$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Euro-Suites Hotel

3 stars
501 Chestnut Ridge Rd University Centre, Morgantown, WV 26505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
44 reviews
Great Hotel

While visting the university, located adjacent to the north campus of WVU we found our stay to be... See full review

  • John and Tara
  • Jul 29, 2014
Business Trip

Very good hotel. Needed to stay near campus and this was perfect. See full review

  • JimFootball
  • Jul 25, 2014
The newly renovated Euro-Suites hotel is located right next to the West Virginia University campus. Guests will enjoy the convenient location of this WVU hotel near the WVU Football Stadium, Ruby Memorial Hospital, Monongalia General Hospital, Mylan Pharmaceuticals, NIOSH, and the WVU Coliseum. The exciting new features of this Extended Stay Hotel include newly remodeled Suites offering separate living and bedroom spaces along with full kitchens in the Executive Suites. Our Morgantown Hotel amenities include complimentary shuttle service, high-speed Internet throughout, fitness center and easy access to the latest WVU news and Morgantown information. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Lounge, showcasing WVU history and offering complimentary appetizers Monday - Saturday evenings. Eat. Drink. Connect. Overnight and Extended Stay Guests will enjoy a complimentary deluxe hot and cold continental breakfast buffet. Our WVU hotel, near downtown Morgantown, offers meeting space to accommodate small meetings and social events, with onsite catering available. Start planning your stay today at our WVU Euro-Suites hotel and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience.

Hotel Map

39.6546 -79.9474
Area served
MGW-Morgantown, PIT-Pittsburgh
Nearby airports
MGW-Morgantown Municipal Airport, (MGW), 4.00, MI, NW; PIT-Greater Pittsburgh International Airport, (PIT), 78.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Euro-Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Euro-Suites Hotel Rooms

2 Room Suite 2 Queen Beds
Boutique-style accommodations featuring a two room suite with two queen beds.
2 Room Suite King Bed
Boutique-style accommodations featuring a two room suite with king bed.
Disability Suite
Boutique-style accommodations featuring a two room suite with one king bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Mountaineer Field: 0.5 mi
  • WVU Coliseum: 1.8 mi

Dining

Stefanos
Merlot and metallic blue colors set the mood for this upscale dining experience. Specializing in Old World Italian and American cuisine with recipes that have been handed down through generations
Keglers Sports Bar
Enjoy a delicious meal with some of the finest and happiest staff in the city as you watch your favorite sports teams play. We offer a fully stocked bar and menu full of appetizers sandwiches dinners and desserts.
Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast
Complimentary Deluxe Hot and Cold Continental Breakfast provided Daily Evening Appetizers from 5pm to 7pm Daily in our Lounge Room Service provided by Keglers each evening from 4pm to 10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Euro-Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bayard, wv
Aug 2, 2011

fantastic for the price

it was a great place to stay. i was really surprised with the quality and how good the price was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aggie WVA
Business
Morgantown, WV
Apr 19, 2013

Suprised!

I'd never stayed at a Euro-Suites Hotel before. I booked a suite there instead of another a comparably priced room at my usual motel because Euro-Suites was closer to my oral surgeon. I am very glad that I did that! From now on, I hope to stay only at Euro-Suites when I am in Morgantown, WV. I was very surprised by there actually being a suite, not just a room. For me it was quite a treat to sit up on the couch and watch TV, then at bedtime, go lay down and watch the 11:00 news. Lovely! I highly recommend Euro-Suites in Morgantown, WV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College Mom x2
Business
Exton PA
Nov 6, 2013

Great Hotel

Wonderful experience. Loved the warm chocolate chip cookies and Happy Hour free appetizers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beckley, WV
Jun 3, 2010

Perfect location and service

The room was huge and fully equipped for my family with a kitchen and tv area. The employeess were quick to serve and pleasant throughout our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 10, 2011

Great place, good value.

We were in Morgantown to visit West Virginia University, a prospective school for our son. The children really liked the suite arrangement -- a bedroom, living room and two televisions. Both the Morgantown newspaper and student newspaper were available, in the lobby, for free. A coupon in the newspaper saved us 15 percent off dinner that night. We travel a lot and appreciate clean hotels and this rated about as high as you could get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmel housewife
Business
Carmel, Indiana
Dec 20, 2010

Best value in Morgantown!

This was our fifth visit to Morgantown and first stay at Eurosuites. Lux hotel for an awesome price. If traveling with kids, the free full breakfast is a major bonus-even homemade waffles! Our handicap suite had a separate room with a fold out sofa and full size TV with a door that separates it from the bedroom. Our bedroom had a nice size flat screen TV. The air quality was great and bathroom was like new. The room even has a good size frig, sink, microwave coffee bar. The hotel coffee is great too! We didn't eat at the restaurant/lounge, but it looked very lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TedZ
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jun 16, 2014

Good

Big room, big bed. The price is low. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimFootball
Business
New York, NY
Jul 25, 2014

Business Trip

Very good hotel. Needed to stay near campus and this was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Tara
Business
Nazareth, PA
Jul 29, 2014

Great Hotel

While visting the university, located adjacent to the north campus of WVU we found our stay to be very convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms exceptionally large and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have business on the north campus of WVU keep your car in the hotel lot. You may find you do less walking overall that way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rjshenoy
Business
Cary,North Carolina
May 5, 2014

Luxury for half the price

We got a king suite for 110 bucks which I think is a steal. This also include free wifi, free breakfast and free parking. The decor is a little dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top