$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Super 8 Morgantown

2 stars
View map of 603 Venture Dr, Morgantown, WV 26503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Morgantown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
meistercac65
Business
Inwood, WV
Nov 4, 2013

Super 8? Super 5.5, maybe.

Bathroom not up to our cleanliness standards. Breakfast on Saturday morning from 5:30-9:00? Really? Any other hotel I've stayed in has breakfast until 10:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer Great Vacation
Business
Ohio
Oct 10, 2013

Nice Hotel

Staff was friendly, Hotel was clean and in good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmyLynn82
Business
Washingotn, DC
Jul 22, 2013

Good Value

You get what you pay for, but not in a bad way. We were looking for something clean and cheap, just for an overnight stay passing through to Indiana. Everything was clean, with the exception of the desk chair. That had some funky stains going on. Other than that, everything was fine. Nothing special or outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Even though Ihop and others are 24hours, the restaurants in the area don't open until 7am. This delayed us getting back on the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jimeg39
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 4, 2013

Bed linens dirty

The bed linens were stained and had hairs on the sheet. They had obviously not been changed since the last occupant. The mattress cover was torn and badly stained. It had been there for a long time. The manager could not have been more gracious and accommodating. He upgraded us to a business suite and apologized most sincerely. He was clearly angry with his staff and promised to fix the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wvtravler
Business
wv
Jun 3, 2013

if you must go to morgantown...

Right off the interstate. Shopping and food right outside your door. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Free breakfast of muffins, toast, oatmeal. That's all we need. Not a bad little place at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WVU Visitor
Business
Philadelphia,PA
Feb 23, 2013

Excellent Value Hotel

For a two star hotel, this was fantastic. Right in the heart of Morgantown, very clean, and comfortable. I was not thrilled with the dinky breakfast selection or tiny towels, but for the price it can't be beat. We were even allowed to bring our dog in. I wasn't expecting much; we just needed a cheap place to stay; but this wound up being a great place. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ars5147
Business
Morgantown wv
Jan 13, 2013

Typical

Not the best but not the worst. Definitely a good price compared to others in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ars5147
Business
Morgantown wv
Jan 6, 2013

Super 8

Average hotel. Not any better or worse than others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ars5147
Business
Morgantown wv
Dec 16, 2012

Super8

Average hotel. It is no better or worse than comparable hotels. The price was the best and it has what I ask of a hotel: bed, shower, tv, high speed Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The ruby Tuesday and outback across the street suck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlanDC
Business
Beckley, WV
Nov 20, 2012

Will stay again.

Good location; friendly staff; clean rooms. I will stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top