$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

3 stars
908 National Road, 908 National Rd, Wheeling, WV 26003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
26 reviews
Nice clean hotel

We have stayed here multiple times when we go to our family reunion. The hotel is clean, the rooms... See full review

  • yearly reunion goer
  • Aug 2, 2014
Good night's sleep

We were on the road all day, and happy to get to this delightful retreat up the hill. See full review

  • JeffDude
  • Jul 5, 2014
SpringHill Suites Wheeling is conveniently located just minutes from Downtown. This Wheeling, WV hotel offers all that the business and leisure traveler is seeking. Wheeling is a town of hidden treasures in art, history, museums, theaters, and sports. Located minutes away from the Ohio Valley Mall, Jamboree in the Hills, Wesbanco Arena, Wheeling Island Racetrack and The Highlands, we provide a central location for your entertainment needs. Our hotel will provide great service and amenities. All of our studio suites are appointed with either a king bed or two queen beds, a large work desk, a sofa bed, microwave, mini refrigerator, two phones and complimentary high speed internet access. In the morning, come down and enjoy our new breakfast including scrambled eggs, spinach, fresh fruit, greek yogurt and cheese, just to mention a few of the newly added items. When traveling to West Virginia, the SpringHill Suites Wheeling hotel is the place to be. Please note a valid credit card is required at check in.

Hotel Map

40.0774 -80.6927
Area served
Wheeling
Nearby airports
Pittsburgh International Airport, (PIT), 50.00, MI, NE; Port Columbus International Airport, (CMH), 130.00, MI, W; Rickenbacker International Airport, (LCK), 130.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • WesBanco Arena: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strutnstrat
Business
zanesville, OH
Mar 13, 2012

Awesome Weekend

Had a great stay. Staff was very kind and helpful but not overbearing. Room was very clean and comfortable. Peaceful and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheddar's beside Cabela's. Great little place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marianne and Jeff
Business
Pittsburgh
Mar 28, 2013

Perfect Location. Close to several restaurants

Beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

T.J.s Sports Bar great food and big screen tv for sporting events.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bert and Tee
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 28, 2013

Wonderful Time

My husband and I went to celebrate our 9th wedding anniversary. We went to the casino and wanted a place to sleep. The room is not what I expected...It was simply beautiful. The description on the internet did not do it justice. Our room had a nice sitting area, a small kitchen area, 2 queen size beds, nice closet. I was impressed and would recommend this hotel to others. We are smokers but did not mind having to go outside because the room was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TJ's Sports Bar. Good food, good atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater
Oct 19, 2008

Very family friendly

Overall great rooms, they are all suites and have a living room and little kitchenette and great flat screen Television in each room. Definaitely the best hotel in Wheeling West Virginia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is lots of Shooping and Restraunt within 10 minute drive East and West. You have Cabela's which is worth the Stop and also lots of stores. West you have the Wheeling Island and Ohio Valley Mall. Definiately close to anything you desire.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale
Jul 5, 2008

Great Hotel.

This Marriott out shines so many others. It is located in a very small town, but it has all the amenitites that you'd expect from a hotel in a larger city. The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel was clean, the morning breakfast was fresh and plentiful (even with +/- a 100 boys staying there for a baseball tournament) the rooms were very spacious and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has the pleasure to stay in the Wheeling area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellie, Mom of 4 great kids
Business
Spencer, IN
Jul 7, 2010

Wonderful hotel

Great place for our family of 6 to stay on our way to Washington, DC. We are planning on staying on our return trip as well. Very friendly staff, good breakfast. Can't miss with this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCousins
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 9, 2009

Excellent

Immaculate hotel, and a wonderful view of the gorgeous town of Wheeling. I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Barkamp State Park, exit 208 (I think). One of the most beautiful places. It's about 30 minutes, I-70 West. Another great place is Oglebay Park. There is a lodge/restaurant with the best breakfast and it's buffet style. *drool* Only a 5-10 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingman Arizona
Aug 19, 2009

Clean, Reasonably priced,Great personnel

Great experience, can't think of anything that was missing. Would always loke to stay at Springhill Suites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
outdoorsman
Business
Columbus OH
May 24, 2009

Wonderful Resort

Clean rooms with comfortable beds. The breakfast was more than we could eat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to parks, hikes and casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zanesville, OH
Jun 20, 2009

Great place to stay.

We wanted to stay at the casino but they were booked. They suggested Springhill. We're glad they did. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top