$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 22, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Super 8 Morgantown

2 stars
603 Venture Dr, Morgantown, WV 26503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
47 reviews
Nice Hotel

Staff was friendly, Hotel was clean and in good location. See full review

  • Jennifer Great Vacation
  • Oct 10, 2013
SuperStay

Very clean and comfortable. The Breakfast could be a little more. See full review

  • DougSnug
  • Jun 20, 2014
Older hotel is convenient to interstate and West Virginia University

The Super 8 Morgantown in Morgantown, West Virginia, just off the interstate, is a convenient place to stay for those visiting nearby West Virginia University. The hotel's parking lot provides plentiful space for trucks, busses, and RVs. However, the hotel has limited amenities. Those free amenities include free high-speed Internet, free breakfast, and free local calls. The hotel welcomes pets for a fee. 

Highlights

  • Pet-friendly property
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free parking for trucks, busses, and RVs

Rooms

The 58 guestrooms at Super 8 Morgantown have outdated furnishings with bedding that could use an update. High-speed Internet access is available in guestrooms, and pets are welcome for a fee.

Features

The Super 8 Morgantown in Morgantown, West Virginia, is located just off Interstate 68, in a shopping center with national chain stores, such as Lowe's and Books-a-Million. The hotel is a convenient place to stay for those visiting nearby West Virginia University. The parking lot provides plentiful space for trucks, busses, and RVs. Pets are welcome for a fee.

The hotel offers minimal amenities. Those free amenities include free high-speed Internet and free local calls. The free continental breakfast here is called the Super Start Breakfast, which has baked goods, juice, milk, and coffee. The hotel does not have an on-site restaurant, but Ruby Tuesday and Outback Steakhouse restaurants are nearby.

Transportation

  • Morgantown Municipal Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Pittsburgh International Airport (90 mi/144 km)

Nearby attractions

  • West Virginia University (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Downtown Morgantown (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Mountaineer Mall (6.7 mi/10.7 km)

Business

  • One meeting room can accommodate approximately 15

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Morgantown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Mountaineer Field: 3.1 mi
  • WVU Coliseum: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Morgantown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John Pizzo
Business
Northern New Jersey
May 18, 2012

Horrendous

Checked in after speaking to a cold, indifferent front desk person. Room was ok at first but noticed bad stains on box spring and when we got into bed there were two large depressions in the mattress that made it difficult and uncomfortable to sleep in. Next morning we asked to change rooms or get a different mattress and we were met with nasty attitude and no help whatsoever. We were basically told too bad - deal with it. "No rooms available to change to and you have to pay for all three nights if you check out." AVOID at all costs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John Pizzo
Business
Northern New Jersey
Jun 3, 2012

Pathetic

Was given a dirty room with a bed that was sunken in and we couldn't sleep in it. Counter person was rude and refused to even try to get us another room or different bed. Nasty people - nasty hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jimeg39
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 4, 2013

Bed linens dirty

The bed linens were stained and had hairs on the sheet. They had obviously not been changed since the last occupant. The mattress cover was torn and badly stained. It had been there for a long time. The manager could not have been more gracious and accommodating. He upgraded us to a business suite and apologized most sincerely. He was clearly angry with his staff and promised to fix the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Intl Traveller
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
May 4, 2011

Close to WVU.....Thats it !

Dirty Floors and Elevator. Dirty carpet in rooms. Wallpaper hanging from walls! Beddings looked and smelled used ! Only the Bathroom made a clean appearance! I did have better rooms over the African and Asian Continents than here in @ super8 in WV ! The outside is the only "good looking appearance" of the whole Hotel. Tough luck. Short notice booking and Morgantown totally overbooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Registered Nurse Experienced Travelor
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 18, 2010

Can you say Bed Bugs?

Rented this room for five nights after finding out that the whole area was sold out due to the music festival I was attending and was I ever sorry that I did! Luckily I only spent the first and the last night actually sleeping in the bed that I found on the last night to be infested with BED BUGS! When I went to the front desk to inform them, they did move me to another room, but laughed about the situation! Unfortunately, the room they moved me to had filthy sheets, and the carpet and bathroom were not cleaned. I went back to the front desk to get clean sheets and they gave me the wrong size sheets twice, for me to change myself. Then I used the bathroom only to find that there was no toilet paper! I spoke to the general manager the next day who told me he had shut down the room infested with bed bugs and he refunded me one night out of five (which I had to spend half of to have my own pillows which I had brought into the room cleaned). I found out from a friend later that he had come to my old infested room to look for me in the morning to find that it had been rented to three women!!! The lobby, elevator and the walls were filthy too. Do not stay there my travel friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pocono Summit PA
Oct 22, 2010

One night stay

Check in - bad - did not have reservation for Handicapped but were able to switch. Room had chemical smell and bed lumpy and only had one flat pillow. Check out at 5AM with night lady was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G mon
Business
Hanover, pa
Nov 16, 2014

checked out without staying

This room was disgusting. It smelled of pet urine. The decor was very outdated. The bed cover looked like it has been used on the bed since 1970. There was no way I could have slept in that room and felt comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G mon
Business
Hanover, pa
Nov 18, 2014

checked out as soon as we walked in room

Our room smelt like animal urine and the bed spread looked like it had been on bed since 1970. On the queen size bed were only two pillows. The whole hotel looked run down and poorly managed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location, just poorly run.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
meistercac65
Business
Inwood, WV
Nov 4, 2013

Super 8? Super 5.5, maybe.

Bathroom not up to our cleanliness standards. Breakfast on Saturday morning from 5:30-9:00? Really? Any other hotel I've stayed in has breakfast until 10:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
akron, OH
Feb 27, 2010

not so great

the continental breakfast was unimpressive and the rooms could use some updating. The staff seemed inexperienced and under trained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top