$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

3 stars
908 National Road, 908 National Rd, Wheeling, WV 26003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
40 reviews
Good night's sleep

We were on the road all day, and happy to get to this delightful retreat up the hill. See full review

  • JeffDude
  • Jul 5, 2014
Perfect Location. Close to several restaurants

Beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to everything. See full review

  • Marianne and Jeff
  • Mar 28, 2013
SpringHill Suites Wheeling is conveniently located just minutes from Downtown. This Wheeling, WV hotel offers all that the business and leisure traveler is seeking. Wheeling is a town of hidden treasures in art, history, museums, theaters, and sports. Located minutes away from the Ohio Valley Mall, Jamboree in the Hills, Wesbanco Arena, Wheeling Island Racetrack and The Highlands, we provide a central location for your entertainment needs. Our hotel will provide great service and amenities. All of our studio suites are appointed with either a king bed or two queen beds, a large work desk, a sofa bed, microwave, mini refrigerator, two phones and complimentary high speed internet access. In the morning, come down and enjoy our new breakfast including scrambled eggs, spinach, fresh fruit, greek yogurt and cheese, just to mention a few of the newly added items. When traveling to West Virginia, the SpringHill Suites Wheeling hotel is the place to be. Please note a valid credit card is required at check in.

Hotel Map

40.0774 -80.6927
Area served
Wheeling
Nearby airports
Pittsburgh International Airport, (PIT), 50.00, MI, NE; Port Columbus International Airport, (CMH), 130.00, MI, W; Rickenbacker International Airport, (LCK), 130.00, MI, W;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • WesBanco Arena: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strutnstrat
zanesville, OH
Mar 13, 2012

Awesome Weekend

Had a great stay. Staff was very kind and helpful but not overbearing. Room was very clean and comfortable. Peaceful and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheddar's beside Cabela's. Great little place to eat.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, DE
Jun 27, 2011

Excellent Stay

The staff was friendly, the room spacious, clean and lovely and the breakfast very nice. I travel a lot and was really impressed with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Tired families with children should consider ordering pizza from DeFelice Bros (Yummy!).

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, DE
Jun 27, 2011

Excellent Stay

The staff was friendly, the room spacious, clean and lovely and the breakfast very nice. I travel a lot and was really impressed with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Tired families with children should consider ordering pizza from DeFelice Bros (Yummy!).

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellie, Mom of 4 great kids
Spencer, IN
Jul 7, 2010

Wonderful hotel

Great place for our family of 6 to stay on our way to Washington, DC. We are planning on staying on our return trip as well. Very friendly staff, good breakfast. Can't miss with this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellie, Mom of 4 great kids
Spencer, IN
Jul 7, 2010

Wonderful hotel

Great place for our family of 6 to stay on our way to Washington, DC. We are planning on staying on our return trip as well. Very friendly staff, good breakfast. Can't miss with this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
RSM, CA
May 22, 2010

SpringHill Suites

Good overall experience. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
RSM, CA
May 22, 2010

SpringHill Suites

Good overall experience. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tronk
McDonald Ohio
May 1, 2010

Great View of the City

We were there for a track meet at Wheeling Jesuit College. The staff were very friendly and gave us great directions on how to get around the tunnel closing and recommended restaraunts to eat at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tronk
McDonald Ohio
May 1, 2010

Great View of the City

We were there for a track meet at Wheeling Jesuit College. The staff were very friendly and gave us great directions on how to get around the tunnel closing and recommended restaraunts to eat at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCousins
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 9, 2009

Excellent

Immaculate hotel, and a wonderful view of the gorgeous town of Wheeling. I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Barkamp State Park, exit 208 (I think). One of the most beautiful places. It's about 30 minutes, I-70 West. Another great place is Oglebay Park. There is a lodge/restaurant with the best breakfast and it's buffet style. *drool* Only a 5-10 minute drive.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wheeling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCousins
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 9, 2009

Excellent

Immaculate hotel, and a wonderful view of the gorgeous town of Wheeling. I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Barkamp State Park, exit 208 (I think). One of the most beautiful places. It's about 30 minutes, I-70 West. Another great place is Oglebay Park. There is a lodge/restaurant with the best breakfast and it's buffet style. *drool* Only a 5-10 minute drive.

Back to menu Return to top