$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Super 8 Morgantown

2 stars
View map of 603 Venture Dr, Morgantown, WV 26503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
53 reviews
Great place to stay

I enjoy staying at this Super 8. The staff is great and the Hotel is very clean. I always stay at... See full review

  • jthunder
  • Jul 6, 2014
Nice place

The place was good just for a quick overnight stop See full review

  • Lore MAMA
  • Apr 14, 2015
Older hotel is convenient to interstate and West Virginia University

The Super 8 Morgantown in Morgantown, West Virginia, just off the interstate, is a convenient place to stay for those visiting nearby West Virginia University. The hotel's parking lot provides plentiful space for trucks, busses, and RVs. However, the hotel has limited amenities. Those free amenities include free high-speed Internet, free breakfast, and free local calls. The hotel welcomes pets for a fee. 

Highlights

  • Pet-friendly property
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free parking for trucks, busses, and RVs

Rooms

The 58 guestrooms at Super 8 Morgantown have outdated furnishings with bedding that could use an update. High-speed Internet access is available in guestrooms, and pets are welcome for a fee.

Features

The Super 8 Morgantown in Morgantown, West Virginia, is located just off Interstate 68, in a shopping center with national chain stores, such as Lowe's and Books-a-Million. The hotel is a convenient place to stay for those visiting nearby West Virginia University. The parking lot provides plentiful space for trucks, busses, and RVs. Pets are welcome for a fee.

The hotel offers minimal amenities. Those free amenities include free high-speed Internet and free local calls. The free continental breakfast here is called the Super Start Breakfast, which has baked goods, juice, milk, and coffee. The hotel does not have an on-site restaurant, but Ruby Tuesday and Outback Steakhouse restaurants are nearby.

Transportation

  • Morgantown Municipal Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Pittsburgh International Airport (90 mi/144 km)

Nearby attractions

  • West Virginia University (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Downtown Morgantown (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Mountaineer Mall (6.7 mi/10.7 km)

Business

  • One meeting room can accommodate approximately 15

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Morgantown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Mountaineer Field: 3.1 mi
  • WVU Coliseum: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Morgantown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wvtravler
Business
wv
Jun 3, 2013

if you must go to morgantown...

Right off the interstate. Shopping and food right outside your door. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Free breakfast of muffins, toast, oatmeal. That's all we need. Not a bad little place at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer Great Vacation
Business
Ohio
Oct 10, 2013

Nice Hotel

Staff was friendly, Hotel was clean and in good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Family Friendly

The Super Eight Hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful in giving us directions to the West Viriginia University, which was about 7 miles from the hotel. The location was perfect, right off the highway, and not too far from the college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were also a few restaurants within walking distance, one being Outback Steakhouse. It was very convenient to a BP gas station as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shooter and Betsey
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 24, 2009

Great for the price

The hotel was clean, cheap, and conveniently located, which is just what we were looking for. We were in a hurry to get to a wedding, and check in was effortless, and we even got a wireless login assigned to our room in no time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Talbots and Little Caesars right next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Uniontown
Dec 28, 2008

Clean, Comfortable & Cheap

Check in was easy, room was clean, comfortable and we got a great rate on the room. No complaints. Easy access to interstate and lots of dining options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I Hop, Ruby Tuesdays

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staunton VA
May 16, 2010

Truly Super!

I was traveling to my son's graduation from West Virginia University with my 75-year-old mother who doesn't climb stairs very well. When I learned we were on the second floor, I though "uh oh!" No problem! There was an elevator. The non-smoking rooms were clean and fresh--no lingering smoke odor--the beds and bathroom were big and there were many amenities I didn't expect (microwave, fridge, in-room safe, alarm clock, etc.) The desk staff were very pleasant and the continental breakfast was much more than we expected. The location was ideal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining options available within walking distance--the restaurant we ate at was a five-minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jthunder
Business
Pgh Pa.
Jul 6, 2014

Great place to stay

I enjoy staying at this Super 8. The staff is great and the Hotel is very clean. I always stay at this Hotel when I go to Reedsville for horse shows. Been there twice and will be there again. Shirley J.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroiter
Business
Michigan
Jul 18, 2010

Nice Room

Good location and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
State Honor Chorus
Business
Denver, Catawba Springs, NC, USA
Mar 19, 2012

State Honor Chorus

The staff was warm and friendly. They also provided a very useful map to the various locations on WVUs campus. It was a very pleasant stay will be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlanDC
Business
Beckley, WV
Nov 20, 2012

Will stay again.

Good location; friendly staff; clean rooms. I will stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top