$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Euro-Suites Hotel

3 stars
501 Chestnut Ridge Rd University Centre, Morgantown, WV 26505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
44 reviews
Great Hotel

While visting the university, located adjacent to the north campus of WVU we found our stay to be... See full review

  • John and Tara
  • Jul 29, 2014
Business Trip

Very good hotel. Needed to stay near campus and this was perfect. See full review

  • JimFootball
  • Jul 25, 2014
The newly renovated Euro-Suites hotel is located right next to the West Virginia University campus. Guests will enjoy the convenient location of this WVU hotel near the WVU Football Stadium, Ruby Memorial Hospital, Monongalia General Hospital, Mylan Pharmaceuticals, NIOSH, and the WVU Coliseum. The exciting new features of this Extended Stay Hotel include newly remodeled Suites offering separate living and bedroom spaces along with full kitchens in the Executive Suites. Our Morgantown Hotel amenities include complimentary shuttle service, high-speed Internet throughout, fitness center and easy access to the latest WVU news and Morgantown information. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Lounge, showcasing WVU history and offering complimentary appetizers Monday - Saturday evenings. Eat. Drink. Connect. Overnight and Extended Stay Guests will enjoy a complimentary deluxe hot and cold continental breakfast buffet. Our WVU hotel, near downtown Morgantown, offers meeting space to accommodate small meetings and social events, with onsite catering available. Start planning your stay today at our WVU Euro-Suites hotel and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Euro-Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Euro-Suites Hotel Rooms

2 Room Suite 2 Queen Beds
Boutique-style accommodations featuring a two room suite with two queen beds.
2 Room Suite King Bed
Boutique-style accommodations featuring a two room suite with king bed.
Disability Suite
Boutique-style accommodations featuring a two room suite with one king bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Mountaineer Field: 0.5 mi
  • WVU Coliseum: 1.8 mi

Dining

Stefanos
Merlot and metallic blue colors set the mood for this upscale dining experience. Specializing in Old World Italian and American cuisine with recipes that have been handed down through generations
Keglers Sports Bar
Enjoy a delicious meal with some of the finest and happiest staff in the city as you watch your favorite sports teams play. We offer a fully stocked bar and menu full of appetizers sandwiches dinners and desserts.
Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast
Complimentary Deluxe Hot and Cold Continental Breakfast provided Daily Evening Appetizers from 5pm to 7pm Daily in our Lounge Room Service provided by Keglers each evening from 4pm to 10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Euro-Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EUROVIS
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 25, 2011

Real Let Down

Sheets were not changed daily and still had hair from last occupant. Complimentary breakfast was a real let down due to poor quality and selection of food items plus the Belgian Waffle maker was not working and needed to be replaced. Overpaid thru Orbitz whicih charged $123, when rate at hotel check-in was $98. Would not use Orbitz again to reserve a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 17, 2007

The wireless network did ...

The wireless network did not connect unless my computer was in one corner of a room. The carpet was dirty. There was a vague smell of hotel cleaning products in the hallways that I found distasteful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Apr 22, 2009

not bad

Staff was great. Room was clean. Need at least 1 icemaker in the building. having to go to the front desk and have someone get you ice out of the bar is too inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places to eat in driving distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 14, 2009

decent

Stayed there during basketball game weekend. The weather for that time of year was warm. Which made the Hotel Room Extremely HOT. The hotel staff skirted around the issue saying things like "It will take awhile for the room to cool down", "But you can open the window" But it never did and we slept with a window open and was lulled to sleep by the Hardees 24 hour drive thru. all weekend in our 70- to 80 degree room. Also my items in the refrigerator did not get cold until I checked out on my last day there. During the checkout process I mentioned how hot my room was over the weekend. I finally got the truth from a new front desk girl. Apparently the Hotel did not see the need to turn the AC on this weekend!!! At $244 for the weekend. The least they could do turn the freakin AC on in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Green Maka
Business
Durham, NC
Jun 10, 2012

Pleasure Trip

This motel was pretty nice. The room had an adjorning tv /sitting room/ microwave and small sink area that closed off (If you shut the door) from the sleeping area which also had a big tv. That was nice! We did not use the pool or even go to look at it. The breakfast area was fine, but limited food was available. Location of motel was a little seedy looking but proved to be fine. I think the city is just old .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We actually drove to the airport and ate at a very nice Mediterean Restaurant. We had seen a sign advertising the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WV Explorer
Business
West Virginia
Apr 28, 2013

Average stay

This facility is showing its age but the room was clean and the staff helpful. I'd consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T0R0A0V0EL0E0R
Business
Morgantown, WV
Nov 17, 2013

Business travel

Clean room, friendly staff, mediocre breakfast...first day food truck was late, second day...had to ask staff to check why coffee was out, no fresh fruit, packaged baked goods just ok...Chose this place due to past reviews on the quality of the breakfast, so was disappointed that this was a real miss....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 10, 2011

Good place for price

We were in Morgantown for WVU orientation. The room was very roomy and the shower worked well. The staff were very nice and helpful with restaurant recommendations. My only issue with the room was that we found a few dirty socks in one of the drawers. We didn't need to use the crawers, but it would have been better if they had been properly cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Jul 20, 2010

Good deal but no pool

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
God Gift
Business
Ohio
Nov 23, 2009

Bussiness

The Hotel was okay, Morgantown needs to be upgraded on the hotel side..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top