$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

3 stars
View map of 908 National Road, 908 National Rd, Wheeling, WV 26003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tronk
Business
McDonald Ohio
May 1, 2010

Great View of the City

We were there for a track meet at Wheeling Jesuit College. The staff were very friendly and gave us great directions on how to get around the tunnel closing and recommended restaraunts to eat at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

We will be back

The Spring Hill Suite in Wheeling was very nice. The room was large. I liked the fact that the bathroom and vanity area were separate. The sitting area was great for us to relax. We look forward to returning in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel breakfast was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2008

My review of SpringHill Suites Wheeling

The Springhill Suites in Wheeling was very clean and comfortable. The room seemed much larger with a separate sitting area with a sofa bed, desk and two chairs. There was a seprate sink/refrigerator area in the sitting area. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area. There were two closets which was very nice. Very convenient to everything that Wheeling has to offer. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeffDude
Business
Urbana, IL
Jul 5, 2014

Good night's sleep

We were on the road all day, and happy to get to this delightful retreat up the hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Subway at the bottom of the hill featured a delicious chopped salad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yearly reunion goer
Business
Wheeling, West Virginia
Aug 2, 2014

Nice clean hotel

We have stayed here multiple times when we go to our family reunion. The hotel is clean, the rooms are nice with a mini kitchenette area and sitting room, clean indoor pool, and has a lot of resturaunts and activities near. We have stayed at others that are a little cheaper in price but you will get what you pay for. My family loves their breakfest options that are included. I am sure we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Preston and Ashley
Business
Warren
Nov 17, 2014

Fabulous Hotel

We cam to Wheeling to enjoy the Festival of Lights and the hotel is very conveniently located to all the activities. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the hotel is beyond accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy B.
Business
Centre Co, PA
Apr 7, 2014

Great rooms

The room was very clean and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. Overall a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pinehurst nc
Oct 23, 2011

nice place

beds were comphy very clean and not to far from the casino we enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ProudT
Business
WA
Aug 27, 2012

Great breakfast!

Great breakfast spread! Each morning we had a variety of healthy options!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geno from Cincinnati
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Sep 5, 2013

Spring Hill Marriott suites Wheeling WV

Very nice hotel located about 1 mile from D/T Wheeling. On top of a hill for a good view, overall rating would be B+/A-. Recommended if you're staying in Wheeling for a day or a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top