$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Euro-Suites Hotel

3 stars
501 Chestnut Ridge Rd University Centre, Morgantown, WV 26505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
63 reviews
Good

Big room, big bed. The price is low. I would recommend this hotel to a friend. See full review

  • TedZ
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great Hotel

Wonderful experience. Loved the warm chocolate chip cookies and Happy Hour free appetizers See full review

  • College Mom x2
  • Nov 6, 2013
The newly renovated Euro-Suites hotel is located right next to the West Virginia University campus. Guests will enjoy the convenient location of this WVU hotel near the WVU Football Stadium, Ruby Memorial Hospital, Monongalia General Hospital, Mylan Pharmaceuticals, NIOSH, and the WVU Coliseum. The exciting new features of this Extended Stay Hotel include newly remodeled Suites offering separate living and bedroom spaces along with full kitchens in the Executive Suites. Our Morgantown Hotel amenities include complimentary shuttle service, high-speed Internet throughout, fitness center and easy access to the latest WVU news and Morgantown information. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Lounge, showcasing WVU history and offering complimentary appetizers Monday - Saturday evenings. Eat. Drink. Connect. Overnight and Extended Stay Guests will enjoy a complimentary deluxe hot and cold continental breakfast buffet. Our WVU hotel, near downtown Morgantown, offers meeting space to accommodate small meetings and social events, with onsite catering available. Start planning your stay today at our WVU Euro-Suites hotel and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience.

Hotel Map

39.6546 -79.9474
Area served
MGW-Morgantown, PIT-Pittsburgh
Nearby airports
MGW-Morgantown Municipal Airport, (MGW), 4.00, MI, NW; PIT-Greater Pittsburgh International Airport, (PIT), 78.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Euro-Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Euro-Suites Hotel Rooms

2 Room Suite 2 Queen Beds
Boutique-style accommodations featuring a two room suite with two queen beds.
2 Room Suite King Bed
Boutique-style accommodations featuring a two room suite with king bed.
Disability Suite
Boutique-style accommodations featuring a two room suite with one king bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Mountaineer Field: 0.5 mi
  • WVU Coliseum: 1.8 mi

Dining

Stefanos
Merlot and metallic blue colors set the mood for this upscale dining experience. Specializing in Old World Italian and American cuisine with recipes that have been handed down through generations
Keglers Sports Bar
Enjoy a delicious meal with some of the finest and happiest staff in the city as you watch your favorite sports teams play. We offer a fully stocked bar and menu full of appetizers sandwiches dinners and desserts.
Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast
Complimentary Deluxe Hot and Cold Continental Breakfast provided Daily Evening Appetizers from 5pm to 7pm Daily in our Lounge Room Service provided by Keglers each evening from 4pm to 10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Euro-Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N and H
Business
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Dec 14, 2012

Nice room with average amenities

The suite was large and spacious but the staff was not helpful. The room had poor temperature control and the water pressure was terrible in the shower. The toilet ran forever and was so loud after each flush and the location is in the middle of the most busy part of town. Decent choice but could've been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Green Maka
Durham, NC
Jun 10, 2012

Pleasure Trip

This motel was pretty nice. The room had an adjorning tv /sitting room/ microwave and small sink area that closed off (If you shut the door) from the sleeping area which also had a big tv. That was nice! We did not use the pool or even go to look at it. The breakfast area was fine, but limited food was available. Location of motel was a little seedy looking but proved to be fine. I think the city is just old .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We actually drove to the airport and ate at a very nice Mediterean Restaurant. We had seen a sign advertising the restaurant.

Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lincoln48
Pinehurst, NC, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Good stay

very good hotel. close to medical center, stadium and restaurants. very nice room/suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EUROVIS
Charlotte, NC
Oct 25, 2011

Real Let Down

Sheets were not changed daily and still had hair from last occupant. Complimentary breakfast was a real let down due to poor quality and selection of food items plus the Belgian Waffle maker was not working and needed to be replaced. Overpaid thru Orbitz whicih charged $123, when rate at hotel check-in was $98. Would not use Orbitz again to reserve a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dingleaz
Toronto, Canada
Aug 9, 2011

Great family hotel!

We loved this hotel. Our suite was large, and they provided cribs for our children. Check in was quick, and the beds were very comfy. Had a great nights sleep, and they allowed us to bring the breakfast back into our room for the kids. It is a short drive from the highway. Great overnight for a family travelling to Florida/or back in our case :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You can order room service from the sports bar next door, and they will deliver it right to your hotel room. Great food!

Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dingleaz
Toronto, Canada
Aug 9, 2011

Great family hotel!

We loved this hotel. Our suite was large, and they provided cribs for our children. Check in was quick, and the beds were very comfy. Had a great nights sleep, and they allowed us to bring the breakfast back into our room for the kids. It is a short drive from the highway. Great overnight for a family travelling to Florida/or back in our case :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You can order room service from the sports bar next door, and they will deliver it right to your hotel room. Great food!

Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
bayard, wv
Aug 2, 2011

fantastic for the price

it was a great place to stay. i was really surprised with the quality and how good the price was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 10, 2011

Great place, good value.

We were in Morgantown to visit West Virginia University, a prospective school for our son. The children really liked the suite arrangement -- a bedroom, living room and two televisions. Both the Morgantown newspaper and student newspaper were available, in the lobby, for free. A coupon in the newspaper saved us 15 percent off dinner that night. We travel a lot and appreciate clean hotels and this rated about as high as you could get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 10, 2011

Great place, good value.

We were in Morgantown to visit West Virginia University, a prospective school for our son. The children really liked the suite arrangement -- a bedroom, living room and two televisions. Both the Morgantown newspaper and student newspaper were available, in the lobby, for free. A coupon in the newspaper saved us 15 percent off dinner that night. We travel a lot and appreciate clean hotels and this rated about as high as you could get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charles Town WV
Jun 20, 2011

Not Too Bad

Everything was basically good. Clean room, clean bath and comfortable bed. The only negative was that the sink in the bath leaked water from the cold tap every time the water was turned on. Having a door between the bed area and the out room helped when 2 people want to watch different things on TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top