$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Super 8 Lewisburg

2 stars
View map of 550 N Jefferson St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8909

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
17 reviews
weekend getaway

Staff was very nice and knowledgeable. Breakfast was ready early and good. See full review

  • natd
  • Aug 5, 2014
nice for the price

If you are looking for an easy-to-find hotel, clean room, adequate breakfast & fair price, this the... See full review

  • Suie
  • Oct 14, 2013
Set amid the Allegheny Mountains, in an area rich in history and natural beauty, Lewisburg beckons to the traveler seeking an array of outdoor adventures. With natural wonders that provide for a wide array of activities including biking, hiking, camping, fishing, caving, canoeing and cross-country skiing. The Super 8 Lewisburg offers complimentary Super Start Breakfast, High Speed Internet, Hairdryer, In Room Safe and 25In T.V. W/ HBO.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Lewisburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Lewisburg

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Lewisburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
natd
Business
Landis, NC
Aug 5, 2014

weekend getaway

Staff was very nice and knowledgeable. Breakfast was ready early and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lewisburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lucky old me
Business
lewisberg wv
Nov 13, 2013

Business stay

free breakfast was very limited.Room was very average for price.lots of construction workers there.Police arrested some people there one morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lewisburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suie
Business
Marion, IN
Oct 14, 2013

nice for the price

If you are looking for an easy-to-find hotel, clean room, adequate breakfast & fair price, this the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shoney's next door had good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lewisburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd Casual traveler
Business
Lexington ky.
Apr 7, 2013

Nice place to stay.

Clean comfortable room. A good value. Breakfast was not very good. Cheep room you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Lewisburg visitor center down town. They are helpful to get new visitors direction in that area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lewisburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fearless Fosdick
Business
Louisville, KY
Feb 1, 2013

Excellent value

Very pleasantly suprised at the clean, comfortable accommodations. No frills, but a really good value for a comfortable overnight stop after a long drive. We would not hesitate to book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lewisburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mpac
Business
Charleston, WV
Nov 16, 2012

Noise from Adjacant Room

On my 2 day stay at the Lewisburg Super 8 things went well until about 4:00P.M. on the second day. The family next door ran the hallway screaming and yelling at each other and their children. They kicked my door several times and tried to enter my room through the ajoining door between our rooms. Finally after two long hours of this madness I confronted the manager just moments afer the latest blood curdling scream. The manager acted as if nothing had just happened . Please keep in mind my Handicapped room was located four feet from the main desk in room 104. I stepped outside in the parking lot and could hear these folks carring on as if they were at a ballgame. I returned several hours later from my evening conference only to still hear the people next door continue their trirade into the night until way past midnight. I once again complained when I checked out to the desk manager. Her only words to me were "You know they have kids". What a crock of bull for an excuse!! I too have kids but II taught my children to respect the privacy of others and to conform to standards of manners and polite behavior while in public places. I will never stay at this motel again. I was cheated of my rest and comfort which I feel I was entitled to by being a paying customer. I do not believe the management acted in my behalf to quelch the noise and the rude people in room 106.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lewisburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nighrider22
Business
evansville
Oct 15, 2012

trip

As per normal at a super 8. Clean and comfortable at a good prIce

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lewisburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimmi gee
Business
troutman, nc
Sep 4, 2012

Great weekend!

Nice ,clean , cheap, That's me!...................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lewisburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rudayo
Business
Logan, WV 25601, USA
May 28, 2012

Great place to sleep

Stayed for a week. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Staff was most friendly. Breakfast included, but limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown lewisburg is full of little gems. There are marvelous little shops, stores, and restaurants. There are wonderful little art shops tucked in every corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lewisburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gogreen
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Mar 11, 2012

It was neat and clean with the expected amenities in a nice quiet locale.

I would recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay in this vicinity. It met all basic requirements for being neat and clean as well as offering a comfortable bed and cable TV. The cotinental breakfast was nothing special, but at least it was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top