$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Super 8 Morgantown

2 stars
603 Venture Dr, Morgantown, WV 26503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
69 reviews
Nice Hotel

Staff was friendly, Hotel was clean and in good location. See full review

  • Jennifer Great Vacation
  • Oct 10, 2013
if you must go to morgantown...

Right off the interstate. Shopping and food right outside your door. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.... See full review

  • wvtravler
  • Jun 3, 2013
Older hotel is convenient to interstate and West Virginia University

The Super 8 Morgantown in Morgantown, West Virginia, just off the interstate, is a convenient place to stay for those visiting nearby West Virginia University. The hotel's parking lot provides plentiful space for trucks, busses, and RVs. However, the hotel has limited amenities. Those free amenities include free high-speed Internet, free breakfast, and free local calls. The hotel welcomes pets for a fee. 

Highlights

  • Pet-friendly property
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free parking for trucks, busses, and RVs

Rooms

The 58 guestrooms at Super 8 Morgantown have outdated furnishings with bedding that could use an update. High-speed Internet access is available in guestrooms, and pets are welcome for a fee.

Features

The Super 8 Morgantown in Morgantown, West Virginia, is located just off Interstate 68, in a shopping center with national chain stores, such as Lowe's and Books-a-Million. The hotel is a convenient place to stay for those visiting nearby West Virginia University. The parking lot provides plentiful space for trucks, busses, and RVs. Pets are welcome for a fee.

The hotel offers minimal amenities. Those free amenities include free high-speed Internet and free local calls. The free continental breakfast here is called the Super Start Breakfast, which has baked goods, juice, milk, and coffee. The hotel does not have an on-site restaurant, but Ruby Tuesday and Outback Steakhouse restaurants are nearby.

Transportation

  • Morgantown Municipal Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Pittsburgh International Airport (90 mi/144 km)

Nearby attractions

  • West Virginia University (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Downtown Morgantown (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Mountaineer Mall (6.7 mi/10.7 km)

Business

  • One meeting room can accommodate approximately 15

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Morgantown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.6484 -79.897
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Mountaineer Field: 3.1 mi
  • WVU Coliseum: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Morgantown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pocono Summit PA
Oct 22, 2010

One night stay

Check in - bad - did not have reservation for Handicapped but were able to switch. Room had chemical smell and bed lumpy and only had one flat pillow. Check out at 5AM with night lady was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pocono Summit PA
Oct 22, 2010

One night stay

Check in - bad - did not have reservation for Handicapped but were able to switch. Room had chemical smell and bed lumpy and only had one flat pillow. Check out at 5AM with night lady was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Dan the Travelin Man
Charlestown, MD
Sep 28, 2010

Great location, nice room, good price

Enjoyed my stay. Great location with plenty of good places to eat within walking distance. Very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Dan the Travelin Man
Charlestown, MD
Sep 28, 2010

Great location, nice room, good price

Enjoyed my stay. Great location with plenty of good places to eat within walking distance. Very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Registered Nurse Experienced Travelor
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 18, 2010

Can you say Bed Bugs?

Rented this room for five nights after finding out that the whole area was sold out due to the music festival I was attending and was I ever sorry that I did! Luckily I only spent the first and the last night actually sleeping in the bed that I found on the last night to be infested with BED BUGS! When I went to the front desk to inform them, they did move me to another room, but laughed about the situation! Unfortunately, the room they moved me to had filthy sheets, and the carpet and bathroom were not cleaned. I went back to the front desk to get clean sheets and they gave me the wrong size sheets twice, for me to change myself. Then I used the bathroom only to find that there was no toilet paper! I spoke to the general manager the next day who told me he had shut down the room infested with bed bugs and he refunded me one night out of five (which I had to spend half of to have my own pillows which I had brought into the room cleaned). I found out from a friend later that he had come to my old infested room to look for me in the morning to find that it had been rented to three women!!! The lobby, elevator and the walls were filthy too. Do not stay there my travel friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroiter
Michigan
Jul 18, 2010

Nice Room

Good location and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Registered Nurse Experienced Travelor
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 18, 2010

Can you say Bed Bugs?

Rented this room for five nights after finding out that the whole area was sold out due to the music festival I was attending and was I ever sorry that I did! Luckily I only spent the first and the last night actually sleeping in the bed that I found on the last night to be infested with BED BUGS! When I went to the front desk to inform them, they did move me to another room, but laughed about the situation! Unfortunately, the room they moved me to had filthy sheets, and the carpet and bathroom were not cleaned. I went back to the front desk to get clean sheets and they gave me the wrong size sheets twice, for me to change myself. Then I used the bathroom only to find that there was no toilet paper! I spoke to the general manager the next day who told me he had shut down the room infested with bed bugs and he refunded me one night out of five (which I had to spend half of to have my own pillows which I had brought into the room cleaned). I found out from a friend later that he had come to my old infested room to look for me in the morning to find that it had been rented to three women!!! The lobby, elevator and the walls were filthy too. Do not stay there my travel friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big L.E.
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jun 14, 2010

Don't expect too much

It was an okay place to lay one's head. Nothing special. Everything about it is old. There were no closets, iron or ironing board, and the furnishing are very old. The location was nice for our visit to WVU. There are plenty of restaurants surrounding the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big L.E.
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jun 14, 2010

Don't expect too much

It was an okay place to lay one's head. Nothing special. Everything about it is old. There were no closets, iron or ironing board, and the furnishing are very old. The location was nice for our visit to WVU. There are plenty of restaurants surrounding the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staunton VA
May 16, 2010

Truly Super!

I was traveling to my son's graduation from West Virginia University with my 75-year-old mother who doesn't climb stairs very well. When I learned we were on the second floor, I though "uh oh!" No problem! There was an elevator. The non-smoking rooms were clean and fresh--no lingering smoke odor--the beds and bathroom were big and there were many amenities I didn't expect (microwave, fridge, in-room safe, alarm clock, etc.) The desk staff were very pleasant and the continental breakfast was much more than we expected. The location was ideal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining options available within walking distance--the restaurant we ate at was a five-minute drive.

Back to menu Return to top