$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

3 stars
View map of 908 National Road, 908 National Rd, Wheeling, WV 26003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ProudT
WA
Aug 27, 2012

Great breakfast!

Great breakfast spread! Each morning we had a variety of healthy options!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bert and Tee
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 28, 2013

Wonderful Time

My husband and I went to celebrate our 9th wedding anniversary. We went to the casino and wanted a place to sleep. The room is not what I expected...It was simply beautiful. The description on the internet did not do it justice. Our room had a nice sitting area, a small kitchen area, 2 queen size beds, nice closet. I was impressed and would recommend this hotel to others. We are smokers but did not mind having to go outside because the room was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TJ's Sports Bar. Good food, good atmosphere.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marianne and Jeff
Business
Pittsburgh
Mar 28, 2013

Perfect Location. Close to several restaurants

Beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

T.J.s Sports Bar great food and big screen tv for sporting events.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strutnstrat
Business
zanesville, OH
Mar 13, 2012

Awesome Weekend

Had a great stay. Staff was very kind and helpful but not overbearing. Room was very clean and comfortable. Peaceful and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheddar's beside Cabela's. Great little place to eat.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pinehurst nc
Oct 23, 2011

nice place

beds were comphy very clean and not to far from the casino we enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Springs
Business
Wheeling WV
Jul 31, 2011

Great Stay

Played golf and met with past business partners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jun 27, 2011

Excellent Stay

The staff was friendly, the room spacious, clean and lovely and the breakfast very nice. I travel a lot and was really impressed with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tired families with children should consider ordering pizza from DeFelice Bros (Yummy!).

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellie, Mom of 4 great kids
Business
Spencer, IN
Jul 7, 2010

Wonderful hotel

Great place for our family of 6 to stay on our way to Washington, DC. We are planning on staying on our return trip as well. Very friendly staff, good breakfast. Can't miss with this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RSM, CA
May 22, 2010

SpringHill Suites

Good overall experience. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tronk
Business
McDonald Ohio
May 1, 2010

Great View of the City

We were there for a track meet at Wheeling Jesuit College. The staff were very friendly and gave us great directions on how to get around the tunnel closing and recommended restaraunts to eat at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top