$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Super 8 Morgantown

2 stars
603 Venture Dr, Morgantown, WV 26503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
69 reviews
Nice Hotel

Staff was friendly, Hotel was clean and in good location. See full review

  • Jennifer Great Vacation
  • Oct 10, 2013
if you must go to morgantown...

Right off the interstate. Shopping and food right outside your door. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.... See full review

  • wvtravler
  • Jun 3, 2013
Older hotel is convenient to interstate and West Virginia University

The Super 8 Morgantown in Morgantown, West Virginia, just off the interstate, is a convenient place to stay for those visiting nearby West Virginia University. The hotel's parking lot provides plentiful space for trucks, busses, and RVs. However, the hotel has limited amenities. Those free amenities include free high-speed Internet, free breakfast, and free local calls. The hotel welcomes pets for a fee. 

Highlights

  • Pet-friendly property
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free parking for trucks, busses, and RVs

Rooms

The 58 guestrooms at Super 8 Morgantown have outdated furnishings with bedding that could use an update. High-speed Internet access is available in guestrooms, and pets are welcome for a fee.

Features

The Super 8 Morgantown in Morgantown, West Virginia, is located just off Interstate 68, in a shopping center with national chain stores, such as Lowe's and Books-a-Million. The hotel is a convenient place to stay for those visiting nearby West Virginia University. The parking lot provides plentiful space for trucks, busses, and RVs. Pets are welcome for a fee.

The hotel offers minimal amenities. Those free amenities include free high-speed Internet and free local calls. The free continental breakfast here is called the Super Start Breakfast, which has baked goods, juice, milk, and coffee. The hotel does not have an on-site restaurant, but Ruby Tuesday and Outback Steakhouse restaurants are nearby.

Transportation

  • Morgantown Municipal Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Pittsburgh International Airport (90 mi/144 km)

Nearby attractions

  • West Virginia University (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Downtown Morgantown (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Mountaineer Mall (6.7 mi/10.7 km)

Business

  • One meeting room can accommodate approximately 15

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Morgantown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.6484 -79.897
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Mountaineer Field: 3.1 mi
  • WVU Coliseum: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Morgantown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Uniontown
Dec 28, 2008

Clean, Comfortable & Cheap

Check in was easy, room was clean, comfortable and we got a great rate on the room. No complaints. Easy access to interstate and lots of dining options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I Hop, Ruby Tuesdays

Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staunton VA
May 16, 2010

Truly Super!

I was traveling to my son's graduation from West Virginia University with my 75-year-old mother who doesn't climb stairs very well. When I learned we were on the second floor, I though "uh oh!" No problem! There was an elevator. The non-smoking rooms were clean and fresh--no lingering smoke odor--the beds and bathroom were big and there were many amenities I didn't expect (microwave, fridge, in-room safe, alarm clock, etc.) The desk staff were very pleasant and the continental breakfast was much more than we expected. The location was ideal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining options available within walking distance--the restaurant we ate at was a five-minute drive.

Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer Great Vacation
Ohio
Oct 10, 2013

Nice Hotel

Staff was friendly, Hotel was clean and in good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staunton VA
May 16, 2010

Truly Super!

I was traveling to my son's graduation from West Virginia University with my 75-year-old mother who doesn't climb stairs very well. When I learned we were on the second floor, I though "uh oh!" No problem! There was an elevator. The non-smoking rooms were clean and fresh--no lingering smoke odor--the beds and bathroom were big and there were many amenities I didn't expect (microwave, fridge, in-room safe, alarm clock, etc.) The desk staff were very pleasant and the continental breakfast was much more than we expected. The location was ideal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining options available within walking distance--the restaurant we ate at was a five-minute drive.

Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Family Friendly

The Super Eight Hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful in giving us directions to the West Viriginia University, which was about 7 miles from the hotel. The location was perfect, right off the highway, and not too far from the college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were also a few restaurants within walking distance, one being Outback Steakhouse. It was very convenient to a BP gas station as well.

Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shooter and Betsey
Pittsburgh, PA
May 24, 2009

Great for the price

The hotel was clean, cheap, and conveniently located, which is just what we were looking for. We were in a hurry to get to a wedding, and check in was effortless, and we even got a wireless login assigned to our room in no time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Talbots and Little Caesars right next door!

Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wvtravler
wv
Jun 3, 2013

if you must go to morgantown...

Right off the interstate. Shopping and food right outside your door. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Free breakfast of muffins, toast, oatmeal. That's all we need. Not a bad little place at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shooter and Betsey
Pittsburgh, PA
May 24, 2009

Great for the price

The hotel was clean, cheap, and conveniently located, which is just what we were looking for. We were in a hurry to get to a wedding, and check in was effortless, and we even got a wireless login assigned to our room in no time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Talbots and Little Caesars right next door!

Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Family Friendly

The Super Eight Hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful in giving us directions to the West Viriginia University, which was about 7 miles from the hotel. The location was perfect, right off the highway, and not too far from the college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were also a few restaurants within walking distance, one being Outback Steakhouse. It was very convenient to a BP gas station as well.

Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Uniontown
Dec 28, 2008

Clean, Comfortable & Cheap

Check in was easy, room was clean, comfortable and we got a great rate on the room. No complaints. Easy access to interstate and lots of dining options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I Hop, Ruby Tuesdays

Back to menu Return to top