$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Super 8 Morgantown

2 stars
View map of 603 Venture Dr, Morgantown, WV 26503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
50 reviews
Nice place

The place was good just for a quick overnight stop See full review

  • Lore MAMA
  • Apr 14, 2015
good for 1 night stay in morgantown

booked because i needed a cheap room in morgantown for just one night. this hotel is great for that... See full review

  • Nate
  • Apr 13, 2015
Older hotel is convenient to interstate and West Virginia University

The Super 8 Morgantown in Morgantown, West Virginia, just off the interstate, is a convenient place to stay for those visiting nearby West Virginia University. The hotel's parking lot provides plentiful space for trucks, busses, and RVs. However, the hotel has limited amenities. Those free amenities include free high-speed Internet, free breakfast, and free local calls. The hotel welcomes pets for a fee. 

Highlights

  • Pet-friendly property
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free parking for trucks, busses, and RVs

Rooms

The 58 guestrooms at Super 8 Morgantown have outdated furnishings with bedding that could use an update. High-speed Internet access is available in guestrooms, and pets are welcome for a fee.

Features

The Super 8 Morgantown in Morgantown, West Virginia, is located just off Interstate 68, in a shopping center with national chain stores, such as Lowe's and Books-a-Million. The hotel is a convenient place to stay for those visiting nearby West Virginia University. The parking lot provides plentiful space for trucks, busses, and RVs. Pets are welcome for a fee.

The hotel offers minimal amenities. Those free amenities include free high-speed Internet and free local calls. The free continental breakfast here is called the Super Start Breakfast, which has baked goods, juice, milk, and coffee. The hotel does not have an on-site restaurant, but Ruby Tuesday and Outback Steakhouse restaurants are nearby.

Transportation

  • Morgantown Municipal Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Pittsburgh International Airport (90 mi/144 km)

Nearby attractions

  • West Virginia University (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Downtown Morgantown (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Mountaineer Mall (6.7 mi/10.7 km)

Business

  • One meeting room can accommodate approximately 15

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Mountaineer Field: 3.1 mi
  • WVU Coliseum: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Morgantown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 50
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlanDC
Business
Beckley, WV
Nov 20, 2012

Will stay again.

Good location; friendly staff; clean rooms. I will stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Its Just Me
Business
Wheeling
Sep 16, 2011

My Stay

It was good for the price paid. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pocono Summit PA
Oct 22, 2010

One night stay

Check in - bad - did not have reservation for Handicapped but were able to switch. Room had chemical smell and bed lumpy and only had one flat pillow. Check out at 5AM with night lady was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Dan the Travelin Man
Business
Charlestown, MD
Sep 28, 2010

Great location, nice room, good price

Enjoyed my stay. Great location with plenty of good places to eat within walking distance. Very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Registered Nurse Experienced Travelor
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 18, 2010

Can you say Bed Bugs?

Rented this room for five nights after finding out that the whole area was sold out due to the music festival I was attending and was I ever sorry that I did! Luckily I only spent the first and the last night actually sleeping in the bed that I found on the last night to be infested with BED BUGS! When I went to the front desk to inform them, they did move me to another room, but laughed about the situation! Unfortunately, the room they moved me to had filthy sheets, and the carpet and bathroom were not cleaned. I went back to the front desk to get clean sheets and they gave me the wrong size sheets twice, for me to change myself. Then I used the bathroom only to find that there was no toilet paper! I spoke to the general manager the next day who told me he had shut down the room infested with bed bugs and he refunded me one night out of five (which I had to spend half of to have my own pillows which I had brought into the room cleaned). I found out from a friend later that he had come to my old infested room to look for me in the morning to find that it had been rented to three women!!! The lobby, elevator and the walls were filthy too. Do not stay there my travel friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jun 1, 2009

Near an IHOP

I was in town for a wedding and was only at the hotel long enough to get some rest. There weren't any loud hotel guests which was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an IHOP at the end of the road so you can have a "real" breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dale City
Jun 9, 2008

Good place to stay

The Super 8 Motel will not win any awards for incredible luxury, but it is a tremendous value for anyone needing a clean, comfortable place to stay. It is located very conveniently off Interstate 68, and is close to several restaurants, shopping areas, and West Virginia University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some neat places downtown - Maxwell's, the Boston Beanery ... you'll need to drive, and parking can be an adventure, but it's worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top