$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Super 8 Morgantown

2 stars
View map of 603 Venture Dr, Morgantown, WV 26503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Morgantown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gunguy
Business
Glenville, WV
Jan 10, 2011

okay for short stay

Clean and comfortable room. Staff is pleasant. [...] The continental breakfast was cold bagel & cold cereal. But motel is close to Bob Evans & IHOP. Also convenient to interstate and easy to find. They only provide shampoo and soap, no conditioner or lotion like other places. They did have the mini coffee-maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, PA
Nov 15, 2010

Morgantown Super 8

Check in and out was easy. Breakfast was ok. Staff was curt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good eating and shopping places within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pocono Summit PA
Oct 22, 2010

One night stay

Check in - bad - did not have reservation for Handicapped but were able to switch. Room had chemical smell and bed lumpy and only had one flat pillow. Check out at 5AM with night lady was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Dan the Travelin Man
Business
Charlestown, MD
Sep 28, 2010

Great location, nice room, good price

Enjoyed my stay. Great location with plenty of good places to eat within walking distance. Very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroiter
Business
Michigan
Jul 18, 2010

Nice Room

Good location and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Registered Nurse Experienced Travelor
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 18, 2010

Can you say Bed Bugs?

Rented this room for five nights after finding out that the whole area was sold out due to the music festival I was attending and was I ever sorry that I did! Luckily I only spent the first and the last night actually sleeping in the bed that I found on the last night to be infested with BED BUGS! When I went to the front desk to inform them, they did move me to another room, but laughed about the situation! Unfortunately, the room they moved me to had filthy sheets, and the carpet and bathroom were not cleaned. I went back to the front desk to get clean sheets and they gave me the wrong size sheets twice, for me to change myself. Then I used the bathroom only to find that there was no toilet paper! I spoke to the general manager the next day who told me he had shut down the room infested with bed bugs and he refunded me one night out of five (which I had to spend half of to have my own pillows which I had brought into the room cleaned). I found out from a friend later that he had come to my old infested room to look for me in the morning to find that it had been rented to three women!!! The lobby, elevator and the walls were filthy too. Do not stay there my travel friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroiter
Business
Michigan
Jul 18, 2010

Nice Room

Good location and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big L.E.
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jun 14, 2010

Don't expect too much

It was an okay place to lay one's head. Nothing special. Everything about it is old. There were no closets, iron or ironing board, and the furnishing are very old. The location was nice for our visit to WVU. There are plenty of restaurants surrounding the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staunton VA
May 16, 2010

Truly Super!

I was traveling to my son's graduation from West Virginia University with my 75-year-old mother who doesn't climb stairs very well. When I learned we were on the second floor, I though "uh oh!" No problem! There was an elevator. The non-smoking rooms were clean and fresh--no lingering smoke odor--the beds and bathroom were big and there were many amenities I didn't expect (microwave, fridge, in-room safe, alarm clock, etc.) The desk staff were very pleasant and the continental breakfast was much more than we expected. The location was ideal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining options available within walking distance--the restaurant we ate at was a five-minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
akron, OH
Feb 27, 2010

not so great

the continental breakfast was unimpressive and the rooms could use some updating. The staff seemed inexperienced and under trained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top