler is seeking. Wheeling is a town of hidden treasures in art, history, museums, theaters, and sports. Located minutes away from the Ohio Valley Mall, Jamboree in the Hills, Wesbanco Arena, Wheeling Island Racetrack and The Highlands, we provide a central location for your entertainment needs. Our hotel will provide great service and amenities. All of our studio suites are appointed with either a king bed or two queen beds, a large work desk, a sofa bed, microwave, mini refrigerator, two phones and complimentary high speed internet access. In the morning, come down and enjoy our new breakfast including scrambled eggs, spinach, fresh fruit, greek yogurt and cheese, just to mention a few of the newly added items. When traveling to West Virginia, the SpringHill Suites Wheeling hotel is the place to be. Please note a valid credit card is required at check in.

Hotel Map

40.0774 -80.6927
Area served
Wheeling
Nearby airports
Pittsburgh International Airport, (PIT), 50.00, MI, NE; Port Columbus International Airport, (CMH), 130.00, MI, W; Rickenbacker International Airport, (LCK), 130.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • WesBanco Arena: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tronk
McDonald Ohio
May 1, 2010

Great View of the City

We were there for a track meet at Wheeling Jesuit College. The staff were very friendly and gave us great directions on how to get around the tunnel closing and recommended restaraunts to eat at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 9, 2008

We will be back

The Spring Hill Suite in Wheeling was very nice. The room was large. I liked the fact that the bathroom and vanity area were separate. The sitting area was great for us to relax. We look forward to returning in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel breakfast was great

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 24, 2008

My review of SpringHill Suites Wheeling

The Springhill Suites in Wheeling was very clean and comfortable. The room seemed much larger with a separate sitting area with a sofa bed, desk and two chairs. There was a seprate sink/refrigerator area in the sitting area. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area. There were two closets which was very nice. Very convenient to everything that Wheeling has to offer. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeffDude
Urbana, IL
Jul 5, 2014

Good night's sleep

We were on the road all day, and happy to get to this delightful retreat up the hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Subway at the bottom of the hill featured a delicious chopped salad.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yearly reunion goer
Wheeling, West Virginia
Aug 2, 2014

Nice clean hotel

We have stayed here multiple times when we go to our family reunion. The hotel is clean, the rooms are nice with a mini kitchenette area and sitting room, clean indoor pool, and has a lot of resturaunts and activities near. We have stayed at others that are a little cheaper in price but you will get what you pay for. My family loves their breakfest options that are included. I am sure we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy B.
Centre Co, PA
Apr 7, 2014

Great rooms

The room was very clean and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. Overall a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
pinehurst nc
Oct 23, 2011

nice place

beds were comphy very clean and not to far from the casino we enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ProudT
WA
Aug 27, 2012

Great breakfast!

Great breakfast spread! Each morning we had a variety of healthy options!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geno from Cincinnati
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Sep 5, 2013

Spring Hill Marriott suites Wheeling WV

Very nice hotel located about 1 mile from D/T Wheeling. On top of a hill for a good view, overall rating would be B+/A-. Recommended if you're staying in Wheeling for a day or a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, DE
Jun 27, 2011

Excellent Stay

The staff was friendly, the room spacious, clean and lovely and the breakfast very nice. I travel a lot and was really impressed with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Tired families with children should consider ordering pizza from DeFelice Bros (Yummy!).

Back to menu Return to top

Change search