$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

2 stars
View map of 15 Lawless Road, Morgantown, WV 26505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Travel with Mountaineers

Newer motel by Wyndham, lives up to their standards, clean fresh, cookies and soup in the evening... See full review

  • turkey neck
  • Aug 23, 2014
one night stay

super value and very helpful staff.. No additional comments about stay. Is this long enough ? See full review

  • red rider
  • Mar 6, 2012
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Morgantown hotel conveniently located off Interstate 79. Walk to Morgantown Mall, or take a tour of nearby West Virginia University. Try award-winning wine at Forks of Cheat Winery, and enjoy biking and leisurely strolls along the Caperton Trail with a great view of the Monongahela River. Find delicious meals at restaurants less than a mile from this lodging. Enjoy modern comfort at affordable rates at this lodging with a complimentary 24-hour self-service business center with computer and fresh cookies and hot soup served nightly. Wake up to a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, and connect to the complimentary high-speed Internet to plan your day. Refresh in your stylish guest room with hairdryer and coffee-maker. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging, and there is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
All inclusive
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • WVU Coliseum: 1.5 mi
  • Mountaineer Field: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WVU fan
Business
Boone County WV
Oct 13, 2011

Great hotel!

We stayed here for a WVU football game. Perfect for us. 10 min. drive to football stadium. Clean room. Very comfortable beds!! Great price for a football weekend. Really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
red rider
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 6, 2012

one night stay

super value and very helpful staff.. No additional comments about stay. Is this long enough ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

easy on/off for interstate

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed Student's Poor Father
Business
Rochester, NY
May 12, 2009

Great accomodation for the price

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past since my daughter is a student at WVU. I always try to book here when I travel to Morgantown. The place is great- location, cleanliness, pleasant staff. Saying these things may be a mistake because they may be always booked in the future when I need a room. Breakfast is a little weak but Bob Evans Restaurant is right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans Restaurant next door.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon, WV
Jun 11, 2009

Perfect for our trip

We needed a place to rest for the night, before going to Ruby Memorial for testing and consultation. The location was great, the price was great, and the rooms and staff were great. Will definatly stay again if trip to Morgantown is needed again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

May need to branch out a little further if you are staying for any long length of time, but there are lots of places just one exit up from hotel if you need them.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnny77
Business
martinsburg wv
Jun 24, 2010

fantastic

nice big room,very clean, the staff were very helpful and freindly daughter had orientation at wvu it was only 5 minutes away. would stay again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewisville, TX
Jun 14, 2009

Our Family Vacation

We have been traveling for a week now, and it was one of the better hotels we stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane Q
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Great for a short trip

I stayed here while I was house-hunting in the area. The bed was very comfortable, the non-suite queen-bed room was small-ish but cozy and well-suited to my needs (I needed a home base from which I could organize my search), the wireless internet worked well, the room was clean, and it was fairly quiet. I also liked the location--just off the highway, so it's easy to get to, and on the edge of town so it's out of the hustle and bustle but within easy reach. The only thing I think they might improve is the breakfast. Some days, it would be nice to have something hot, like scrambled eggs. And maybe an extra breakfast table--the most unpleasant moment of my stay occurred when I asked a fellow traveler if I might join him at his breakfast table (since there were no empty tables) and he said no. Thankfully, the folks at the other table kindly made room for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Morgantown is lovely, but expensive to fly into. I took a gamble and flew into Pittsburgh and rented a car. The drive from PIT to the Microtel in Morgantown is an easy 1.5-hour trip on the highway, and the final cost was much cheaper than flying into MGW. For those who have the time to spare, I would suggest this!

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ejulse
Business
Nunda, NY, USA
Apr 25, 2012

One night stay.

We received excellent service while we stayed. its was only overnight but the staff was courteous and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WV sightseer
Business
WV
May 29, 2012

Wow, great value, clean room!

I was very leary of this hotel because of the reviews. I took a chance anyway because it was more affordable for me. I was very impressed with Brandon, the attendee at the front desk. There was a computer glitch, and he upgraded my room to a suite at no additional charge. When I got up to my room, about 5 minutes later, I got a call and Brandon was checking in to make sure the room met my expectations. I was very impressed. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is minimal and basic, such as cold hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal and muffins and bagels, but it was plenty for my tastes.The hotel was located right off the exit and directly across from the mall, which came in handy I wi when I wanted to go shopping. ll be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

In order to skip heavy lines, try sitting at the bar instead. The service is great and your wait time is decreased dramatically. Not recommended for families with children/teens.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom's
Business
Caribou, ME
Aug 18, 2012

Morgantown Parent Stay

Very new and clean motel, quiet and safe location. Rooms are great and have mini fridge/microwave and flat panel TVs. Continental is basic and only two tables for sitting. Location is very convenient to WVU which is why I stayed, to drop daughter off for college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The motel is at the beginning of Morgantown Mall with many shops and restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top